Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

  • Yours
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars103
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2014
Beautiful, haunting ballad written by Ella and simply delivered with piano.
She is mesmerisingly good and talented, especially on these ballads, although I like the variety she shows on her singles Ghost and Glow as well.
Nice that we have another emerging British singer songwriter star.
Looking forward to her album!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
I find myself listening to this song on repeat. Beautiful song about falling in love, and feeling loved in returned. One listen of the song and you will be hooked - The voice, lyrics and the soft piano/violin combine into a sweet melody to create an instant classic. Ella Henderson has such a soft and relaxing voice that helps you block out the rest of the world - the only downside is the song is heartbreakingly short. An amazing freebie from an up and coming artist, who is on track to be a worldwide star. If you like Adele, Florence and the Machine and Ellie Goulding, you will love Ella. Don't miss out!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Thank you Amazan for my free track of this lady. What a beautiful voice this young lady has. I will possibly buy further tracks from her album. Don't hesitate to buy any of her DVDs
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I haven’t watched ‘The X Factor’ in a few years, but I am aware that Ella Henderson was a contestant on the show a couple of years back. This track that is currently on promo is slow and in some ways slightly haunting. With Ella’s lovely voice singing out here, we have a minimum of instrumentation, with just a piano in the background. A solid and thoughtful track this could have a broad appeal over varying age groups.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Ella Henderson, from the first time I saw her on The X Factor and sang "Missed" I knew she was going to special. She actually Feels the emotions in the song and had a haunting haunting quality to he singing. This song also written by her show what talent she has. I have ordered her album and I am looking forward to her future songs.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Amamzing I love Ella and nothing she does is bad or ever will be, she deserves too be where she is today and being recognized for who she is and has her fame it's just ashame that it didn't happen sooner and this is track just proves that definitely worth the buy and the listen
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Amazing voice clearly the next big thing with ghosts and glow and then this lovely little number I can't wait until she tours. If you like Ellie Goulding Adele Emili Sande and big voices of that ilk. This girls album is for you.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
This was a free track from the album. I'd not heard Ella Henderson before but believe she came from the X Factor. Very impressed. Great vocals, good song. Will investigate the rest of the album...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
got this when I was looking to download "Glow" which I love. This song is lovely and beautifully sung. would recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
A cool track. I have a varied musical taste and this track just met my tastes perfectly. Go ahead & download it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.