Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Check it out
I cannot resist a book that feeds my desire for creativity and "checklisting" to use the American term. However, I found this book to be a remarkably practical system for organising thoughts on paper, to create any sort of a finished structure from a book to a plan to a letter. I have three letters in planning at the moment and also a leaflet and this book showed...
Published 7 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic
Firstly, if you know anything about product development this book is definitely not for you. The product development process you use will already be a lot more comprehensive, developed and ordered than the ideas presented in this book. There are websites that can give you a more thorough overview for free. However if you know nothing about product development, and do...
Published 1 month ago by wild duck


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Check it out, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
Kindle Customer (Uttoxeter, Staffs. UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creativity Checklist: The 11 Step System That Instantly Pulls Million Dollar Ideas Out Of Your Head (Kindle Edition)
I cannot resist a book that feeds my desire for creativity and "checklisting" to use the American term. However, I found this book to be a remarkably practical system for organising thoughts on paper, to create any sort of a finished structure from a book to a plan to a letter. I have three letters in planning at the moment and also a leaflet and this book showed me how weak my thinking and planning processes would have been. If my work had been received with a "so what" response it would have clearly been my fault and not that of the intended recipients. I have learned this lesson by reading this book at just the right time.I liked the way the author explained his processes in writing this very book. The book itself is a demonstration of his techniques in action and is extremely candid. The author hold nothing back and demonstrates his techniques very convincingly. The value of explaining how he motivated himself was also a useful insight as well as how he motivated the reader. The book is written in a modest and fun way and is a ego free zone with an author that fully engages with his audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A step by step guide to producing a product or book to be proud of., 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creativity Checklist: The 11 Step System That Instantly Pulls Million Dollar Ideas Out Of Your Head (Kindle Edition)
This is a step by step guide to turning an idea into an actual product or book. As someone who has several ideas that never seem to make it to paper this will be a useful resource to finally get it done.
I especially liked the 5x5 technique and the free gift that comes with the book will help.
As the title suggests it is in the form of a follow along checklist which will help anyone who has writer's block to realize their creativity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Creativity Checklist Unleashes The Genius Within, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creativity Checklist: The 11 Step System That Instantly Pulls Million Dollar Ideas Out Of Your Head (Kindle Edition)
I read the Book The Creativity Checklist and learned about the power of creating content for any purpose using the checklist. I always struggle with getting my ideas into something coherent and subsequently have a lot of projects on hold. However the checklist will not make it easier for me to create as the simple steps can be followed by anybody. My confidence level has risen as a result and highly recommends you buy it if you get writers block.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Creativity Checklist has come at the right time, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creativity Checklist: The 11 Step System That Instantly Pulls Million Dollar Ideas Out Of Your Head (Kindle Edition)
Just picked up this book and as I am working through it I'm thinking this is so timely. I've been working on a product and Tim's 11 step checklist is just what I need. I'm at chapter #4 What is your story behind the product/service - and can really see how this will help me to craft the story behind my product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars May not make you a million but will set you on the right path, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creativity Checklist: The 11 Step System That Instantly Pulls Million Dollar Ideas Out Of Your Head (Kindle Edition)
This very readable short book is very much in Tim's style: you can 'hear' his voice speaking the text as you read it. It's a clear and easy-to-follow guide to getting project ideas out of your head and onto the page. It provides a useful framework around which to develop the content of your information product. If you're aiming to produce a product and are an existing fan of Tim's - or if you just like no-nonsense advice spelled out clearly - you'll like this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Basic, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly, if you know anything about product development this book is definitely not for you. The product development process you use will already be a lot more comprehensive, developed and ordered than the ideas presented in this book. There are websites that can give you a more thorough overview for free. However if you know nothing about product development, and do not want to take the time to search and learn then this checklist is quick to pick up and better than nothing, and it does ask a couple of important basic questions I have seen experienced Product Managers overlook! The greater lesson here however, is how to write a whole book from your drunken scribblings. And for that, the author deserves 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Just awful, 5 Mar. 2015
This review is from: The Creativity Checklist: The 11 Step System That Instantly Pulls Million Dollar Ideas Out Of Your Head (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the first times I have ever read a book based on the cover and title and it was a terrible experience. The layout and formatting are painful and the author has essentially written 11 blog posts followed by a page instructing the reader how to write him a sterling review.

Truly avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 11 Steps to Success, 13 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. K. Dean "pearlydean" (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creativity Checklist: The 11 Step System That Instantly Pulls Million Dollar Ideas Out Of Your Head (Kindle Edition)
I already have a lot of Tim Castlemans products such as the trip wire technique and various top secret notes from international seminars which have proven invaluable in helping me build my digital business to an amazing level within a few months.

This book is packed full of great ideas and I have already thought of a way to add a clever new income stream from one tip within the book.

If you are a business owner or future entrepreneur then buy this now as it will help you to move ahead in business much quicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Sales or Service Thinking Made Easy, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creativity Checklist: The 11 Step System That Instantly Pulls Million Dollar Ideas Out Of Your Head (Kindle Edition)
There is a flaw in this book. However, once it is sorted it will be brilliant. The

actually very slight flaw is that in question 6 the last benefit on the page is

typo'd as a feature. Could be confusing for some I'm sure. The word overdue

(meaning late) is used a couple of times where Tim actually means overdo

(meaning to excess). If anyone ever lets either of these small typo's puts them

off from buying this book then they will be seriuosly missing out. It should be

essential reading for anyone producing a product and deciding how to sell it.

The way Tim has laid out the checklist for organising thoughts for producing and

selling products is a fantastic help to anyone producing almost any sort of

product or giving a service. I'd highly reccomend this book which also has some

other useful free tools available from inside it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars generic and misleading, 4 Jan. 2015
This review is from: The Creativity Checklist: The 11 Step System That Instantly Pulls Million Dollar Ideas Out Of Your Head (Kindle Edition)
This book title is misleading. It will most definitely NOT pull million dollar ideas out of your head, and it does nothing for your creativity. It has nothing to do with creativity, seems that the title just used it as a buzzword, of which the book has plenty.

It is no more than a very basic compendium on sales and marketing practices, quite loosely presented.

On the upside, it is short and it takes no more than 5 minutes to figure out. Not worth paying for though, especially if what you're looking for is a checklist to kickstart your creativity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews