Customer Review

54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad., 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic V100 Full HD 1920 x 1080 Camcorder - Black (42x Intelligent Zoom, SD Card Recording, Power OIS, Face Recognition) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
I purchased this camcorder with great anticipation. The quality is absolutely flawless. The detail that you can go into with the 42x intel zoom is incredible. Some other camcorders when they zoom tend to lose some quality however with this camcorder its absolutely perfect quality as if you were stood next to it looking at it even though your a good 60/70 metres away. Now your probably thinking that it sounds amazing why have you put a 4 star review? I put 4 stars because of the audio quality of the camera. If you are looking to record things whilst you are stood behind talking or withing a 1/2 metre radius of the camcorder then this is perfect for you.. However if you are looking to get good audio quality within a 3/5 metre radius then you are barely heard. This camcorder picks up a LOT of background noise and needs a upgraded audio microphone. I don't believe you can add another microphone onto the camcorder as an extension? However.. the visual quality 5* but the audio quality is well below par.. 3* and battery life when fully charged is of around 2/3 hours recording :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 2 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-9 of 9 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 6 Dec 2012 17:43:57 GMT
ShawnDuHast says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on 8 Dec 2012 13:12:00 GMT
Last edited by the author on 8 Dec 2012 13:17:55 GMT
mt tutor says:
I'd rather Amazon didn't pay any unnecessary tax to this blindingly stupid government - it will just be squandered. English institutions are corrupt by design - hardly a month passes without another revelation of its practices and establishments being 'not fit for purpose'.
.
Amazon works well - the UK is defective, antiquated and riddled with privilege and inequity. PS I am white and English by decent.

Posted on 16 Dec 2012 20:36:23 GMT
Il says:
I really find the 'Amazon doesn't pay tax' comments absolutely stupid. Amazon pay plenty of tax through various methods. The amount of corporation tax they'd be obliged to pay in proportion to the total tax they already contribute is minuscule. People need to stop being so naive.

Also, at the reviewer, I don't know what you were expecting as regards the sound quality on this camcorder. I mean Hollywood film directors don't even use the sound recording devices their cameras come with. If you want top notch audio with your video then I suggest investing in a proper mic to record the audio externally. Otherwise a camcorder having a small audio range is normal no matter what price you pay in my opinion.

In reply to an earlier post on 17 Dec 2012 02:30:39 GMT
Last edited by the author on 17 Dec 2012 02:37:28 GMT
ShawnDuHast says:
If that's true then why did the Government call them in front of a Parliamentary Committee?
I'm sure you'd rather have Nurses and Teachers pensions cut instead...

As for Amazon, it had sales in the UK of 3.35bn in 2011, reported turnover in its UK operation of 207m and a "tax expense" of just 1.8m. BBC Business News 3 Dec 2012

but as you you say "small change" ;-)

In reply to an earlier post on 17 Dec 2012 14:31:49 GMT
Il says:
Amazon are not legally obliged to pay corporation tax in the UK. That's what people need to wrap their heads around. They aren't based in the UK and under EU law aren't obliged to pay the corporation tax in the UK. Although in a couple of years time they will no longer be allowed to pay VAT at the Luxembourg rate and will have to start paying the UK rate at 20% (they currently pay 3%). That's probably the majority of their profit margin which will have a direct effect on the price to the consumer. Let's see how all these people complaining like having to pay higher prices - essentially more tax - as a result of that change.

Companies don't pay tax, only people do.

In reply to an earlier post on 23 Dec 2012 03:22:46 GMT
Last edited by the author on 23 Dec 2012 03:30:46 GMT
Sheikh Spear says:
To mt tutor:--- I'm sure you are decent, but I think you meant descent. As for the rest, this is NOT a Party Political Broadcast forum; take your petty squables somewhere else and leave this site free for the reason it exists.

In reply to an earlier post on 25 Dec 2012 08:07:53 GMT
L. Stockton says:
WTF has this to do with a review of a camcorder? Take your soapbox elsewhere

In reply to an earlier post on 29 Dec 2012 12:59:37 GMT
Graham says:
Absolutely correct - please stay on topic - the item being reviewed, its insulting to the reviewer who made the excellent review in the first place.

In reply to an earlier post on 15 Sep 2013 17:51:17 BDT
Angeln says:
'If that's true then why did the Government call them in front of a Parliamentary Committee?'

I wonder what colour is the sky in your world? Parliamentary committees are a charade. They are spectacle, ensuring self-important nitwits continue to misunderstand the role of elected officials by believing them interested in [a] social justice and [b] running the country. Neither is true. Bankers run countries. Politicians work for bankers. Government policy being decided well away from the public domain renders parliamentary committees a mere device to occupy us with trivia - MPs' expenses, phone hacking, now taxation - while truly important legislative measures slip through unscrutinized.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 61,565