Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This series just gets better
Where do I start with this book? Well ok a quote first; this quote pretty much sums up the book for me.

"Sometimes we guard people from the truth to protect them from being hurt, but by doing that we only hurt them more in the long run."

Then I will go on to say "Finally" and fans of Silver and Logan will know what I mean by that.

For me...
Published on 18 May 2013 by S. Atkin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
not my favourite series
Published 10 months ago by Marcus R Pearce


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This series just gets better, 18 May 2013
By 
S. Atkin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Where do I start with this book? Well ok a quote first; this quote pretty much sums up the book for me.

"Sometimes we guard people from the truth to protect them from being hurt, but by doing that we only hurt them more in the long run."

Then I will go on to say "Finally" and fans of Silver and Logan will know what I mean by that.

For me we finally see Silver grow up in this book she frustrated me at times and I wanted to hurt her bad for what she does but I totally got why she had to do it. She made me cry at one point when she confesses her love and I could have kissed her at that point. And like Sunny told her "Hold on to him for as long as you can. Cherish every moment".Or I might just steal him away from her myself.

If i could fall in love with a character any more than I was already I did more with Logan. He has always proved himself to Silver to me even if she couldn¡¦t see it. But Logan never gave up no matter how hurt he was he always knew Silver was his and told her he would always wait for her and that's exactly what he does. We do have a sort of Samson and Delilah moment but it was done for Love and I love the new Logan.

If you hated Tarek in Impulse believe me you will loath him more in this book words cannot express how much I hate this character in fact I think he is the worst baddie I have read about this year. But got a feeling Nero might outshine him in the next book.

After reading Impulse I had a feeling something was going to happen for Justus and it does but the poor fellow just can't catch a break but it was so good to see him let himself go a bit show a side to him that he doesn't show often. One of my favorite quotes from Silver to Justus shows me just how much she has grown and I really hope Justus takes it to heart and fights for what he wants I will have my fingers crossed for him.

"Don't give up,I said.Logan never did. He once said something like "anything worth having is worth chasing. If you really care for her, then you'll wait. Prove to her you're the man that I know you are. Show her."

I have to say I loved the Overlord and I hope we see more of him in the next book.

I'm not going to say much about Sunny and Knox as you will have to read to find out what happens there all I will say is Knox is a very noble man.

Once again Dannika leaves us with a Justus and Silver moment and it's a lovely one these two have a very close bond in a family way and I hope they will always have that.

We do get some questions from Impulse answered but yet again we are left with more and my head is full of them coming up with my own answers but only the next book can answer them for me so hurry up Dannika I need that book..lol

This series truly keeps getting better and better the characters are part of me now and will for a long time to come. Gravity has become one of my top reads for 2013 words cannot express how much I loved this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Put your social life on hold, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm going to firstly say that since I have upcoming exams this had priority even over them and I simply couldn't put it down once I started it.

Introducing the Overlord in this book was an interesting point and he seems to be a good character and refreshing to know not all chitah men are as bad as Tarek outside the Cross family. I would still like to know more about Levi as he has his moments to shine in the book, yet we don't see much of his emotions and what he has to deal but then again maybe he's just one of my favourites. (Picking favourites would be like splitting hairs, as they are all unique bring something different)

From the heart stopping moments between Silver and Logan to Justus and his caring side being shown to Page, I am thoroughly upset that I have read the book so quickly! Please be warned that once you've started reading you will find this hard to put down as it has been the best book so far and I thought Impulse would have been hard to out do. I think a huge well done is deserved by Dannika for producing such an amazing book in a series that has been great to read so far!

I can't believe there is only one book left as I feel so attached to the characters and I don't want the journey with them to be over. But then again "nothing lasts forever".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have really enjoyed all the books in the Mageri series but this one is my favourite so far. It was refreshing to see things from other characters perspectives in this book not everything is from the point of view of the main character this time.

This instalment takes you on another rollercoaster of emotions and Dannika Dark may need to provide counselling for her readers by the time this series ends lol.

