Customer Review

4 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the film, hate the cover...., 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Hard Day's Night: 50th Anniversary Restoration [2 Disc DVD] (DVD)
I wonder, what's the diffeence between this "new" version and the "Miramax" dvd?

BTW: HORRIBLE COVER! just put the album cover on it, for god's sake!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments


Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 29 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 25 Jun 2014 14:02:06 BDT
Quiverbow says:
They can't put the album cover on it. That's an Apple/EMI copyright. This film is United Artists (or whoever owns that company now).

Posted on 30 Jun 2014 08:50:50 BDT
What's wrong with the cover?

In reply to an earlier post on 30 Jun 2014 23:00:35 BDT
Last edited by the author on 30 Jun 2014 23:02:01 BDT
Brian Jones says:
Well.... someone has the great idea of change the cover... the new one (with the beatles running) is beautiful but ,as I can see, you didn't see the other one made by a group called "La boca"?
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-TfvRNSwZDZ0/U3NnIZ_PwBI/AAAAAAAAMQQ/G0gT5401AyE/s1600/ahdn_europe.jpg

now, much MUCH better

In reply to an earlier post on 30 Jun 2014 23:54:23 BDT
Last edited by the author on 30 Jun 2014 23:57:30 BDT
I did see the other cover. My comment is pointing out the stupidity of this 'review', as there's nothing wrong with this cover.

In reply to an earlier post on 1 Jul 2014 00:02:48 BDT
Brian Jones says:
look who's speaking about "stupidity"... there is NOTHING wrong with THIS cover...when I wrote this "review" was because the OTHER cover.... (in fact this is not a review due this product is not for sale yet... I only can see the cover at the moment)

In reply to an earlier post on 1 Jul 2014 07:12:16 BDT
"BTW: HORRIBLE COVER! just put the album cover on it, for god sake!!!"

Anyone reading this will assume that your 'review' is of what they can see now, not what it was. I know that you know there is nothing wrong with this cover but the above quote suggests you think there is.

Posted on 1 Jul 2014 11:26:20 BDT
S Riaz says:
I saw both covers and agree this one is much better. However, it's probably best to take this review down now, until the item is released? I took your point though and can't wait for the new release, with lots of extra goodies. As we've all seen the film many times before, it is the extras which interest me. Does anyone know whether they will be the same on DVD and Blueray? I've heard on a Beatles podcast that they may be different.

In reply to an earlier post on 1 Jul 2014 13:09:30 BDT
Last edited by the author on 1 Jul 2014 13:10:02 BDT
Brian Jones says:
if the people in charge have changed the cover (thanks God!) in not my problem. "BTW: HORRIBLE COVER! just....." is not the title of my "review"...is my "p.s." ...so nobody will assume nothing. By the way...too much blah,blah, but...can you answer my question about Miramax and this release?

In reply to an earlier post on 1 Jul 2014 13:13:30 BDT
Brian Jones says:
I'm still wanna know the differences between Miramax's dvd version and this new release... I think extras are the same in both versions...

Posted on 1 Jul 2014 13:48:54 BDT
Last edited by the author on 1 Jul 2014 13:50:00 BDT
S Riaz says:
I wouldn't argue that A Hard Day's Night deserves 5 stars, but you are reviewing an item which isn't out yet. Once it is released, then we can see what is actually included. Also, if the cover has changed and you actually like it now, then your heading/PS or whatever is no longer relevant. You may not like what is included, after all, and feel the new package doesn't deserve 5 stars...
‹ Previous 1 2 3 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.9 out of 5 stars (44 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
£15.99 £12.99
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 6,542,678