Customer Review

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Confirmation of content for Series 11 & 12, 26 July 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last of the Summer Wine - Series 11 & 12 [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
I have just heard back from the company who actually produce the Summer Wine DVDs and they have confirned the following as the actual content of the Series 11 & 12 DVDs:

Last Of The Summer Wine Series 11:
#Episode Title - TX Date
01 THE EXPERIMENT 16/10/1988
02 THE TREASURE OF THE DEEP 23/10/1988
03 DANCING FEET 30/10/1988
04 THAT CERTAIN SMILE 06/11/1988
05 DOWNHILL RACER 13/11/1988
06 THE DAY OF THE WELSH FERRET 20/11/1988

Last Of The Summer Wine Series 12
#Episode Title - TX Date
01 COME BACK JACK HARRY TEESDALE 15/10/1989
02 THE KISS AND MAVIS POSKIT 22/10/1989
03 OH SHUT UP AND EAT YOUR CHOC-ICE 29/10/1989
04 WHO'S THAT BLOKE WITH NORAH BATTY, THEN? 05/11/1989
05 HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, GOUGH AND JESSIE 12/11/1989
06 GETTING BARRY HIGHER IN THE WORLD19/11/1989
07 THREE MEN AND A MANGLE 26/11/1989

Last Of The Summer Wine Xmas 88:
Episode Title
CRUMS
TX Date 24/12/1988 Duration 060m 11s

Last Of The Summer Wine Xmas 89:
Episode Title
01 WHAT'S SANTA BROUGHT FOR NORA, THEN?
TX Date 23/12/1989 Duration 049m 45s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments


Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-2 of 2 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 26 Jul 2008 17:32:44 BDT
Frank Moyes says:
The idiocy of BBC Sales labelling the last boxset as Series 9 & 10 really is causing confusion. All the literature recognises the content as Series 9 plus Specials and even BBC iPlayer designates current 2008 series as Series 29 which ignores BBC Sales ploy of splitting Series 9 in two.

Posted on 30 Sep 2008 13:15:26 BDT
Last edited by the author on 30 Sep 2008 13:16:23 BDT
J. JOHNSON says:
Miss Carline's list is correct . The 'supposed' Series 11-12 was sent out on the 20th instead of the 22nd as was stated, and I received my Box Set today on the 29th of September 2008. I live in the US . If you look on IMDB ( Internet Movie Data Base ) you will see that the exact same list is quoted for Series 10 and 11 , not 11-12 . This means that the Series to be released on December 31, 2008 as Series 13-14 will actually be the first series where Foggy returns and should have as the first show "Return Of The Warrior " . The series which will be sold as series 13 will actually be series 12 . Thus, Series 13-14 will probably be 12-13 . Still, as I have said many times in my reviews and commentts, as long as we get all of them I don't care how they number them or what picture is on the Box Sets . As has been said by so many on here, the series numbers began to be screwed -up with Series 10 and will continue if all goes as it apparently will . From now on I will look for any review written by Patricia Carline for my information , as she has the ability to get the correct information and can be trusted to know what to expect . By the way, we watched the first disc in the set tonight , and it was perfect . I LOVE this show .
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

Reviewer


Location: Doncaster, Yorkshire, UK

Top Reviewer Ranking: 15,987