If you have read the others in the series, you do not want to miss this one and if you are new to the series, start with Sterling, you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 18 May 2013
just finished this book couldn't put it down cant wait for the next one would definitely read this series if you love supernatural books but want something that stands out from the rest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, amazing series, 18 May 2013
By 
nic (unstone,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From start to finish this book is truly fantastic 5 stars just is not enough. Dannika dark reaches into the heart and soul of everyone of her characters and brings them to life you have no option but to fall in love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gotta be honest, I feel like I've been through the wringer, that could be partly due to lack of sleep since reading this was much more important but its also due to the book itself. Awesome doesn't really cover it, I laughed, I cried, I cried some more. Without saying too much, I loved the good guys so much more (even when they were being stupid and I wanted to shake them) and hate the bad guys with even more Passion. There were moments my heart was breaking and those that had me raging. You really do feel the emotions right alongside the characters. Another absolutely brilliant book in a fantastic series and I already can't wait for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best one in the Mageri series yet!, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dannika Dark's 4th book of 5 in this stunning series does not disappoint: it's a roller coaster ride for the emotions: tears, happiness, revelations - I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic read, 2 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow where can I start 1st off I would like to let you all know I never really leave reviews and only do so every now and then I feel really strong about a book .... This is one of those times. This is a fantastic read but not if u haven't read the pervious books in the series. its a MUST. Trust me u will love them, You will come to love each character for who they are. I 1st pick this series up really because it was free and sounded all right on the back but this series has become one of my favourites, not only does it have magic,love, good characters that you really feel like u no them ( good books can get u like that ). it's the relationship I have with the author and her other readers, she is one of the few out there that really gives u her time. U can ask her any questions she will always answer as best she can there are aways more ways to be involved In her mageri world. So I'm not going to sit here telling u what the plot was who saved who or didn't ect. This review was to say its a brilliant story that hasn't just started with this book this is book 4 so go get yourself on over to book 1 and come start ur journey with us xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ****NO SPOILERS-JUST LOTS OF LOVE FOR THE BOOK AND AUTHOR***, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow I have read this book twice now and I could read it again...it was so amazingly good.

I am a big fan of the Mageri series and recommend them to all my friends and work mates and without surprise, they love them as much as I do!
The setting is described enough that you can picture each scene in the book without being overwhelmed with descriptive words and you lose interest. The books focus on is the characters and their individuality and cracking dialogue.

Dannika creates characters that you can imagine grow to either love them or despise them as is meant to be. The books play like a film in my head.

Silver who is the main protagonist likable, feisty, caring and still unsure of herself which makes her vulnerable especially in this book where she is in a situation that she has no control over. Christian in this book was my hero, the way he he went beyond body guard duties was just so heroic and made me feel a little weak reading his parts- exceptionally yummy vampire. I would love to hear more stories about him.

Logan was heartrendingly gorgeous in this book his lines filled with love for silver were far from cheesy but totally sexy and beautiful- there are no cliches in this book- Its so fresh and different. There were scenes of his in the book where tears were streaming down my face. Dannika's characters are so real when they are talking its like you are living it with them so I feel the emotions they do - which is all down to the superb writing style.

There was not a lot of Simon in this book who is my favorite character but it was right within the story. Silver missed him too! You get to meet the Logan brothers more- love Levi. Also a bit more of Remi who is a very intriguing mysterious character.

You can tell Dannika Dark reads lots of books and love stories and has created a series for paranormal romance fans in mind with so much passion and love that it spills out of it pages straight to its readers.

Cant get across how brilliant this book is I am just ruined now for other books at the moment as cant stop thinking about this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gravity....................book 4, 6 Mar. 2015
By 
lonegunwoman (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading the first three novels I read this the fourth straight away, this novel I enjoyed the most. Logan is even more lovable, Justus shows a more caring side to his nature. The laugh out loud moments are there too, this time though I was reaching for the tissue box. Silver is faced with some difficult truths that have to be dealt with, in coming to terms with her love for Logan in order to save him she has to let him go and her family too, all difficult choices. In doing this she has to give herself to the offensive Tarek. The story line and new characters make this as enjoyable and engaging as the rest of the series.

Silver and Christian uncover many secrets on the creation of suitable children to turn into Mages only to have evidence stolen, Nero's reach and contacts are far larger than first thought. Whilst attempting to save Logan she meets the Overlord to ask for his understanding in the hope of his life being spared. As Page her Relic does research it comes to light how rare Silver's gifts are, the time has come to confess to Logan and to her Ghaurdian regarding Logan.....this author has created a unique take on paranormal romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews