Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's
Customer Review

34 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reviews, 5 Nov. 2012
This review is from: The Dark Knight Rises [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Why are people reviewing the 'product' when it hasn't even been released yet? People need to start rating the actual product rather than the movie! This isn't IMDB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
  [Cancel]

Comments

Track comments by e-mail
Tracked by 4 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 12 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 8 Nov 2012 10:33:15 GMT
Yet you have now rated it without it being released?

Posted on 11 Nov 2012 08:44:42 GMT
C. Street says:
I agree completely (not necessarily as a review though) - people are viewing this without considering if any edits have been made. Nobody knows if there are any extras, any commentaries, behind-the-scenes. Nobody knows how well this translates into HD either. For all we know the menus could be poor Photoshop graphics with jagged edges (unlikely I know) or maybe the audio isn't up to scratch.

These reviews cannot possibly be accurate unless you have a finished copy of the DVD/Blu-Ray in your lap. Right now you don't have that copy, so stop writing reviews here and instead write about your opinions of the film at film websites! Surely this is a no-brainer?

Posted on 12 Nov 2012 16:56:12 GMT
Exactly mate. Unfortunately it seems Amazon cant or wont lock off reviews until the actual product release as it happens with every movie that comes out nowadays. Which means we get all the wannabe Roger Eberts and Pete Bradshaws posting reviews on the actual movies instead of the Bluray/DVD release. But then, and possibly worse, PEOPLE ACTUALLY hit the helpful review button which just validates the whole pointless process. I KNOW what I THINK about movies by the time they are up for home release. I dont need other peoples views on them. What I would like to know is how the image and audio transfer to home media, what the extras are like and sometimes more pertinantly if there are any faults or niggles with the product.

In reply to an earlier post on 16 Nov 2012 00:56:53 GMT
jamo says:
whether you like it or not - a lot of people have this on blue ray already and have done for quite a few days. so to be fair a lot of these reviews are genuine

In reply to an earlier post on 19 Nov 2012 09:52:36 GMT
Last edited by the author on 19 Nov 2012 10:31:38 GMT
C. Lee says:
it may come as a surprise to you, but many people couldn't care less about DVD 'extras' - deleted scenes, trailers, Easter Eggs (?), commentaries, cast auditions or other such stuff. There are also people, like me, who don't have HD, BluRay, UV (?) and aren't the slightest bit interested in such features. I haven't commented on the likely image / audio quality, as, having bought 100s of DVDs, they're usually perfectly fine for me. Maybe if you're a techno-geek and really enthuse about HD quality or 5.1 Dolby sound, you may feel cheated if the DVD is only 'perfectly fine' but, for me and many others, such things are fairly irrelevant. I reviewed what I will receive - the film, on a DVD. That's all. If you care about sundry items like those above, fine, review the product when it arrives. Personally, I don't, so I merely reviewed the film for those who, like me, are only bothered about the film. I think it's a great film, a 5-star film and can't imagine that the DVD version will suddenly be changed so much that it drops any stars. Empire magazine always produces separate reviews for the films and for the extras and Amazon has placed a review of the film on the product details, so I don't see anything wrong with someone adding a review of the film to the discussion, for those people who may not have seen it at the cinema and may be considering buying the DVD. That is entirely different from someone reviewing, say, the BBC Olympic DVD set before it came out, because there is no way anyone could know what the actual content of the discs would be. In this case, however, we know exactly what the film on DVD will be, which is the basis on which many of the reviews are being made.

Posted on 19 Nov 2012 17:42:16 GMT
t tatford says:
shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up shut up do not agree

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Nov 2012 07:50:48 GMT
Last edited by the author on 20 Nov 2012 07:55:04 GMT
C. Lee says:
well, it's clear that reading more words than appear in 'Spot goes to the farm' is too difficult for your cerebral cortex to deal with and that writing more than two words to form a coherent sentence is beyond your double-digit IQ, so I'll stop troubling you with further comment. Wouldn't want to do any more permanent damage than is already apparent.....

Posted on 21 Nov 2012 13:14:22 GMT
Dr Lynx says:
I agree. Amazon should put a block on being able to review products until the day they're released. I don't review anything I haven't watched, used or tested.

In reply to an earlier post on 21 Nov 2012 13:17:01 GMT
Dr Lynx says:
How do people have this on Blu-Ray already? It's out in the UK on 3/12/12 and America on 4/12/12. If you're talking about people downloading torrents, well nothing comes close to an actual retail physical disc. So no, they haven't got it on Blu-Ray already if that's the case.

Posted on 23 Nov 2012 19:16:12 GMT
Can't you see the irony in saying that then giving it a 4 star review
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›