Customer Review

8 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm in., 20 April 2013
This review is from: Perfect Blue - Collectors Edition Combi pack [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Sorry to review before release, but I'm very excited to see this. I especially like the "Collectors Edition Combi pack" moniker. Hopefully we will get a package like the LE Japan had with book and lenticular slipcover....only this time, with English subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 3 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 14 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 28 Apr 2013 19:21:20 BDT
Tracy H says:
No, you are not sorry, or you would delete this pointless remark and, if you really must share such drivel, make it a tweet so it can live and die with comparable drivel. It is the rest of the world that is sorry.

In reply to an earlier post on 3 May 2013 08:53:56 BDT
Norbie says:
...all you need is love, love, love, love is all you need...

In reply to an earlier post on 9 Jun 2013 09:33:50 BDT
BuckNaked2k says:
What are you....12?

In reply to an earlier post on 3 Jul 2013 13:56:25 BDT
PoochJD says:
BuckNaked2k - that same question could be asked of you! I wouldn't go around insulting others, when you yourself have hardly done the most sensible thing, and given 5-Stars to a product that has only been confirmed as being released, but to which there is little-to-no officially CONFIRMED information about its contents! You'd do best to withdraw your "review" in full!

Posted on 30 Jul 2013 22:06:30 BDT
Tim G says:
I'm pretty sure the product is confirmed to include Perfect Blue on Blu-ray, that alone should warrant a five star rating.

Posted on 2 Aug 2013 16:26:40 BDT
J. Blick says:
While the quality of the film is not in doubt, leaving a 5 star review based on the "Collectors Edition Combi pack" name alone, of a product that is still months from release, is wildly speculative and completely redundant. I thought the point of a review is to provide useful feedback on an item, to help potential buyers make an informed purchase. This opinion helps no one and should be removed, along with all the 'I bought this game/film for my son, and he likes it so i give it 5 stars' reviews.

In reply to an earlier post on 3 Aug 2013 04:22:13 BDT
Norbie says:
The Review section on DVD/BD has been abused so often that its pretty much useless in regards making an informative decision on the rating of the product.

I don't think Amazon can do much about it, or can they? They already have a discussion section such as this where people can shout out loud how much they are looking forward to a product, or damn it because amazon forgot to include a slip case.

Like BuckNaked2 & Tim, I'm also really looking forward to this release, I already have the DVD but the transfer is really poor. However, reading on the internets I've come across many people who are slightly disappointed how the film looks on BD due to the fact that the production didn't have a lot of money for the equipment (cells, paint) as well as being a rushed project which resulted in many mistakes in the cells.

The price is a bit to much for me too, unless this comes out in a fancy package ill wait for another price drop in the future.

There are going to be some great Anime releases here in Region B!

Posted on 20 Sep 2013 12:46:04 BDT
Last edited by the author on 20 Sep 2013 12:48:13 BDT
J. G. Lewin says:
Im worried about movie quality. The japanese bluray of Perfect Blue was crappy and colors were washed out :P

http://i4.minus.com/ilGGM.jpg

http://s22.photobucket.com/user/Krisofilax/media/bdrip/20_02.jpg.html

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/Krisofilax/bdrip/20_06.jpg

Posted on 29 Sep 2013 10:00:47 BDT
J. Ellis says:
You should really wait until it's out, what happens if the HD upscalling is wrong or the packaging is badly made.

In reply to an earlier post on 30 Sep 2013 03:57:38 BDT
DeeJay says:
Thats why over excited teens shouldn't be allowed to write reviews. I don't visit the amazon reviews page to find out how excited someone is, or how great they think it will be, I'm looking for an actual review of the product.
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.0 out of 5 stars (4 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
34.99 26.70
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Location: Connecticut

Top Reviewer Ranking: 4,954,027