Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good games
Bought for children, who really liked it. Good range of different games, so can go back to it without too much of just doing the same thing again, and has things which suited an age range of two to seven, with four children between these ages having played with it. Not really sure what the favourite game was, as I couldn't really work it out from the descriptions. I...
Published 3 days ago by M. Turner

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor; capitalises on Peppa Pig brand but fails to entertain
My [almost] three-year old daughter has been using a Nabi 2 for six months and is very adept with it. She loves the Lunchbox Monkey series, most of the Dr Panda series, and many of the 22learn range (and various others including the Lego Duplo free apps), which are frequently educational as well as entertaining (fun graphics, good music / sound effects, immersive...
Published 9 months ago by Daddy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good games, 19 May 2015
By 
M. Turner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Theme Park (App)
Bought for children, who really liked it. Good range of different games, so can go back to it without too much of just doing the same thing again, and has things which suited an age range of two to seven, with four children between these ages having played with it. Not really sure what the favourite game was, as I couldn't really work it out from the descriptions. I think that Daddy Pig was almost as big as the swimming pool, which was one thing they all thought very funny when they were able to put him in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor; capitalises on Peppa Pig brand but fails to entertain, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Theme Park (App)
My [almost] three-year old daughter has been using a Nabi 2 for six months and is very adept with it. She loves the Lunchbox Monkey series, most of the Dr Panda series, and many of the 22learn range (and various others including the Lego Duplo free apps), which are frequently educational as well as entertaining (fun graphics, good music / sound effects, immersive gameplay, etc).

She's a fan of Peppa Pig and I foolishly bought this new release on the basis of reviews for other Peppa Pig apps (thinking that the newest, most expensive one would be the best). The only redeeming features are the introductory graphics & music are in the same style as the cartoons.

Apart from only being eight mini games (two of the ten are buying stickers with coins earned playing the other eight, and then putting the stickers in a book), the eight that can be played are boring, and far inferior to the free versions of the aforementioned apps. The mini games are not at all taxing (eg, the magical music fountains ask you to copy a sequence of one, two or three button-presses, each of which makes a sound but hardly music; the balloon ride involves moving the big balloon left or right as it ascends/descends to collect small balloons). Instructions are spoken only, although being so basic, on-screen hints are not really needed (not helpful for hard-of-hearing or if the sound is low).

At £2.99 (with the 25% off offer), it's one of the most expensive kids apps (Dr Panda apps are £0.89 each) and definitely poor value for money. Compared to the far superior free CBeebies Playtime app, it's an absolute rip-off.

It's a shame that there isn't a free version to trial (although at this quality, not surprising) or that there's no way of getting a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars confused toddler keeps pressing the door, 26 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Theme Park (App)
My son is 22 months old. He got very frustrated with this app as on every page, there is a door icon which is a back button which he kept pressing. This door back button is next to the other game controls. He kept going back the home page and getting upset. I think the door button is in the wrong place, it's confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My three year old granddaughter loves this app. I ..., 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Theme Park (App)
My three year old granddaughter loves this app. I was surprised how much there was to stretch her skills as well as her ability to manoeuvre
through the options and how it seems to fill a need for a short while when she wants to be still and then goes off to play with other toys and puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great entertainment for all, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Theme Park (App)
Good for all the ages of the kids up to age 6 some activities harder for the younger ones but it keeps them entertained in trying and the older ones teach. Familiar characters and episodes that they know makes great playability and they learn, numbers, colours and co-ordination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter and I quite enjoyed these games but the constant encouragement to 'use your ..., 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Theme Park (App)
My granddaughter and I quite enjoyed these games but the constant encouragement to 'use your tokens in the shop' was rather annoying especially as you weren't really buying anything - just the picture of a sticker! The games themselves though were good and quite challenging as well as fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My5year old granddaughter loves this. The first day we ..., 1 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Theme Park (App)
My5year old granddaughter loves this. The first day we downloaded it I had to take it off her she would have still been playing on it if I had not.
It's Stewart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 1/2 year old Grandson loves this game, ..., 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Theme Park (App)
My 2 1/2 year old Grandson loves this game, this is the second Peppa Pig game I have purchased for him. We both sit and play together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Age guidelines would help, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Theme Park (App)
I bought this game for 3 yr old grand daughter. Some of games were too advanced and needed lots of adult participation.Even with an 4 yr old boy help was still needed. Graphics were good however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun & educational for young children, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Theme Park (App)
Great variety of games of various skill level which keeps my 3 year old entertained & also teaches certain developmental skills like sequencing & counting. You play games to earn coin tokens which can be spent in Peppa's shop, but you can only buy certain things when you have the right amount of tokens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peppa Pig Theme Park
Peppa Pig Theme Park by P2 Games Ltd
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews