Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for fans of Dean Koontz and Stephen King, 17 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Entangled (Paperback)
An excellent set of short stories that are thought provoking, emotional and the cause of goosebumps! So much so that they prompted me to write this review, as this is a first for me. I met the author at a book signing in the Trafford Centre and thought I'd give Entangled a try. I read the book in under a week, which for me is quite a feat as I tend to take months to complete some books. His characters have depth and each story keeps you turning the pages until you've got to the end. I'll certainly be on the lookout for further publications from this guy and hope for a full novel at some point in the future. I'm a big fan of both Dean Koontz and Stephen King and believe that Entangled will appeal to fans of their work, fans of ghost stories or anyone looking for some good well written fiction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A thought provoking collection of stories., 9 Jan. 2012
By 
This review is from: Entangled (Paperback)
I preferred the longer more complex stories where the characters and plots could be developed in more depth. In fact "Granton House" with further expansion of the characters and story line could easily stand as a novel in its own right. It would even work well as a film if the four different scenarios and sets of characters were developed in greater depth, and the four threads of the story were maybe worked side by side and brought to the various conclusions.

Overall a promising first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ..must get my own copy!, 19 July 2012
This review is from: Entangled (Paperback)
I borrowed this book while staying with friends ( and had to leave it in the middle of a story...!)
Great imagination and story-telling. As far as I have read, the stories are otherworldly, haunting, but not the stuff to give you nightmares. The style reminded me somewhat of Barbara Erskine.
There was just the odd bit of uneven editing in a few of the stories.
I shall definitely be buying my own copy and looking out for further books by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. Buy it., 17 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Entangled (Paperback)
Travis Little is a rare gem. In a world where everyone thinks they can write a book here's someone who quietly and professionally has achieved an enviable work. Using the 'horror' genre as a main template, Travis Little weaves a wonderful web with his short stories and, like M.R.James, has that rare ability to change the commonplace and mundane to something suddenly sinister with just a sentence or two. But don't be fooled - whilst you can expect the creeping sense that something is 'just not quite right' in many of his stories - you may also be surprised to find yourself smiling, laughing, and as I did, sobbing amidst the unease ('The Gift' had me crying like a baby whilst other stories freaked me out). Born in the 60's, I grew up with the Hammer films and was a particular fan of the episodic horror films (Vault of Horror, Dr Terror's House of Horror, etc) which included about five separate stories in one film and this book puts me in mind of that type of plot and atmosphere albeit far more modern and subtle. Even if you're not a prolific reader buy this book as the format allows you to enjoy this wonderful author at glorious intervals to suit yourself without losing the thread. More please Travis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Atmospheric, 14 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Entangled (Paperback)
Mr Little weaves darkness through the every day like he's been doing it all his life, it's hard to believe this is his first book.
Not only is there quite an emagination behind these stories but experiance as well I think, no one writes about haunted houses this way without having spent time in one or more. Within Entangled there are well written short stories, dark, gothic and ghostly enough to satisfy all tastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent- well worh a read, 21 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Entangled (Paperback)
This is really an excellent read and well worth taking a look at. Not usually a fan of short stories, but these are well crafted and have great depth with the characters really believable. The two stand out stories to me are Crenin Point and Granton House. Granton House would be worth being adapted to a television drama. Look forward to reading more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Travis Little: sensitivity and soul, 3 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Entangled (Paperback)
A must-read for all those who see the world as a beautiful - if fragile - gift, for those who can look beyond the mundane and see beauty where others might not think to look. Each tale takes you on a journey of self analysis, while leading you into a beautifully crafted world where anything is possible. Sit back and relax. You're going to enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous First Book!!!, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entangled (Paperback)
Absolutely loved this book, I became so engrossed in the stories and found myself really caring about most of the characters. I enjoyed every story but my two favourites were Crenin Point and Granton House. This is definitely a book that I would pick up and read again and again. Really looking forward to more work from Travis Little!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbound, 21 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Entangled (Paperback)
It was hard to put this book down once I started it, eager to move on from story to the next. The storys were delightfully distrubing in a spooky kind of way. This author has great imagination and knows how to express it in his writtings. I highly recommend this book to anyone that has the courage to meet the dart side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 15 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Entangled (Paperback)
Entangled is a great title for a wonderful set of short storied, each one better than the last, spooky, scarey and thought provoking. My favorite is 'The Gift' - looking forward to more from Mr Travis Little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Entangled
Entangled by Travis Little
£1.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews