Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop Clothing clo_fly_aw15_NA_shoes Shop All Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Shop Kindle Paperwhite Shop now Shop Now Shop now
Customer Review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seriously funny, 16 Jun. 2010
By 
This review is from: Bets and the City: Sally Nicoll's Spread Betting Diary (Paperback)
Like all good teachers , Sally is able to educate and amuse simultaneously. A light hearted , but meaningful , jaunt

through the perils and pleasures of spread betting , interspersed with amusing ,self - deprecating anecdotes of everyday

life in Primrose Hill. An entertaining and worthwhile read.

Tosh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 2 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-4 of 4 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 28 Sep 2010 19:57:05 BDT
M. Rahman says:
It's appropiate that the author is self-deprecating because she isn't any good at spread-betting.

In reply to an earlier post on 9 Jun 2011 13:19:09 BDT
Sally Nicoll says:
Sally Nicoll here. I can only wholeheartedly agree that I was no good at spread betting. Happily, I kept up the Day Job, and have a new book, THE POWER BEHIND THE THRONE, coming soon to a Kindle near you. Can I just mention with a self-deprecating smile that even though it is very different in style, content and tone, I'm hoping that some of the readers who enjoyed BETS AND THE CITY will take a modest gamble and buy my first novel. It's a fast-paced thriller, and I think it will appeal to fans of Frederick Forsyth and David Baldacci. Best wishes, Sally.

In reply to an earlier post on 9 Jun 2011 13:40:13 BDT
Last edited by the author on 9 Jun 2011 13:41:21 BDT
M. Rahman says:
Having knocked Sally Nicoll for her spread-betting accumen, I can say that she's a rather good writer at least.

In reply to an earlier post on 9 Jun 2011 14:38:28 BDT
Sally Nicoll says:
That is generous of you, and I really appreciate it.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›