Customer Review

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Family, 9 Mar 2014
This review is from: My Family - Complete Series 1-11 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Who can't love My Family? I must admit when I think about My Family now the first few series does bore me, but when I do watch them I still find it very very funny. I have noticed a few comments say this box set does not have subtitles. I find that strange as I have just finished the set and every series, apart from the 1st, has subtitles. The ONLY thing I have noticed is series 5 episode 1 is missing. But I have checked online and this episode was never out on DVD as it was some sort of special ep. But apart from that little thing I love it. Below is a FULL breakdown on what you get.

Series 1:
Episode 1 - The Serpent's Tooth, 19 September 2000
Episode 2 - A Pain In The Class, 26 September 2000
Episode 3 - Droigt de Seigneur Ben, 3 October 2000
Episode 4 - The Last Resort, 10 October 2000
Episode 5 - Farewell To Alarms, 17 October 2000
Episode 6 - Death And Ben Take A Policy, 24 October 2000
Episode 7 - The Awkward Phase, 30 October 2000
Episode 9 - Much Ado About Ben, 7 November 2000

Series 2:
Episode 1 - All Roads Lead To Ramon, 31 August 2001
Episode 2 - The Unkindest Cut, 7 September 2001
Episode 3 - Parisian Beauty, 14 September 2001
Episode 4 - Trust Never Sleeps, 21 September 2001
Episode 5 - Death and Ben Take A Holiday, 28 September 2001
Episode 6 - Driving Miss Crazy, 5 October 2001
Episode 7 - I Second That Emulsion, 12 October 2001
Episode 8 - The Age of Romance, 19 October 2001
Episode 9 - Get Cartier, 26 October 2001,
Episode 10 - Tis A Pity She's A Whore, 2 November 2001
Episode 11 - The Last Supper, 9 November 2001
Episode 12 - Ben Wants To Be A Millionaire, 23 November 2001
Episode 13 - Breakable, 30 November 2001

Series 3:
Episode 1 - Absent Vixen, Cheeky Monkey, 6 September 2002
Episode 2 - Shrink Rap, 13 September 2002
Episode 3 - Desperately Squeaking Susan, 20 September 2002
Episode 4 - Of Mice And Ben, 27 September 2002
Episode 5 - Imperfect Strangers, 3 October 2002
Episode 6 - The Second Greatest Story Ever Told, 10 October 2002
Episode 7 - Waiting to Inhale, 17 October 2002
Episode 8 - Misery, 24 October 2002
Episode 9 - Auto Erotica, 7 November 2002
Episode 10 - A Handful of Dust, 21 November 2002
Episode 11 - The Lost Weekend, 28 November 2002
Episode 12 - Ghosts, 5 December 2002
Episode 13 - One Flew Out of the Cuckoo's Nest, 12 December 2002

Series 4:
Episode 1 - Fitting Punishment, 21 March 2003
Episode 2 - They Shoot Harpers, Don't They, 28 March 2003
Episode 3 - The Great Escape, 4 April 2003
Episode 4 - Return of the Prodigal Prat, 11 April 2003
Episode 5 - Owed to Susan, 18 April 2003
Episode 6 - Deliverance, 25 April 2003
Episode 7 - Blind Justice, 2 May 2003
Episode 8 - Friday the 31st, 9 May 2003
Episode 9 - Sitting Targets, 16 May 2003
Episode 10 - Loco Parentis, 23 May 2003
Episode 11 - The Canary Cage, 30 May 2003
Episode 12 - May the Best Man Win, 6 June 2003
Episode 13 - It's A Window Filled Life, 13 June 2003

Series 5:
Episode 1 -
Episode 2 - The Mummy Returns, 19 March 2004
Episode 3 - You Don't Know Jack, 26 March 2004
Episode 4 - What's Up, Docklands?, 2 April 2004
Episode 5 - Luck Be A Lady Tonight, 16 April 2004
Episode 6 - First Past The Post, 23 April 2004
Episode 7 - My Will Be Done, 30 April 2004
Episode 8 - My Fair Charlady, 7 May 2004
Episode 9 - The Mouth Trap, 14 May 2004
Episode 10 - While You Weren't Sleeping, 21 May 2004
Episode 11 - Dentist To The Stars, 28 May 2004
Episode 12 - A Wife Less Ordinary, 4 June 2004
Episode 13 - The Book of Love, 11 June 2004
Episode 14 - Going Dental, 18 June 2004

