Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars but it worked fine. I'm using this cable at 2560x1440
i wasn't sure how this is going to work, but it worked fine. I'm using this cable at 2560x1440, 120Hz. This is way above the spec of most DVI cables. The pixel clock is 470MHz. With the previous cable I had I was getting scan lines before reaching 120Hz. With this one the picture is perfect.
Published 1 month ago by Leszek Nowak

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars and quite honestly its a okay-ish quality cable with not the best shielding. Relatively quick postage
Would have been 4 star, but they kept bugging me about leaving a review, and quite honestly its a okay-ish quality cable with not the best shielding. Relatively quick postage.
Published 1 month ago by Dan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars but it worked fine. I'm using this cable at 2560x1440, 6 Nov 2014
By 
Leszek Nowak - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i wasn't sure how this is going to work, but it worked fine. I'm using this cable at 2560x1440, 120Hz. This is way above the spec of most DVI cables. The pixel clock is 470MHz. With the previous cable I had I was getting scan lines before reaching 120Hz. With this one the picture is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the extra length of the cables is great if you want to have your case under the ..., 6 July 2014
By 
N. Mooney "ctx1769" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived on time as stated, the extra length of the cables is great if you want to have your case under the desk without the risk of over stretching them :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks to be of good quality and works well on my system, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item arrived promptly, was well packaged, looks to be of good quality and works well on my system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 metres of perfection, 19 Dec 2014
By 
CJ (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - 2m high speed DVI to DVI cable | Dual Link 24+1 | gold-plated contacts | HDTV resolution up to 2560x1600 | 2x ferrite core | tin-plated OFC copper conductor | x.v. colour (Electronics)
Having recently moved and finding my existing DVI cable was just a little too short for my new desk set-up, I had a good look around for a longer alternative. This cable has done the job beautifully, it's solid and has decent quality connectors, and from what I have seen so far, the image coming through is perfectly fine.

Good value and well worth a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy to reach those far away PC's, 5 Aug 2014
Just what I needed to attach monitor to PC tucked away in a cupboard, good quality and robust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I accidentally ordered the 2m version at first and had ..., 3 Nov 2014
By 
Mike Mckechnie (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSL - 2m high speed DVI to DVI cable | Dual Link 24+1 | gold-plated contacts | HDTV resolution up to 2560x1600 | 2x ferrite core | tin-plated OFC copper conductor | x.v. colour (Electronics)
I accidentally ordered the 2m version at first and had to order the 3m separately with the intention of returning the 2m. I was so impressed with quality of these leads that I kept both in the end, using the 2m to replace an inferior quality one. What more can I say! Delivery was prompt, and to the 1-day standard I have become accustomed to as a Prime member.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, would recommend, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Higher quality than I expected and arrived within the predicted time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This product works fine and is the right price, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product works fine and is the right price. What is amazing is the service, this cable was ordered at 12 am one day and delivered at 11 am the next day, only 23 hours. If only all online outfits were this good. You just can't get better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars and quite honestly its a okay-ish quality cable with not the best shielding. Relatively quick postage, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would have been 4 star, but they kept bugging me about leaving a review, and quite honestly its a okay-ish quality cable with not the best shielding. Relatively quick postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cable, 22 Sep 2014
Good quality cable, solid connectors with non-loose screws. Cable seems reasonably well protected for normal installation on a desk or other static installation environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews