Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The finish is nice though and they are VERY good quality
Bit eye watering to shell out £50 for a pair of speaker brackets a couple of inches long at most with an additional bit of 3/16" strip on each. The finish is nice though and they are VERY good quality. I suppose the design development is a big mark up in the cost.
Doddle to put up. Holds the play 1's very well and you get the feeling - if you lived on the side of...
Published 7 months ago by TeeSee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Does the job but pricey for what is basically a couple of bits of plastic.
Published 3 months ago by Alan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The finish is nice though and they are VERY good quality, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flexson Tilt and Swivel Wall Mount Bracket for SONOS PLAY:1 - Black (Pack of 2) (Electronics)
Bit eye watering to shell out £50 for a pair of speaker brackets a couple of inches long at most with an additional bit of 3/16" strip on each. The finish is nice though and they are VERY good quality. I suppose the design development is a big mark up in the cost.
Doddle to put up. Holds the play 1's very well and you get the feeling - if you lived on the side of the Panama canal - they'd berth the Queen Mary too.
Not sure about the cheaper options 'cos I bought these.
I will say, the uppy downy movement can be tightened with an adjustment screw to hold 'em in place. I didn't see such constraining for the lefty righty though. Very loose. Don't think there was any tightening, but being a typical man I chucked away the instructions when I opened the packets and refused to consult them consequently (so maybe there is..). But I think the weight of the speakers hold the lefty righty orientation in place because they've satayed where they are ever since. Hmm.. satay, I'm hungry.
Going to get the Play 3 mounts at some stage let you know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sonos and Flexson - a match made in heaven, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been looking for a solution like this since Christmas! Simple to fit and allows the Sonos Play 1 to tilt and swivel which is marvelous as now we have the unit secured to the wall in the corner of our bedroom, pointing towards our bed for an enhanced ambiance experience. I love Sonos products and this Flexson bracket enhances the Play 1 to another level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!!, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recently redecorated my front room and wanted a solution to hang my play 1 on the wall. Found this and purchased instantly and is simply great! Well made, not bulky in any way and does not effect the looks of the Play 1! Tilt and swivel function is very easy and smooth! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the bracket is actually very nicely made and looks like it is part of the ..., 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really neat solution for Fixing a Play:1 to a wall. I have installed this in the kitchen, keeping the Play:1 safely off the kitchen worktop where it was always at risk of getting splashed with water. The bracket itself is actually a thing of beauty and while I bought this purely because I needed to fix the Play:1 to the wall, the bracket is actually very nicely made and looks like it is part of the Play:1. It has a nice tilt and swivel motion and feels very secure whatever angle the speaker is fixed at.

Fixing to the wall was very easy and I think it actually makes the Play:1 look better than when it was sat on the worktop! The twin-pack has allowed me to save one bracket for the next Play:1 I am planning to buy for the home office.

Great little product - fantastic quality, neat solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good.., 3 Jun. 2015
By 
struggs (Essex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really Good...

... It is a little on the pricey side but it works very well. The best feature of this particular mount is that it allows you to hang the songs upside down, which is really handy if you are mounting high up near the ceiling allowing for easy access to the main controls. Highly Recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product. Well designed and made for the Play ..., 18 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flexson Tilt and Swivel Wall Mount Bracket for SONOS PLAY:1 - Black (Pack of 2) (Electronics)
Good product. Well designed and made for the Play 1. Looks smart and easy to fix on the wall accurately. Doesn't get 5 stars only on price as it is a bit OTT for what actually it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars and it a good point that you can turn it upside-down so that ..., 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not much to it for the price but it does what it says on the box, and it a good point that you can turn it upside-down so that you can get at the controls on a Sonos speaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Typical Sonos. Simplicity personified. Took literally a minute ..., 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flexson Tilt and Swivel Wall Mount Bracket for SONOS PLAY:1 - Black (Pack of 2) (Electronics)
Typical Sonos. Simplicity personified.
Took literally a minute to install each bracket.
A little pricey perhaps, but you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, an absolutely perfect match for the Sonos Play, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommended, an absolutely perfect match for the Sonos Play. Very easy to fit, loads of adjustment. A very well thought out product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Sonos Speakers, 16 Mar. 2015
By 
Guy Wallis (Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flexson Tilt and Swivel Wall Mount Bracket for SONOS PLAY:1 - Black (Pack of 2) (Electronics)
Perfect brackets for my Sonos surround sound speakers. Easy to fit and adjust to get the sound just where you want it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews