Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great recipe book on busy days., 5 Aug 2014
This review is from: Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes for Make-Ahead Meals That Will Save Your Time and Improve Your Health (Weight Loss Plan Series) (Kindle Edition)
Instead of getting something to eat delivered from fast food restaurants when you do not have enough time to cook, I think it is better to prepare FAST FREEZER MEALS during your free time. It is way cheaper and healthier.

Aside from the recipes, I like the way the author reminds me of food safety by providing freezing guidelines. The author did not just provide the cooking steps but also added information on how to correctly thaw and freeze the food which I find very helpful. This book will give full assistance to anyone who would like to start making freezer meals. Great recipes, too! The soup recipes gave me the idea to freeze chicken or beef stocks, get it out of the freezer anytime I want to make a soup, instead of throwing it away. This book is very useful, you will never regret having it. I highly recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intresting, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes for Make-Ahead Meals That Will Save Your Time and Improve Your Health (Weight Loss Plan Series) (Kindle Edition)
Can fast meals from frozen foods be healthy? Is there a way to balance these two things? After working myself through these recipes, all I can say is: yes. While freezer foods will never match fresh foods from your local market, of course, they can do a lot for you if done right, and if the right ingredients are chosen. I'm a health and cooking nut, so this was a rather interesting read for me. I hadn't considered freezer foods before. Good deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Gluten Free Freezer Recipes, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes for Make-Ahead Meals That Will Save Your Time and Improve Your Health (Weight Loss Plan Series) (Kindle Edition)
This book explains how you can make simple and quick gluten free meals in a slow cooker that you can then store in your freezer for easy access when your busy. Along with some great recipes, the author details how to use your freezer safely and efficiently. If you are interested in healthy, gluten free recipes this guide will be valuable in your cookbook collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Let's cook fast and healthy!, 11 Nov 2014
This review is from: Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes for Make-Ahead Meals That Will Save Your Time and Improve Your Health (Weight Loss Plan Series) (Kindle Edition)
If you find it hard to work full time and still make great dinner for your family, this Fast Freezer Meals books should be on your kitchen counter!
The book is packed with helpful instructions about what to freeze and what not to freeze, freezing tips, thawing tips and a lot more info. And then there are delicious recipes! The recipes are adapted for the gluten free lifestyle, that is another advantage of this cookbook.
I've already tried several recipes and my favorite is "Cilantro Lime Chicken"
All in all, want to cook healthy and save time and money get this book and enjoy easy and delicious meals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some great ideas here, 11 Nov 2014
By 
J. Atkinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes for Make-Ahead Meals That Will Save Your Time and Improve Your Health (Weight Loss Plan Series) (Kindle Edition)
This is a very useful book. The whole idea is good, healthy and honest food that saves time. There are stacks of recipes in this book that can be used, I suppose in any weight loss venture or healthy lifestyle. The author mentions that the use of a crock pot or slow cooker will help you out a whole lot more with time saving when it comes to cooking and most, if not all of these recipes are “Crock pot friendly”
There is a whole range of recipes to try, all kinds of meat, soups and sweets
Looking forward to dusting off my slow cooker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Recipes - So Simple, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes for Make-Ahead Meals That Will Save Your Time and Improve Your Health (Weight Loss Plan Series) (Kindle Edition)
I really like this book because (1) the recipes are uncomplicated, even a student could cook most of them, and (2) no obscure ingredients; everything used is easy to get, anywhere. I especially liked the Soup recipes; its always been a bit of a mystery how to get the right consistency, but I tried a couple of these and they came out perfect! And I'm a guy, so it has to be quick and simple. Problem is, the soups were so tasty they never made it as far as the freezer!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for any time of year, 15 Nov 2014
This review is from: Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes for Make-Ahead Meals That Will Save Your Time and Improve Your Health (Weight Loss Plan Series) (Kindle Edition)
Freezer meals are one of my favorite things to make. You can cook a large quantity at once but have the meal to eat for a while - especially if you're single. This book has so many great recipes that can be cooked in minimal time but enjoyed over many meals. With soup recipes, recipes for any meat option you can think of, casseroles, and even desserts you will find such a variety that you will not get bored. This book is a must to add to your cookbook collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garden Lovers Delight, 21 Aug 2014
This review is from: Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes for Make-Ahead Meals That Will Save Your Time and Improve Your Health (Weight Loss Plan Series) (Kindle Edition)
This is a practical cookbook with easy to follow instructions. I love the simple advice it provides on how to properly cook and store food. For gardeners, of which I am, you know what it's like at harvest time. Vegetables have a tendency to ripen at the same time. Now, instead of giving most of my bounty away, I make dishes and freeze them to enjoy later. I'm not allergic to gluten. So even if you aren't, there's no reason to shy away from this cookbook. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definite Read For Families, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes for Make-Ahead Meals That Will Save Your Time and Improve Your Health (Weight Loss Plan Series) (Kindle Edition)
I have 4 kids and to say life is busy is an understatement. If it wasn't for slow cookers and freezer meals we would survive on mac & cheese. I loved the fact this book was focused on gluten free eating being our family is cutting back on our wheat consumption and it can be tough to find meals everyone loves. We haven't had a chance to try every recipe but with the ones we have they have been great. I do not think you will be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Timesaver, 18 Nov 2014
This review is from: Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes for Make-Ahead Meals That Will Save Your Time and Improve Your Health (Weight Loss Plan Series) (Kindle Edition)
Fast Freezer Meals: 46 Delicious and Quick Gluten-Free Slow Cooker Recipes by Annette Goodman is a real timesaver. Great recipes! They are healthy and easy to prepare, as well as delicious and varied. If you're short in time but want to eat healthy, this book is for you.There is a freezing and thawing safety guide included. You will find a shopping list which makes prep for the recipes very simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews