Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy
This works fine and as expected. It's black with a Velcro adjustment, good back support. What you would expect from a lifting belt.
Published 7 months ago by Andrew Sherwin

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars unimpressed
Item wrong size and had a really bad smell. Cost £4.30 to return, refund did not include my retunr postage. Only contact was a short curt email, without name, no explaination for the smell.Not impressed I won't use these people again.
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This works fine and as expected. It's black with a Velcro adjustment, good back support. What you would expect from a lifting belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars unimpressed, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item wrong size and had a really bad smell. Cost £4.30 to return, refund did not include my retunr postage. Only contact was a short curt email, without name, no explaination for the smell.Not impressed I won't use these people again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase for the price, 28 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQF Weight Lifting Belt Body Building Fitness Gym Back Support Training Neoprene (Misc.)
Good solid belt, easy to put on and take off if your doing it up tight. velcro system. can imagine will wear quick with the velcro but i would love to be proven wrong :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but wouldn't advise you to wear it long term if you have a bad back as it dosen't repair it, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
supported my back, but wouldn't advise you to wear it long term if you have a bad back as it dosen't repair it, although the support for your back is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good n cheap, 26 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good product cheap but does the job nicely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Got the wrong size!, 30 Oct 2014
This review is from: AQF Weight Lifting Belt Body Building Fitness Gym Back Support Training Neoprene (Misc.)
Wrong size!! Very mis informative!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable but not built to withstand regular lifting, 1 Oct 2014
By 
Teg S. Bhsngal "Tej" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a belt for weight lifting and at first it worked really well. But after 4 months of regular use (lifting 5 days a week) the velcro has, on occasion, come undone during barbell squats.

During weight lifting it is largely the pressure against the abdomen that helps stabilise the lower back and this is compromised by the velcro fastening becoming worn over time.

I now use a spare, ordinary, leather belt fastened around this product and buckled to secure the effectiveness of the back support. This is a workaround and I may purchase a leather buckled belt as a replacement later.

So as a general back support, it works fine. As a weight lifting belt, it is let down by the velcro fastening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews