Customer Reviews


246 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (96)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little game
Very simple game to play. Gets the old grey cells working on some levels. Only downside is that it does get slightly monotonous. The puzzles are all the same size and the shapes don't vary that much. By the time you've done a few levels, you kind of know how they going to fit. Not a waste of money though, it was only 59p. Maybe the developers could have you solve...
Published 7 months ago by Jayne Holmes

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Makes you think
This is the 2nd game in the series, both games I have really enjoyed. Really gets you thinking and its nice you have three hints if you are stuck. Can really recommend this game but it's more for adults than children.
Published 6 months ago by Lewis family


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little game, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium (App)
Very simple game to play. Gets the old grey cells working on some levels. Only downside is that it does get slightly monotonous. The puzzles are all the same size and the shapes don't vary that much. By the time you've done a few levels, you kind of know how they going to fit. Not a waste of money though, it was only 59p. Maybe the developers could have you solve different size puzzles that then made up a bigger puzzle. Bit like making your jigsaw pieces and then completing the jigsaw. Give you something to aim for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Makes you think, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium (App)
This is the 2nd game in the series, both games I have really enjoyed. Really gets you thinking and its nice you have three hints if you are stuck. Can really recommend this game but it's more for adults than children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, 13 Oct. 2014
By 
Mike S (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium (App)
I often download free games & usually within 15 mins or so I find many of them disappointing & delete them. This game however is an exception. Well presented & progressively challenging & in my opinion great fun. If you like puzzle games you won't be disappointed with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but perfect, 26 July 2014
By 
CRHI (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium (App)
Downloads and plays perfectly on the Kindle Fire HD (2012) 7".

This is an up to date version of the tangram puzzles we used to play with as kids (though in those days they were made of plastic or wood). Fit all the shapes at the bottom of the screen into the design above. Simple but beautifully illustrated and as satisfying as it ever was when you get it right. I am finding it pretty easy but I'm only up to level 30; there are 100 levels so it has time to get a lot more difficult!

A lovely little time waster for coffee breaks - or more extended play, as there are no time constraints on each puzzle to frustrate you. There are no ads or constant requests to link to Facebook or requests to buy stuff either which is a welcome change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice game, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium (App)
Nice little game. Makes you think but no too hard. Quite addictive that I even managed to get the guys at work onto it and took quite a while before I got my kindle fire hd back. Game works well, no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaw Joy, 16 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium (App)
The delights of the jigsaw puzzle without the inevitable irritating missing final piece! Lots of levels so suitable for children and adults. Good for family fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gets the brain going, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium (App)
Great game, becoming a little addictive. Good value, beats matching up bits of fruit , jewels or bursting coloured bubbles. Certainly good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I think, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium (App)
This is a nice relaxed play game. Makes a change from the timed frantic ones. Great for after a hard day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bullied for a review, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium (App)
Review pop up spoiled the game, you can't do a proper review after 5 minutes of playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Business as usual for Oak Team Games: flawed but fun., 13 Oct. 2014
By 
S. Brackenridge (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium (App)
If you have played any other Oak Team Games, you will know what to expect. The basic game play is fun, the new shapes meaning that this is not a simple rehash of the original. I had expected that adding triangular pieces would ramp up the difficulty, but so far it has been pretty straight forward.

Sadly, the same old flaws that marred their other games are still present. The controls are rubbish, with the piece you are trying to move often lagging and not staying under your finger, and you cannot displace a piece you have already placed with a new one. And you are repeatedly nagged about rating the game. Overall, the good just about outweighs the bad, and this is another reasonsble Free App of the Day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Montezuma Puzzle 2 Premium
£0.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews