Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Case if you get the right one otherwise doesn't fit
This is a very good and well made case that arrived quickly. But the point I am about to make is very important for those with macbook pro with retina 2013 models. If you buy the macbook pro model of this case IT WILL NOT FIT. It is far too loose since it is designed for the non retina model. However, doing some research on the official acme made website shows that the...
Published 7 months ago by utdminiman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally confusing and wrong size
Although the quality is very good for the product, there are key problems and confusions with the size (as other buyers have noted), and the product is FAR TOO TIGHT for my MacBook Air 13. I need to return the item as a result.

Problem 1: The size description on the website does not match the actual product. On the Amazon website, the size is stated as 39 x 28...
Published 2 months ago by L Z.


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Case if you get the right one otherwise doesn't fit, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good and well made case that arrived quickly. But the point I am about to make is very important for those with macbook pro with retina 2013 models. If you buy the macbook pro model of this case IT WILL NOT FIT. It is far too loose since it is designed for the non retina model. However, doing some research on the official acme made website shows that the dimensions of the 13" air model are suited also to the 13" retina pro model whereas the 13" pro (non retina is suited) for the 13" pro model. So, if you have a retina model buy the 13" air case which will be a more suitable fit otherwise you'll have to deal with a poorly fitting case and return and replace it for the 13" air case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stellar product - buy this one over any immitators, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did lots of research on sleeves, and even tried out (and returned) another brand's version, before settling on this one. Thankfully, I loved it the minute I took it out of the box, and have loved it every day since! It's extremely high-quality, offers the right amount of protection, and adds ZERO bulk / mass / volume to it. It might was well not be there, it's so thin.

If you've been on the fence about which sleeve to get, pick this one.

Note: if you're looking for a sleeve that will work as standalone protection for your MacBook Air, you should probably look elsewhere. This is great to protect your precious laptop in a more solid laptop bag, but wouldn't protect it during regular travels, due to being open at one edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great case if you get the right one!, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product itself is great: stylish, solid-looking and of good quality. However it would be helpful if the seller let us know that owners of MacBook Pro 13" with Retina display need to order a case for 13" MacBook Air as the one for MacBook Pro 13" is too big... I only found that out from the manufacturer's website as someone had asked that question there and Acme Made had replied. Had I not done my own research and checked the measurements, I would have ended up with a case that was too big and needed to be returned, hence only 4 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally confusing and wrong size, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although the quality is very good for the product, there are key problems and confusions with the size (as other buyers have noted), and the product is FAR TOO TIGHT for my MacBook Air 13. I need to return the item as a result.

Problem 1: The size description on the website does not match the actual product. On the Amazon website, the size is stated as 39 x 28 x 1 cm, but on the actual product itself, the size is 33.5 x 24.8 x 0.9cm. This is a major inaccuracy in the description of the product.

Problem 2: The actual size of the product (33.5 x 24.8 x 0.9cm) is different from the official website of Acme Made for Air 13. Acme website states that the size for Air 13 is 33.5 x 24.8 x 1.7cm, which means that the product sold on Amazon is SIGNIFICANTLY THINNER than required for Air 13. This explains why the case is SO tight when I used it on my AIR 13.

The seller and Amazon should sort out these sizing issues, because they are very confusing for buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought, that when I ordered this it was overpriced, but when I got it the quality is very good, the material is very padded, and a very snug fit. the strap is good, and would certainly stop the macbook from falling out. The feel of the material is very very good, and the inside, unlike I feared the inside was not what I expected, I was worried that the inside would have sharp insides that would scratch my macbook. This review has been based around the particular case that I bought (11' grey and orange)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job, 25 May 2014
Arrived promptly and my MacBook Air fits in it like a glove. Looks good, not sure why it was £5 cheaper in brown (officially Java colour, whatever that means) than grey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective., 6 Jan. 2015
By 
Stvtech (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a Macbook Pro 15" retina, and this sleeve provides great lightweight protection.
It's simplicity is it's key strength, a it is so easy to drop the mac into for instant protection. Then I pop the Mac, still sleeved, into a regular notebook shoulder bag when taking it on my travels.

A well spent tenner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WARNING!, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is too big for the 2013 MacBook Pro with Retina Display. If you are buying for this model, get the MacBook Air case which is a good fit. I'm sure this case would fit the older model of the Pro and the case itself is attractive and well made. 5* for the actual case, but only 3* due to it not fitting the 2013 model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well made, but a bit too tight fitting., 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very tight fit on my 11" MacBook. I was worried that this might actually lead to scratches on the top or bottom and so returned it to Amazon. Other than that it seemed to be well made and had a good feel. If there had of been a little more leeway I would have kept it as it was very stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best think about these sleeves is that they are thin ..., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my second Acme case, I had the MacBook Air 13 inch also. The best think about these sleeves is that they are thin and light, but at the same time they provided really good protection, this isn't just a piece of cloth turned into a sleeve, it's 3 layers of different material, the middle one being what feels like a sheet of hard plastic, the outer is foam like, and the inner is a soft material which won't scratch your laptop. The elastic strap firmly prevents the device from slipping out the sleeve and is a nice touch that other sleeves don't have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews