Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT
Jacqueline Druga has once again reminded us that she is the Queen of the Apocalyptic story. It starts with a 'tickle' at the back of the throat...and then plummets rapidly downhill towards death...great!

If you've never read Jackie's books...what're you waiting for?
Published 5 months ago by Mrs. J. Sandland

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good plot and characters... but the writing still needs work
A good apocalyptic storyline with some well-developed characters and events, but in truth this reads like an early draft of a novel which requires further work before publication. I say this simply because there are many errors in the writing and it's such a shame because it's a good story and they would be SO easy to sort out.

For example, the 'contiguous'...
Published 4 months ago by Robosquid


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT, 18 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Contagious (Kindle Edition)
Jacqueline Druga has once again reminded us that she is the Queen of the Apocalyptic story. It starts with a 'tickle' at the back of the throat...and then plummets rapidly downhill towards death...great!

If you've never read Jackie's books...what're you waiting for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't read it fast enough, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contagious (Kindle Edition)
This book was simple to understand and kept a good pace. The language wasn't technical but plain and easy to understand. The plot was kept together by the realistic and close bond developed in its characters. I really enjoyed reading it and hope to find more to read by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contagious (Kindle Edition)
I loved the whole story, no faults, fantastically written, loved the characters ... Totally believeable. Didn't want it to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars detailed and completely believable., 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contagious (Kindle Edition)
This was my first novel by this author and I will definitely be hunting more novels. Well written and easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff., 15 Nov 2014
This review is from: Contagious (Kindle Edition)
I love books like this. The World is at an end. I always believe in not if, but when. I truly believe that one day we will destroy our World. Weather I live to see that day or not, I don't know. I just love these types of books where everything is dying or dead and you just want to fight for the survivors. Brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contagious (Kindle Edition)
Excellent twist on a long standing scenario. Well written and a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: Contagious (Kindle Edition)
There are a lot of these apocalypse stories about and with the ebola virus they are very current. Don't look to this story for a really accurate analysis of the spread of contagion. It's fiction so it's written for impact. The characters are great and the story develops in a really interesting way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed this, Druga back to her best, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contagious (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this, Druga back to her best. I have found her last few books focused too much on the good versus evil religious end of days slant and some of her main characters flawed to the point of unlike able. I enjoyed this, and loved the final twist. More please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars contagious, 11 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contagious (Kindle Edition)
The title of this book says it all! It's contagious!! I couldn't put it down. It wasn't the most well written book I've ever read, however the characters were easy to love and root for. I'd rather like a follow up, it has serious potential for a series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 19 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contagious (Kindle Edition)
Another good fun read from this author. Fast paced and easy to read. Lacking a little in editing finesse at times (with one dreaded their/they're error!) but still a good disaster book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Contagious
Contagious by Jacqueline Druga
£1.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews