Customer Review

23 of 69 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed at all, 18 Mar. 2013
By 
This review is from: The Next Day (Audio CD)
Seems to me, lots of people praising this album based on Bowie's previous popularity, celebrities as well as normal people jumping on the bandwagon.
If this was by an 'unknown' artist, it would be completely ignored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 1 customer

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 39 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 19 Mar 2013 08:09:26 GMT
LPpsb says:
If Low and Heroes had been recorded by an unknown artist, they too would have been ignored. Same for Pin Ups.

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Mar 2013 08:58:52 GMT
Here we have the obvious scribbling of a bland characterless person, who likes to trawl the 1 star reviews and add his pointless opinion!!!

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Mar 2013 13:21:20 GMT
bobbob says:
because you are NOT trawling the 1 Star reviews are you? or you wouldn't have seen mine would you, you arrogant hypocrite, you clearly need to get out more!

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Mar 2013 13:32:53 GMT
[Deleted by Amazon on 17 May 2013 11:12:22 BDT]

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Mar 2013 13:48:54 GMT
bobbob says:
Watch that blood pressure my arrogant little friend!!!

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Mar 2013 15:05:39 GMT
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Mar 2013 15:38:34 GMT
LPpsb says:
The problem with Mr Roberts is that, by his own admission, he is not a fan of David Bowie and his music has never moved him, so quite what he is doing getting hold of his latest album in a 45 year career is mystifying. If he doesn't like Bowie fair enough, but why is his latest album interesting him so much?

Maybe Mr Roberts should stick to reviewing walking boots, but, looking at his reviews of them, he is not happy with them either!

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Mar 2013 16:57:09 GMT
bobbob says:
As a session player, I listen to, and play, all types of music. Some I adore, some I dont. I appreciate Bowie as an influential artist, and was interested to listen to his new album, which I was not very impressed with. I left a review of MY personal impression of that album, NOT anyone else's, I am entitled to MY opinion, as is everyone else, I am also entitled to leave a review, as is everyone else. If 'die hard' Bowie fans dont agree with my review that is fine, but when other reviewers resort to being rude, abusive, and telling me my review (my own personal opinion) is 'wrong'? then you do not understand the point of reviews. Perhaps you would feel more at home living in North Korea, where people are not allowed to have their own opinion.

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Mar 2013 17:02:14 GMT
LPpsb says:
All well and good, but your "review" gives absolutely no insight into why you don't like it other than you don't like it. As you say, you opinion is valid. However, a little more constructive criticism might not have gone amiss.

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Mar 2013 17:12:40 GMT
bobbob says:
Your original response to my review:
"If Low and Heroes had been recorded by an unknown artist, they too would have been ignored. Same for Pin Ups" doesn't give a massive insight into your musical opinions either does it? Infact, I cant see ANY reviews from you, so you are hardly in a position to criticise my reviews, either about music or walking boots.
‹ Previous 1 2 3 4 Next ›