Series 6:
Episode 1 - Bliss For Idiots, 10 March 2006
Episode 2 - The Spokes Person, 17 March 2006
Episode 3 - Dentally Unstable, 31 March 2006
Episode 4 - Living The Dream, 7 April 2006
Episode 5 - An Embarrassment of Susans, 14 April 2006
Episode 6 - And Other Animals, 21 April 2006
Episode 7 - The Art of Being Susan, 28 April 2006

Series 7:
Episode 1 - The Ego Has Landed, 6 April 2007
Episode 2 - Four Affairs and a Funeral, 13 April 2007
Episode 3 - Once More With Feeling, 20 April 2007
Episode 4 - Dutch Art and Dutch Courage, 27 April 2007
Episode 5 - Susan of Troy, 4 May 2007
Episode 6 - One of the Boys, 11 May 2007
Episode 7 - Abi Ever After, 18 May 2007
Episode 8 - Breaking Up Ain't Hard To Do, 25 May 2007
Episode 9 - Life Begins At Fifty, 8 June 2007

My Family - Series 8:
Episode 1 - The Parent Trap, 11 April 2008
Episode 2 - Let's Not Be Heisty, 18 April 2008
Episode 3 - Cards on the Table, 25 April 2008
Episode 4 - The Wax Job, 2 May 2008
Episode 5 - Neighbour Wars, 9 May 2008
Episode 6 - Can't Get No Satisfaction, 16 May 2008
Episode 7 - The Abi Habit, 23 May 2008

Series 9:
Episode 1 - Bully For Ben, 2 April 2009
Episode 2 - Bringing Up Janey, 9 April 2009
Episode 3 - A Very Brief Encounter, 16 April 2009
Episode 4 - The Psyche of Mikey, 19 April 2009
Episode 5 - A Difficult Undertaking, 19 April 2009
Episode 6 - Dog Dazed, 23 April 2009
Episode 7 - It's Training Men, 30 April 2009
Episode 8 - The Guru, 7 May 2009
Episode 9 - Kenzo's Project, 14 May 2009

Series 10:
Episode 1 - Wheelie Ben, 9 July 2010
Episode 2 - The Son'll Come Out, 16 July 2010
Episode 3 - Desperately Stalking Susan, 23 July 2010
Episode 4 - The Melbourne Identity, 30 July 2010
Episode 5 - He's Just Not That Into Ben, 6 August 2010
Episode 6 - Slammertime, 13 August 2010
Episode 7 - Ben Behaving Badly, 27 August 2010
Episode 8 - Harper vs. Harper, 22 July 2011
Episode 9 - Janey's Choice, 17 June 2011

Series 11:
Episode 1 - Labour Pains, 1 July 2011
Episode 2 - Accusin' Susan, 8 July 2011
Episode 3 - Germs Of Endearment, 15 July 2011
Episode 4 - Relationship Happens, 29 July 2011
Episode 5 - Facebooked, 5 August 2011
Episode 6 - A Decent Proposal, 12 August 2011
Episode 7 - Darts All, Folks, 19 August 2011
Episode 8 - Susan For A Bruisin, 26 August 2011
Episode 9 - A Night Out, 2 September 2011

4 Christmas Specials DVD
Series 3 - Episode 14 - Ding Dong Merrily, 25 December 2002
Series 4 - Episode 14 - Sixty Feet Under, 25 December 2003
Series 5 - Episode 15 - Glad Tidings We Bring, 24 December 2004
Series 5 - Episode 16 - ...And I'll Cry If I Want To, 25 December 2005

5 Christmas Specials DVD
Series 6 - Episode 8 - The Heart of Christmas, 25 December 2006
Series 7 - Episode 10 - Ho Ho No, 26 December 2007
Series 8 - Episode 8 - Have An Unhappy Christmas, 24 December 2008
Series 9 - Episode 10 - 2039: A Christmas Oddity, 24 December 2009
Series 10 - Episode 10 - Mary Christmas, 24 December 2010
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Be the first person to comment on this review.

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 


Review Details

Item

4.9 out of 5 stars (154 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (138)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
£79.99 £28.20
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Reviewer

Mr. Beaumont
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   

Top Reviewer Ranking: 637