Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars8
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2015
Very impressed. Superb crisp display and neat bezel. Note no VGA or DVI inputs but HDMI, DP and DP MICRO.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Awesome monitor!
I have always used Sony monitor but the current price of a 24" Sony monitor is way beyond my budget. I therefore opted for this Dell one and I must say that the clarity and crispiness of the screen is absolutely no different to Sony. It is very soothing to my eyes and am very pleased with it. I would recommend this to any one with a budget of <£300. Brilliant product by Dell and it should get a 6-star rating!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
It's a great value for money:
- setup easy
- surprised about how many inputs/outputs it has
- image is perfect
- mate screen makes such a difference
- adjustable height is amazing
- tilting left/right is very useful as well

Overall it's an amazing monitor for your mac and not only.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Wonderful, very pleased, but be aware, and have a good look at the box it comes in for damage, as I didn't, and after delivery, I found severe damage. Luckily all was well, but could have been very different! Love the monitor tho.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Superb picture quality and highly recommended. However, the set-up instructions are a multi-language-cartoon-drawing nightmare.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
A good monitor at a good price but three caveats (two of which have been mentioned elsewhere).
1. The monitor's usb sockets are useless as they are located at the rear of the monitor beneath a black flap that acts as a wire-tidy. You will never use them to say plug in a memory stick or camera lead because to gain access means pulling the monitor forward, turning it round etc etc.
2. It only takes connections with a DP cable. The one supplied comes with a large connector at one end and a mini connector at the other. If you plug the large connector into the pc (my Dell PC only has a socket for the large one) you then have to plug the mini end into your monitor. Then the monitor displays "no DP connection detected" or words to that effect. There is no paperwork to tell you what to do so I had to access Dell's online support. Problem solved by entering the monitor's controls to tell the monitor you are conneting with a mini DP and not a full-size DP. What a waste of time. Could have been avoided either by supplying the correct DP cable or by giving you quick start info on what to do if connecting with the mini DP socket into the monitor. So - docked one star for the lack of accessible USB ports and another star for the waste of time setting up
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Monitor was faulty and had to be returned
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Great monitor quality good colours, sharp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)