Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great intro to new artists
Nice mix of tracks - favourites are Pale Green Ghosts (not sure why marked EXPLICIT - not one swear word in it) by John Grant, and the mellow acousitic "Drive" by Narissa Nadler
Published 2 months ago by The Wily Shopper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Free so well worth a listen. Hit and miss as expected.
Published 2 months ago by Raymond O'Donnell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great intro to new artists, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bella Union Amazon Sampler [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Nice mix of tracks - favourites are Pale Green Ghosts (not sure why marked EXPLICIT - not one swear word in it) by John Grant, and the mellow acousitic "Drive" by Narissa Nadler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Samplers are a good thing, even if the artists are not unknowns., 19 Aug 2014
By 
Derek Ian Elder (Edinburgh, Sotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bella Union Amazon Sampler [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
None of these artists is unknown. There is a extensive Wikipedia article on each and several have a profile from their current or previous activities. The Flaming Lips and Van Dyke Parks are very well-known artists from different generations and Philip Sleway is likely better-known as Radiohead's drummer. However, the sampler format has always been a way of getting new music to new ears and for that reason I tend to rate these Amazon samplers as 5 stars even if I'm not fond of the actual music. I did quite like the Van Dyke Parks track and the Midlake track would fit unobtrusively into a chillout playlist, but others will like/dislike other tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice mix of styles and artists, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bella Union Amazon Sampler [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Nice mix of styles and artists. Not all to my personal taste. But it's free and provides a nice insight into some artists I might never have looked at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the diverse nature of the artists still makes it a real good listen as long as you are open to those ..., 13 Aug 2014
By 
H. Catharell (Milton Keynes UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bella Union Amazon Sampler [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
As with all samplers, I expect there to be a high quality of track included. That said, the diverse nature of the artists still makes it a real good listen as long as you are open to those different styles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I love a freebie and this is great, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bella Union Amazon Sampler [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I love a freebie and this is great! Lots of stuff I haven't heard of and some new stuff from people I have. A great introduction to some fine artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars o.k. for free..:), 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bella Union Amazon Sampler [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
a good mix of styles/artists,nothing that grabbed by the cojones,but good background whilst typing this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow great download, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bella Union Amazon Sampler [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I diddnt think I would like it but keep on finding myself playing it so edicted lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bella Union Amazon Sampler [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Great little sampler, I have found a few more artists I am going to enjoy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bella Union Amazon Sampler [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Free so well worth a listen. Hit and miss as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bella Union Amazon Sampler [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Some good music that I wouldn't have otherwise heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews