Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read
It was one of the better military sci fi i have read. It was well written with well defined charectors
Published 16 months ago by stephen currie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A 13 year old's idea of cool.
I got this for 99p in a kindle sale, and for that price it's OK.
If you ever read the starship troopers book and saw the film it's basically the two mashed together for a pre/early teen audience. The characters don't grow or really have character other than a broad stereotype they adhere to at all times, the main character (and entourage) go through "life...
Published 5 months ago by Graza


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A 13 year old's idea of cool., 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this for 99p in a kindle sale, and for that price it's OK.
If you ever read the starship troopers book and saw the film it's basically the two mashed together for a pre/early teen audience. The characters don't grow or really have character other than a broad stereotype they adhere to at all times, the main character (and entourage) go through "life changing" experiences, and change not one shred. That made it difficult to read and to want to continue to read.
That said the combat descriptions later in the book are actually pretty good and certainly saved it for me.
Sadly, and I almost never do this, I can't see me reading any more of the series. The characters being weak can be forgiven in a single book, but in a series? Not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ATLAS (Kindle Edition)
It was one of the better military sci fi i have read. It was well written with well defined charectors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the next book!!!!, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ATLAS (Kindle Edition)
Great action sci-fi! Real page turner! Very addictive read where you feel the emotions of the main character. Gutted the end came so quick! Hurry up with book 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Woof woof. Damn good read. Terrific story. Woof woof., 10 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Woof woof. Wasn't sure when I started this. But, it read well so I continued. As the pages turned, the story grabbed hold and I was unable to stop. Except for food, drink, chats to the master and so on. But the story held me. Can absolutely recommend it to you Sci fi fans out there. Just make sure you have a sofa to hide behind and a box of tissues, unless you are a hardened character like me of course. Woof woof yip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Page turner, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ATLAS (Kindle Edition)
What made me pick up this novel was the promise of giant robot action, as the name and cover suggests. What I got was navy SEALs in space, but that was no bad thing.
The book was good, and the author seemed to knowingly draw on pop-culture vibes of cyberpunk and military movies alike to get your imagination running. The result is a setting that's kind of generic, but very recognizable, and action that's familiar, but with a sci-go edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant read, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ATLAS (Kindle Edition)
A Sci-fi novel with a brilliant setting, plot and action. The characters, for the most part, are interesting, until you meet about 8 in one chapter. The combat scenes are excellent, making this novel a great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read it!!, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ATLAS (Kindle Edition)
I loved it, I'm looking forward to playing Titanfall on my xbox and this felt like part of the same universe (that's a massive complement by the way). Fast paced with lots of story and credible characters, it was hard to put down.
I genuinely felt dismayed when I reached the end as I wanted much more, please write a sequel!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ATLAS (Kindle Edition)
Loved the book, hard to put down, looking for follow up, definitely something I will be reading again, totally enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 30 Jan. 2014
This review is from: ATLAS (Kindle Edition)
There's nothing really new here, it's all been done before. There is plenty of action towards the end of the book and there is certain to be a follow up but will I read it? I'm not sure. On balance, I think not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ATLAS (Kindle Edition)
Very enjoyable, definitely be reading more by this author. Would like to see a continuation of this book into a series possibly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews