Customer Review

0 of 70 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Someone's having a laugh..., 18 Nov 2013
This review is from: Psychic (Audio CD)
Someone's having a laugh somewhere if you call this drivel music. It's only there for those who are so stoned they don't care what they're listening to. If you wanna get stoned to music there are plenty of other artists out there that will take you to that nice place. This is just boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 3 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 16 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 21 Nov 2013 19:51:19 GMT
sumobabyboom says:
very undeserved comment indeed particularly of the 21 year old nicolas jaar ,who imho is one of the most inspirational music producers currently on this planet , punching way above his years with some amazing remixes and superb production values .
if you were reviewing swedish house mafia big room sounds , then i would totally agree with your comments .
2 tracks on this album are epic , the only shrine ive seen and the final track metatron , what a finale , simply jaw dropping turned up loud !
i first heard these tracks on a 30 year old portable radio and they made the hair on the back of my neck stand up ! (not my head unfortunately !)
if you want some music to move you and make you sit up and really listen ,i highly recommend
you give this a try . c.anelay

Posted on 14 Dec 2013 10:40:51 GMT
Ian Tandy says:
Please don't place a review if you don't know what you are talking about. Its the genre that you probably do not appreciate, not the quality of this particular release. Well I hope it is otherwise you really should just call it a day and stick to x factor.

In reply to an earlier post on 18 Dec 2013 22:31:47 GMT
R. Smith says:
Whatever happened to personal opinion? The whole purpose of leaving reviews of certain music on Amazon is to give your own personal opinion on it. We are offered the 5stars rating to evaluate our like or dislike of the music concerned. Being able to leave a personal opinion is a good thing and is purely in the ears of the beholder. The world would be a very boring place if we all liked the same thing. Nothing to do with not appreciating the genre. I like all types of music and have left many reviews. Your flippant remark to call it a day & stick to X Factor is just rather rude and a sign of bad manners.

Posted on 21 Dec 2013 23:21:25 GMT
groucho says:
hmmm..
Admittedly it's no Keane or Scissor Sisters - not sure you're the intended audience, love.

In reply to an earlier post on 22 Dec 2013 15:30:32 GMT
R. Smith says:
Surely shouldn't stop me from having a personal opinion though I hope.

In reply to an earlier post on 24 Dec 2013 00:46:05 GMT
groucho says:
Personal being the operative word in matters of music taste.
Keep it to yourself, you've completely missed the point.
Stick to your 'pop' reviews, there's a dear.

In reply to an earlier post on 24 Dec 2013 01:34:17 GMT
R. Smith says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on 24 Dec 2013 22:22:45 GMT
Auto says:
Thing is, people who like more ambient musics tend to get frustrated by people who don't 'get' it. Some people just don't like that type of music, and this is fine, but when an artist people like is criticised based on the characteristics of the genre instead of it's individual merits it is frustrating. It is kind of like a man reviewing feminine hygiene products; as a bloke they are useless to me but obviously for different people each individual product will have different merits.

There is also the fact that you said that anybody who enjoys this music is a stoner... You said yourself that personal opinion is entitled, so why should people insult each other because they have a different listening style?

In reply to an earlier post on 26 Dec 2013 12:07:00 GMT
groucho says:
Oh dear, don't come up with such an awful piece of garbage if you don't want to be patronised.
The previous comment says it all.
Personally I don't consider it a particularly brilliant album, but that gives me no right to write teen-age drivel about those who might.
Was it Gandhi who said: 'opinions are like @rseholes, everybody's got one, and everybody thinks everybody-else's stinks'?
You, sir/madam, need to ease up on the personal insults and watch your blood pressure.

Dear.

In reply to an earlier post on 26 Dec 2013 12:34:22 GMT
R. Smith says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.0 out of 5 stars (5 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Reviewer

R. Smith
(REAL NAME)   

Location: islington, london United Kingdom

Top Reviewer Ranking: 4,862,782