Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for use in hotels and office
Bought this to replace a faulty Anker® 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Wall Charger with PowerIQ™ Technology which failed within a week.

I have a lot of Sony Devices: xPeria Z, xPeria Z2, xPeria S, SmartWatch 2, MW600, SBH52 to mention a few. This device delivers a rapid charge via the Micro USB as well as the various docks I have. I charged my...
Published 2 months ago by KingCedricTheGreat

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can't trust swees any more
Doesn't charge at all after two months waste of money. Put it on charge and indicator lights show full within minutes and when used doesn't work for 5 minutes even after a 24 hour charge. I opened the casing and the battery wasn't a 12000mAh but was 6500mAh. How deceitful
Published 1 month ago by ak4r4


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for use in hotels and office, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® 50W 5V / 10A 5 Port USB Charger Wall Charger Adapter Power Supply with SmartPower Technology for iPhone 6 Plus, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, iPad Air, Mini, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Tab 4, 3, 2, Pro, HTC One (M8), Google Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10, Raspberry Pi, Banana Pi, E-Readers, External Battery, PS Vita, Gopro and more (Black) (Electronics)
Bought this to replace a faulty Anker® 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Wall Charger with PowerIQ™ Technology which failed within a week.

I have a lot of Sony Devices: xPeria Z, xPeria Z2, xPeria S, SmartWatch 2, MW600, SBH52 to mention a few. This device delivers a rapid charge via the Micro USB as well as the various docks I have. I charged my xPeria Z via the dock in around 90 minutes from completely flat to 100% at the same time as my xPeria S (similarly discharged).

Noise was very low, I could hear a very quiet whine once close to full charge but stayed cool. No Christmas tree lights (ideal for hotel room charging). About the size of a pack of playing cards (possibly slightly smaller), does not feel flimsy or too light, feels like it will survive life in my laptop case for a couple of years.

Recommended for use in hotels and office
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low charge for a high charge, 11 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. M. Levine (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® 50W 5V / 10A 5 Port USB Charger Wall Charger Adapter Power Supply with SmartPower Technology for iPhone 6 Plus, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, iPad Air, Mini, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Tab 4, 3, 2, Pro, HTC One (M8), Google Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10, Raspberry Pi, Banana Pi, E-Readers, External Battery, PS Vita, Gopro and more (Black) (Electronics)
Charges my HTC One M8, my Galaxy Note 10.1 tablet, my wife's Galaxy S5, her iPad and kindle all in less than 2 hours. It's silent and doesn't have any unnecessary lights to annoy you. Nor does it get hot. Very impressed for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good under load, some tablets may require even more, 10 Oct 2014
By 
CAS (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this to replace an "intelligent" charger by another company; unlike that one this one is not supposed to regulate the amount of current per port but provide up to 2A per port, 10A in total.

Mine does not hum - at least yet - and stays cool even when charging 3 devices. I should try 5 once just to see how it goes.

It works fine for phones, including big ones like S4, Note 3 providing around 1.2-1.4A as reported by phone's current regulator.

However on tablets like 10" tab it does not provide as much as the tablet's own charger (also rated 2A) but about 1.4A, so the tablet won't charge as fast as with original charger. Tablet takes 2.1A on original charger or previous "intelligent" one so it is able to take more current.

Considering this is almost 1/2 price as an "intelligent" one it seems a good deal, also 50W rated vs. 40W - and since many manufacturers of generic chargers over-estimate output power it's good to go for the largest possible...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can't trust swees any more, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Doesn't charge at all after two months waste of money. Put it on charge and indicator lights show full within minutes and when used doesn't work for 5 minutes even after a 24 hour charge. I opened the casing and the battery wasn't a 12000mAh but was 6500mAh. How deceitful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silently and without any annoying bright LEDs, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® 50W 5V / 10A 5 Port USB Charger Wall Charger Adapter Power Supply with SmartPower Technology for iPhone 6 Plus, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, iPad Air, Mini, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Tab 4, 3, 2, Pro, HTC One (M8), Google Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10, Raspberry Pi, Banana Pi, E-Readers, External Battery, PS Vita, Gopro and more (Black) (Electronics)
Sits there, silently and without any annoying bright LEDs, quickly charging my gear. So far, so good. Not tested the rated output but things that can make use of the extra current certainly seem to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, powerful charging of any USB devices, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® 50W 5V / 10A 5 Port USB Charger Wall Charger Adapter Power Supply with SmartPower Technology for iPhone 6 Plus, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, iPad Air, Mini, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Tab 4, 3, 2, Pro, HTC One (M8), Google Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10, Raspberry Pi, Banana Pi, E-Readers, External Battery, PS Vita, Gopro and more (Black) (Electronics)
If you are looking for a decent USB charger that can handle multiple devices and charges FAST, look no further. I've used this thing to charge an iPad, Nexus 7, S4 and bluetooth speaker simultaneously with no problems. The S4 and Nexus charge significantly faster then using original Samsung & Asus chargers respectively. The intelligent sensing really does work and it feels like a decent quality item. No problems with any buzzing for me - this thing is plugged into the wall next to my bed and I don't hear anything. For the price (I paid around £13) - a no-brainer. I have two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for keeping in your bag when u know your ..., 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great for keeping in your bag when u know your gonna use your phone a lot. small and sleek feels nice in hand charges up phone very quick in an hour for iphone from 0%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely great piece of hardware for any household nowadays, 25 Nov 2014
By 
Ollie (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® 50W 5V / 10A 5 Port USB Charger Wall Charger Adapter Power Supply with SmartPower Technology for iPhone 6 Plus, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, iPad Air, Mini, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Tab 4, 3, 2, Pro, HTC One (M8), Google Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10, