Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now
Customer Review

1 of 118 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good movie but terrible Steelbook artwork. Please change it., 16 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Captain Phillips - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
The Steelbook artwork needs to be changed. The team which approved this artwork should be fired for being unimaginative and lazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
  [Cancel]

Comments

Track comments by e-mail
Tracked by 4 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 16 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 12 Dec 2013 12:31:33 GMT
Steve says:
Why rate a film with 1 star if you thought it was good? Who cares about the artwork?

Posted on 3 Jan 2014 01:58:06 GMT
A. R. Jacubs says:
As one commenter has already said why on earth mark down a film you think is good because you don't like the artwork? I don't give cat's arse for the artwork it's the film that matters. Perhaps you said this for a joke.

Posted on 16 Jan 2014 13:26:26 GMT
R T Twinem says:
totally agree with the other 2 comments...this is the problem of the star system and this is a good example of it not being used correctly!

Posted on 24 Jan 2014 10:07:43 GMT
You cannot...and must NOT rate a film based upon artwork. Do you visit the cinema based upon the stye of artwork? I would NOT think so. Your star rating for the artwork has devalued an excellent and gripping film (in terms of its overall rating on Amazon). I rarely rate films but will certainly be awarding it 5 stars now. Please, never, ever rate a film as one star because of artwork again

Posted on 29 Jan 2014 04:04:45 GMT
Last edited by the author on 29 Jan 2014 04:05:09 GMT
C. Hawkins says:
Good grief. One star because you don't like the artwork? Great idea Amazon should introduce a new star system. The current one is too restricting as it seems to think that when you are rating a film it's all about the film and the film alone. What about those of us who liked the film but were traumatised by the leading actors haircut? Think Tom Hanks in The Da Vinci Code (oh no that doesn't work both were one star efforts). Or indeed we disliked the film but rather liked the intro. section?
I loved Gravity 5 stars, but did not like the fact that when it started off at my local they messed up and it was 2 d, so that's a five stars and a one star review. Come on Amazon pull your finger out.

In reply to an earlier post on 8 Feb 2014 00:00:15 GMT
LAMBCHOP007 says:
RUSH has a boring steelbook design,expect you gave that one star as well.Buy the normal one instead,its cheaper.If you want to pay extra for some steel I have some old baked bean tins you can have for a fiver

In reply to an earlier post on 10 Feb 2014 21:18:07 GMT
Pat & Mike says:
the star rating system needs overhauling by Amazon, I noticed lots of one or two stars given to GTA5 at the time, simply because it failed to connect to the Internet, graphically and game wise, it was cracking stuff, with oceans that had real swells. plus some cars were very juicy:) So a better system would be to have stars based on , say three key parts. The cover work, the actual Film itself, and if relevant, ease of connecting to internet if it is multi player, how ever, American company's like Amazon, are simply to lazy to change anything that will cost them money, rather like Linden labs outdated Second life, still charging 900US$ for a bit of play land, and grids, that make it look like a kids toy set. Cant see any star format changing any time soon!

Posted on 21 Feb 2014 12:24:11 GMT
Are you kidding? have a day off,it's a puppet.

Posted on 18 Mar 2014 17:00:03 GMT
andy says:
While I think the review itself is a bit silly, do feel that Amazon should distinguish reviews regarding the media type, be it blu ray/DVD or any variant of a special edition.

Totally hate the fact that all reviews are lumped together- I myself had a 1 star Dark Knight Rises review down voted a ridiculous amount of times for the fact I complained about the total lack of extras on the DVD version, therefore not representing value for money. This might of lowered the average score on a whole, as the review was included with the rest of the blu ray and DVD reviews that had been collated.

This was being despite the fact I was dissatisfied with the extras on the DVD opposed to the blu ray version and the fact there was no 2 DVD special edition available (despite the fact there was 2 disc editions to both Batman Begins and The Dark Knight)

In a sense, the same concept applies to this- When you purchase a blu ray steelbook you should be seen as a collector, as you are paying a premium rate for the same product other than the packaging. I know the buyer doesn't need to purchase the edition, but can almost see where he is coming from (almost!) & just wish that in the future (although I know they won't!) Amazon would base the reviews on the fact whilst one review might be buying a product on DVD, another might be buying the same product on blu ray but rating the product one star based on the fact the picture quality is akin to that of a DVD and therefore should seperate products by the type for which they fall into.

The reviews name "Steelbook Man" would suggest he is a collector of steelbook edition blu rays, and I myself would be annoyed if i'd amassed a collection of steelbooks, and when my favourite film came out there either wasn't a steelbook edition or the packaging for it was poor. Yes, people do get funny over these types of things, but I stand by my point that Amazon should have a seperate review page for the steelbook of the film alone where customers can voice their grievances over the overall product and whether it represents value for money or not.

Posted on 18 Mar 2014 17:03:42 GMT
andy says:
Although I would like to know the reasoning behind the reviewer giving 'Gladiator' a 1 star review, and Zac Effron's '17 Again' a 3 star rating...
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›