Customer Review

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supernatural - Season 1-8 Complete [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
this box set is brilliant, and a bargain at just over 60. sold my dvds and bought this as that way i'd effectively get season 8 at half price plus a blue ray upgrade as a bonus.

it is packaged nice and neatly with each season in a standard bluray case, with more episodes on each disc than you'd find on dvd. the blu ray has a really nice function as well, offering you the choice of whether to resume where you left off or start over. the picture quality is far superior to the dvds.

i am a huge supernatural fan. seasons 1-5 are one big storyline. it was actually meant to end there but was so popular they were asked to continue. season 6 was disappointing with lots of plot holes and lacking focus. season 7 was better but you kind of wondered where it was going. season 8 returns to its best. the effects are much better, and there are some nice individual storlines with little twists and new monsters. would have liked to have seen a bit more of purgatory, and garth. there does however seem to be more of a focus and you sense the writers know what is not only going to happen in season 9, but season 10 as well. the only real disappointment in the last 2 series is the lack of 'carry on my wayward son' in the credits. i have rated the series individually below for anyone that is interested.

season 1 8.0/10
season 2 8.3/10
season 3 8.3/10
season 4 8.5/10
season 5 7.9/10
season 6 6.1/10
season 7 7.6/10
season 8 8.3/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 1 customer

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-4 of 4 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 13 Nov 2013 15:43:13 GMT
Katrine says:
Could you do me a huge favor and check if there are Danish subtitles? :) I see that's the case with the boxset for season 1-7.

In reply to an earlier post on 14 Nov 2013 16:50:57 GMT
not according to the box. spanish, french, english and brazilian portugese. sorry!

In reply to an earlier post on 14 Nov 2013 17:53:46 GMT
Katrine says:
Darn! I'll ask someone who've pruchased the non-bluray edition then, thank you for checking though :)

Posted on 2 Dec 2013 18:48:59 GMT
Dude! it's gone up to 90, I managed to get it for 52 and I was hesitant, glad I did now lol
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.9 out of 5 stars (76 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
89.99 79.99
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Location: england

Top Reviewer Ranking: 4,846,125