Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2014
The best part of AEE camera is the ability to control it using the phone APP. with the APP you can do all kinds of things just like you were sitting at your computer. you can watch the videos as you are making them, you can delete clips, change settings, start and stop the camera. The remote gives you more affordable use when swimming or snorkeling so great.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
I bought this camera and i really enjoy it. Good quality of video, less expensive with more options in the basic pack than the Hero.
Really happy with this!!!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Really disappointed!!
Battery lasts up most 1h. (full resolution)
Waterproof case was touching ON/OFF button on a camera. So it always turns it off.
After charging I have to take the battery out, if not camera gets really hot. Even after half day of not using it battery was always 0%. Every time I charge it have to take the battery out....and this is what you don't want to do in holiday....ruined the mood in the holiday few times
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Not suitable for FPV, drones, etc...: the wifi only works with 720p (60 and 120fps). Using higher resolutions you can not have a preview in your phone. For the rest, it is excellent.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Absolutely worthless because of condensation problems. Unless you are an office worker who opens the case in a desert (daytime) and then re-opens it in the climate controlled office maybe you will be happy. Not for kayaks, boats, ski trips, parachuting, off roading, or generally anything in the UK. However if you want your action to be viewed through a grey haze then buy this, or alternatively put a spoonful of salt in your eyes and watch HDTV.
Sorry that was very negative. I know; use it once and throw it away, cos you will have to open the case to recharge it. Wait, to be helpful, video yourself lazing on the sofa and blue screen an exotic scene before downloading to you tube.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Have only used the phone bluetooth on this works very well. Trying the bike to bike intercoms soon
Also can't figure out with case on system keeps turning on. Removed cover but keeps turning on with out me touching it had to remove battery????
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
This is a fantastic camera comes with piles of accessory the picture quality is fantastic But a word of warning you cannot get spare battery's anywhere i use mine for diving and the battery is very good but some times ive run out of battery and i cannot get any anywhere ive tried Japan Hong Kong literally everywhere you just cannot get them if i had known this i would have got a go pro ive emailed the supplier they said they were going to stock them on Amazon but they have told me they cant even supply them ive tried
aeecameras.co.uk they got all the accessory's listed on there website but guess what there all out of stock so my advice even if the camera is fantastic when the battery finally gives up your stuffed would have got 5 stars but means you cant get spare battery's anywhere for it its only getting one my advice buy a go-pro instead yes more expensive video quality is not so good but atleast you can get spaire batterys for them
88 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
The Camera is excellent although as yet I can't get full sound so re reading the instruction to see if im doing something wrong or need an upgrade piece of kit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Video is brilliant unfortunately I'm a dyed in the wool stills photographer and to to put it bluntly the stills are crap. The camera suffers badly from lens flare from any highlights in the field of view and the shadow/low light performance is too noisy to be of any use. Also note that the time lapse only works in video mode so you can't take full resolution stills using the time lapse. The Android app sort of works you can see what the camera sees, use the digital zoom and put it into record or, in my case, fire the shutter.There is how ever a lag between what the camera sees and you seeing it on the screen so if you see what you want and fire the shutter you've already missed it!! Also I could not get the app to download content from the camera any attempt to do so has so far resulted in the error message Aee Multicam has stopped working.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Great value for money camera. Bundled with many accessories and packed with features. I loved the tripod socket on the camera, It helps a lot. The 100m housing is great and the new mounts are very robust. The time lapse mode is very good and easy to use because it needs no editing and produces a video file ready for viewing. The 16MP sensor produces great images both for video and and photos. Another nice feature is the burst mode that captures 10 pictures per second. Very important for me is the low light performance because underwater the light is always less. The Exmor R CMOS sensor with the f/2.7 lens surprised me with the results. As a diver I would strongly recommend the S70 for underwater use. Great camera, loved it from the first dive.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.