Customer Review

0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a TV - it's a monitor, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASUS VE247H 24 inch LED Widescreen Full HD 1080p Support with HDMI 2ms Response Time Splendid? Video Intelligence Technology (Accessory)
This is advertised as a TV but it's really a monitor. No remote control with it which is a major problem as it was purchased for a bedroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 2 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-9 of 9 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 27 Jan 2014 16:42:37 GMT
K. Wood says:
this is not advertised as a TV, in the details it clearly says there is no tuner! - it is also located under "computers & accessories" and not "TV's"

In reply to an earlier post on 27 Jan 2014 19:07:14 GMT
We searched under TV and this came up so, sorry, I totally disagree with your comment.

In reply to an earlier post on 31 Jan 2014 05:05:41 GMT
KOSH says:
ASUS don't make TV's! Maybe spending a few minutes finding that out, would have helped.

In reply to an earlier post on 31 Jan 2014 05:58:47 GMT
Maybe you spending your time more productively would help you. If you don't like the feedback you get, don't ask for it. Maybe if you spent a few minutes looking up the word "manners" it would help you. I paid the money for the item, you asked for feedback, you got it. It seems that you don't take on board any negative feedback. I hope that this review is accessible by anyone buying the product, and due to your rudeness they will buy their item elsewhere. Your bad manners are not a nice trait. Sorry I ever bought this product. If anyone is reading this be aware of the insults you will be met with if you don't give positive feedback. Appalling behaviour!

In reply to an earlier post on 1 Feb 2014 01:45:46 GMT
Last edited by the author on 1 Feb 2014 01:49:53 GMT
KOSH says:
You paid for a monitor, you cannot make that mistake between a TV and monitor. (There is a review from Dec that clearly states it's a monitor) You did, and made a pointless review that 99.9% of people will never make that mistake. As they would have bought the right product. If you can't take constructive criticism, don't be so impulsive and look into future product a little more, read more reviews. You obviously used the internet to buy this product, a certain search engine would have been a much better help, than blaming Amazon...

In reply to an earlier post on 1 Feb 2014 11:07:46 GMT
I think you should maybe go and do something more interesting. What is your problem? I searched for TV, got this, bought it and it's not a TV. Now take your small mind somewhere else. You are a very cheeky and rude person who thinks that their only purpose in life is to insult people. When you find out your 100% brilliant come back and let us all know how you managed. I have a feeling I might be waiting a long time. You are boring me now. Maybe you should buy a telly/monitor and keep yourself busy and stop replying to people's feedback. I am entitled to my opinion and right now my opinion is that you are very very rude. My next step is to report you to amazon as you have made this personal with you constant insults. Your boring me now.

In reply to an earlier post on 6 Feb 2014 19:53:05 GMT
Let me try to clarify the reason that people will continue to find issue with your review. You have left feedback regarding the amazon (or other) search engine, that lead you to your purchase, on the page of a single ASUS monitor, in a space most people would expect to find reviews about that monitor's functionality as a monitor. In doing so you have negatively affected that product's rating, a rating normally expected (by most) to reflect the quality of that product......not the quality of your online shopping experience.

(I would however agree that Amazon's search engine quite often serves up unrelated items but do not feel that this is the correct forum for that discussion.)

In reply to an earlier post on 6 Feb 2014 21:04:32 GMT
If everyone reads all the info then why bother reading the reviews? I searched for TV. This came up. I purchased. Not a TV. So you don't think that's helpful? I'm so missing your point on people reviewing based on their OWN experiences!!!!

In reply to an earlier post on 7 Feb 2014 13:37:15 GMT
If everyone reads all the info then why bother reading the reviews?
--> The information on the page divulges factual information such as the amount of inputs / pixels / whether it has built in speakers / a tv tuner / the power output. The information divulged by other users in the reviews normally reflects their individual experiences of using that product - things like the life of the product / the build quality / issues using the product / dead pixels / strange colours.

I searched for TV. This came up. I purchased. Not a TV. So you don't think that's helpful?
--> I'm saying that a page intended to provide product information (factual and opinion) on an ASUS monitor is not the place to air you grievances with Amazon's search engine.

I'm so missing your point on people reviewing based on their OWN experiences!!!!
--> The key here is when they are asking for feedback / a review for a product it is important to share your opinions on that product not some other issue you ran into during your online experience.

Ironically what's worse is that by placing your review advising this monitor is not a TV, more and more search engines will now return this page when people search for a TV because the word TV has now been used so much in the comments!! So whilst I am sure your intentions are well intended the outcome is counter-productive.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

Reviewer


Location: Scotland

Top Reviewer Ranking: 6,767,159