Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Well
This is as described and works well. there is approx 1200mm of cable (4ft ish) which gives a variety of mounting points. I've used it in my helmet so you can talk as well as pick up engine sound etc.. I've also clipped it to my handlebars behind the fairing with good results, ie no wind noise but plenty of engine/exhaust sounds. I watched a vlogger who was complaining...
Published on 14 Aug 2012 by Crankyman

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the brief time I had it!!
Wish I had read more reviews before buying this..sound quality is so much better than the in-built mic on my Contour+2.
Unfortunately the wind shield kept falling off!! Now i've lost it!!
Should have glued it on!!
Published 13 months ago by A Chandler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Well, 14 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is as described and works well. there is approx 1200mm of cable (4ft ish) which gives a variety of mounting points. I've used it in my helmet so you can talk as well as pick up engine sound etc.. I've also clipped it to my handlebars behind the fairing with good results, ie no wind noise but plenty of engine/exhaust sounds. I watched a vlogger who was complaining about the wind shield falling off and getting lost so I've put a spot of silicone sealant around the base of the mike and pushed the foam windshield back on just to hold it in place. The mic comes with a crocodile clip attachment so it's easy to fit to an assortment of places. The sound quality is very good, just don't expect Hi-Fi stereo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the brief time I had it!!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wish I had read more reviews before buying this..sound quality is so much better than the in-built mic on my Contour+2.
Unfortunately the wind shield kept falling off!! Now i've lost it!!
Should have glued it on!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the Vlog, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great accessory for vlogging with your Drift HD, good quality sound and very sensative without any annoying wind noise. I do tend to tuck the mic into my shirt and it picks up the vocal perfectly. Only drawback is it could be very easy to loose the sponge wind protector once you take it off your clothes so watch it does not drop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must have item if you have a head cam to record video footage with crisp sound quality and no wind noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Provide a running commentary, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The built in microphone on the Drift leaves a bit to be desired (though the quality of the pictures is excellent) and this just adds that little extra - if you want to comment on what is happening! Seems to work well so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent microphone for the Drift HD.
Easy to use, easy to fit and takes a great sound to the camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works a treat, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
works perfect no wind noise packed under the pillion seat of the motorbike during track days picks engine noise out perfectly just make sure you dont loose mic cover on end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drift HD Microphone HD Accessory - Black, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got brought this Mic for my "Drift HD 1080p Camera" for vlogging on YouTube and making video with my comment in them... Good buy I think ever fine mic, wind protector on it, clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rip Off, 18 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does not come with the rubber boot that you need for the back of the drift (official price £30!!!) . For this price you can get the same thing elsewhere for just £2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug 2014
Picks up your voice well without too much background noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews