Customer Review

55 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'm guess I'm the unlucky one, 8 Jan 2013
By 
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
I have read the book a couple of times... it all makes perfect sense and I think parts of the book are extremely interesting. However, no effect as yet on me, I feel no different in my mind or body. I did feel confident while I was reading the book and was expecting amazing changes to take place when I had watched the dvd and listened to the cd but no, nothing different for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 5 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 10 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 9 Jan 2013 10:35:42 GMT
Listen again. Might take a few times to sink in. Good luck!

Posted on 10 Jan 2013 14:33:58 GMT
Last edited by the author on 10 Jan 2013 14:44:51 GMT
Joy says:
I`ve Pauls " I can make you sleep" book and CD. I had to listen to the CD several times before it began to work, so for some people it takes time for it to take effect. So I imagine it would be the same with The Hypnotic Gastric Band Book and CD too. Obviously not everything works for everyone, but give it chance.

Posted on 11 Jan 2013 09:15:19 GMT
MadeHens says:
i used his quit smoking cd and i listened to it every night for two weeks and quit smoking for 5 years after smoking for 20 years. You really do need to listen more than once or twice :)

Posted on 11 Jan 2013 14:16:12 GMT
I'm a professional therapist, hypnotherapist and coach. I'd say that there's nothing stopping Paul's book/CD and DVD from working. Not everything works for everybody and it is always wise that the person checks with their doctor & discusses any concerns they may have about whether the book will work for them/is suitable for them. Reading a book like this and expecting amazing positive changes to happen is, of course, natural. And it can be disappointing when those expected changes don't materialize in the short term. But you have a unique mind and body (as we all do) and it's quite possible that the changes will take time to appear in your life.

That said, you say you feel no different in your mind or body. Which means that you are checking in with how your body and mind feels. Which will aid you in knowing when you are hungry and when you are full.

I have no connection with Paul, the publishers of this book etc. I'm just in a position to give a professional opinion from a distance. But as I say, check with your doctor/a qualified professional who knows your circumstances, health history etc.

Posted on 11 Jan 2013 16:03:32 GMT
I've used Paul's books and CD's for years and they have always made an impact on me but not immediately. For me I need to use them once or twice daily for at least a month and then I find that the effects last for quite a while and then I go back and repeat the process to progress further. I don't necessarily get the result I was expecting but it has always been positive with hindsight.

Don't give up. You are not unlucky. Persistence is what will work. This is not a miracle cure you do have to put effort into the work so chin up and try again. I am sure you can do it.

Posted on 11 Jan 2013 18:40:09 GMT
It took me weeks to start seeing results with his 'I can make you thin book/cd' I kept thinking it wasn't working for me but looking back I lost 5 and half pounds in 10 weeks just by tuning in to how my stomach felt. It don't sound much but I'm not that much overweight but I go up and down all the time and food rules my life. I found I hardly ever thought about food and felt better in myself but continued to eat what I wanted. It felt a long time to loose so little but as I was eating what I fancied and it still came off I think its a good result and I was looking at the bigger picture that this is for life. I've just ordered the gastric band book and hope I can continue to looseand feel better in myself however slow it takes. I hope that you give it a bit more of time.

Posted on 17 Jan 2013 14:50:08 GMT
WookieLover says:
I'm the same as you, all the other Paul Mckenna stuff has worked for me in the past, but this one doesn't seem to be doing anything. I loved the I can make you thin book and lost some weight that way, but I really wanted this to work and I'm so disappointed it doesn't seem to be doing anything. I'm listening to the cd 2 times a day, still nothings happening. I was convinced it was going to as well because of all these other great reviews, I hope it will work, I'm just very unsure now.

In reply to an earlier post on 21 Jan 2013 18:17:30 GMT
Do you think it might be useful to go back to the
I CAN MAKE YOU THIN and re-establish the habits learnt there; then move on to the Hypnotic Gastric Band, starting at the beginning again? I found using the two books, in conjunction with each other, works best for me. I hope, that on one of the CD listenings, things will "click" for you and you will move forward. Good luck in what ever you decide!

Posted on 23 Jan 2013 11:33:39 GMT
C. Gittings says:
Same here..

In reply to an earlier post on 27 Jan 2013 14:17:16 GMT
babybunting says:
I have read the book as instructed and looked forward to the CD but i am soooo dissapointed, after years of tyting to be thinner I thought :THIS IS FOR ME:but again I have failed. I am 78 yrd old have a mobility problem, need knee replacement but still want to look better even at my age (this comment is for the youngsters out there who think-well she's 78 whats the point-wait 'til you get here is all I can say to you lot and remember age does not come alone)I just wish Paul could hypnotise me in the flesh to get me going. Sad old mexxx
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

3.9 out of 5 stars (560 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (285)
4 star:
 (94)
3 star:
 (64)
2 star:
 (56)
1 star:
 (61)
 
 
 
12.99 7.00
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Location: Kent

Top Reviewer Ranking: 100,605