Customer Review

0 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where is my item ?, 16 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus ROG Xonar Phoebus 7.1 PCI Express Soundcard (Accessory)
I am waiting and waiting and looks that you have got my money and I have got... Nothing.
Congratulations amazonk. You are getting lower and lower in customer support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 2 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 10 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 19 Mar 2013 23:45:27 GMT
misiol says:
After long time of waiting I have finally got the item which does not work at all. Please be aware that you will not get win 8 drivers in box. I have finally figured out that three connectors on board were not soldered at all !!!! So I did it and it worked. I have got windows 8 drivers from the website, and it started to work quite ok. But all those problems i went through give only one star for the product.

In reply to an earlier post on 18 Jul 2013 16:25:46 BDT
Canopus72 says:
You should have got the creative ZX instead. It costs £80 (so a lot cheaper) and it gives excellent sound quality (better than phoebus). If you can afoord it, get ZXR. I have it and it is the best soundcard I have ever had. I don't need to upgrade now for at least three years.

Posted on 26 Jul 2013 23:07:56 BDT
Last edited by the author on 26 Jul 2013 23:09:34 BDT
This is one of the worst "reviews" ever! What the hell does your delivery being delayed have to do with the product?
In fact its got litle to do with Amazon customer support either, unless they took long to actually dispatch the item and would not explain why. In which case its still got nothing to do with the product itself.

And lastly how can you rate something down because it did not have windows 8 driver in box, when this card came out before windows 8? Do you expect them to time travel!

Only valid point you have made about the card is the connectors not being soldered. This is clearly a faulty card and it dont really say anything about the working card.

In reply to an earlier post on 27 Jul 2013 02:17:39 BDT
misiol says:
So faulty card is agood card in your opinion ? Besides amazon is selling the stuff and this is their responsibility to deliver in on time, the same would be with ebay. So don't be so "smart" and too much intelligent please. Try to take customer side first. I think you belong to the sellers side. Sad....

In reply to an earlier post on 27 Jul 2013 03:09:02 BDT
Last edited by the author on 27 Jul 2013 03:11:55 BDT
Can you not read? Go back and read slowly what did I say about your only valid point?

Do you not understand what a "product review" is? On ebay its called "seller feedback" and that is about the "seller" not the "product"

Im not taking anyones side, but nothing you said is valid if you're going to rate this card 1 star. You getting faulty card does not mean every card is faulty, anyone would have sent a replacement for that.
And as I pointed out none of your other points had anything to do with the product.

No one coming here care about your delayed post or stupid points about windows 8 drivers. Only a fool would think this would come with a windows 8 driver. In a "product review" people want to know about the product not your bad shopping experience.

Maybe you should use a bit more "intelligence"
Look at the other reviews...they talk about the card

In reply to an earlier post on 27 Jul 2013 19:36:34 BDT
misiol says:
You like to tell people how stupid they are, don't you. So let it be keep your opinions for yourself and do not come back here anymore. Stop just crying kiddo.

In reply to an earlier post on 27 Jul 2013 20:38:42 BDT
Last edited by the author on 27 Jul 2013 20:41:44 BDT
I don't think someone who don't even understand what a "product review" is in any position to be calling anyone kiddo lol

Also its not my "opinion" its a "fact" this was not a review of this card.

Your rant about a delivery being late or your ignorance about drivers is not a review. Neither is you being sent a faulty card. A review is meant to help others decide if they want to buy the product, your rant said literally NOTHING about the working product that you are "reviewing"

It's just a rant about your bad shopping experience and does not help anyone decide if the product is worth getting. You gave it 1 star based on some nonsense, a product should be rated on its performance, not the performance of the "seller" or "delivery service"

In reply to an earlier post on 27 Jul 2013 23:26:06 BDT
misiol says:
So Mr smart. Just to enlight you. The item it is not worth getting it via amazon, because it has been delivered very late and faulty. And that is it. Better ?

In reply to an earlier post on 28 Jul 2013 11:53:43 BDT
Well at least its slightly helpful to anyone reading this. But its not a product review and you should not give a product 1 star because Amazon was late with your product, or because you were unlucky enough to get a faulty product.
Did you know there is also a "seller feedback" section? Of course you cant leave Amazon feedback because its their website but this section is suppose to be about the product.

Saying "dont get it on amazon" should be a side note in the actual review not the whole basis for giving it a low score. You are not giving a 1 star to amazon here but the product itself.
So its a little confusing if someone just look at the star rating, they wont think its because of amazon. They will think the card itself is crap.

You have a valid point about amazon and the faulty card but these things say nothing about the performance of the card (sound quality, features etc) So I dont think you should give it 1 star just because Amazon was late with your delivery or because you got a faulty card.

In reply to an earlier post on 11 Apr 2014 00:34:31 BDT
PluckyBrit says:
I have to say this review and subsequent comments make me laugh... It's safe to say the OP has no idea what an amazon product review is.

The reviews on amazon are regarding the product and ONLY the product they are not customer service/delivery/pointless ranting reviews.

You tell people about the product, I have never had any issues with amazon delivery nor their customer service which I can safely tell you based upon extensive experience is second to none in this industry.

In future if you have a complaint contact amazon customer service or leave them a seller review on something like trust pilot, a place where reviews are in relation to the seller and not he product.

You received a faulty product so that is reasonable to mention, but as with all electric goods a certain failure rate is to be expected.

On a side note using terms like "you go cry kiddo" when somebody voices an opinion that doesn't match your own just serves to make you appear foolish and childish yourself.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

3.0 out of 5 stars (11 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
£185.99 £98.99
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 119,107