Customer Review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointing, 11 Dec 2013
This review is from: Rivals in the Tudor Court (Tudor Court 2) (Paperback)
I should have realised the level that this book is pitched at when I saw on the back it states perfect for fans of The Tudors (television series).
Basically this book is a medieval soap opera and not a very well written one at that. There are some glaring mistakes where twentieth century jargon is used. This jumps off the page at me and is very irritating.
It states that "This book is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author's imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental." Well I wish that this had been the case and then we wouldn't have to suffer her portrayal of some of the greatest historical lives.
The book goes along at a romping rate and if you are a Mills and Boon or Barbara Cartland fan then this might be for you but if you are a fan of more thoughtful historical fiction then I wouldn't advise trying this nonsense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Be the first person to comment on this review.

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 


Review Details

Item

3.9 out of 5 stars (40 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
7.99 5.99
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 230,877