Customer Review

5 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great idea shame about the rip off price, 26 Mar 2013
This review is from: NCT Bednest Bedside Crib (Baby Product)
Look at the product and the price, compare with full size solid wood cots or any other product for that matter. Fact here is this product probably costs around 50-60 pounds to produce.

I think it's a good idea but I refuse to be ripped off by overpriced products,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 1 customer

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-9 of 9 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 26 Jun 2013 22:04:14 BDT
DWB1873 says:
Have you actually USED one?

In reply to an earlier post on 26 Jun 2013 23:17:11 BDT
S. E. Cook says:
No, I have seen them in the flesh and they do a good job. However I look at what materials are used and how long it would take to make and cannot see how the price can be justified.

Posted on 26 Aug 2013 19:16:50 BDT
Jack says:
Aha - a manufacturing expert! This person has no idea. And when buying anything what do they think things cost to make? A £25,000 car has about £7,000 cost in the factory. How do they think a company survives? Does this person work for free? When you buy a £69 Moses basket it costs about £6 to make in China.

In reply to an earlier post on 26 Aug 2013 19:20:39 BDT
S. E. Cook says:
Yep you said it, I actually worked in manufacturing for 20 years. By "this person" must be referring to yourself.

However you dont have to be an expert, compare your product against others, its simple. Your mark up is too high and I expect this will be reflected by your sales volume.

Wake up and smell the coffee mate!

In reply to an earlier post on 23 Nov 2013 14:56:25 GMT
Last edited by the author on 23 Nov 2013 15:06:25 GMT
Jack says:
Just seen the review of the Kindle - clearly this reviewer has no idea about what sells and what people want. I hear Bednest is the market leader in bedside cribs. The reviewer has no idea. Clearly has an axe to grind as by their own admission has not even used one. Reviewer has no real right to write a review about something they know nothing about. But the Internet is a beast that can be used for good or bad.

In reply to an earlier post on 23 Nov 2013 18:46:44 GMT
Last edited by the author on 23 Nov 2013 18:59:08 GMT
S. E. Cook says:
Yes true regarding the internet and looking at the rest of the reviews for your product... We'll let your sales prove your point, glad to be proved wrong. Come on though seriously 300+ pounds....? If I'm the only one to think this is vastly overpriced then I apologise. I understand that everyone needs to make profit and that some high end brands can get more due to reputation.

And yes I as wrong about the kindle Amazon corrected me. How many kindles can you buy for one of your wooden cots?

Why not respond to my post justifying the price by listing why you think its worth 325 pounds. I can't argue if you provide sound logic!

In reply to an earlier post on 23 Nov 2013 20:58:33 GMT
Last edited by the author on 23 Nov 2013 21:02:29 GMT
Jack says:
The value in a product cannot be judged by the sum of its parts. There is ingenuity, invention and innovation. The experience provided by design transcends the components. The Bednest has all this. No other bedside crib can close the dangerous gap between the mattresses with a bridge. No other crib can be tilted to help relieve the symptoms of reflux. No other crib has 70 height adjustments so it is exactly in line with the height of the main mattress. No other crib has a second opening side panel that allows easy access to little one when its attached to the bed. No lifting over a high side which exists in every other bedside crib. And Bednest can be built in one minute - without the need for any tools. And then folded up for travel in a minute so little one has a familiar sleep environment wherever you go. And no other crib is built to such a high quality that it can be rented and used for many babies. So you have all the benefits of a £300 product for just £99 - and for that you get a new mattress and sides. And according to their website every 14 x rentals saves the felling of a whole tree and the electricity saved is equal to boiling a kettle 1400 times - plus it saves over 15,000 miles travel of a truck from the factory. 14 x journeys saved. But above all you can't beat the experience of being able to wake up and see your little one happy and safe - right next to you but in their own sleep space. I think all that makes it an amazing product. It's not a product. It's an experience. A wonderful one. I hope that helps explain what it's all about.

In reply to an earlier post on 23 Nov 2013 23:08:24 GMT
S. E. Cook says:
Ok then why worry about my post? People will flock to buy or rent your product and I wish you luck. It's only my opinion which will be proven wrong by your success.

In reply to an earlier post on 23 Nov 2013 23:17:45 GMT
Jack says:
Agreed. Enough said.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

3.4 out of 5 stars (14 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Location: Harlow, Essex United Kingdom

Top Reviewer Ranking: 7,110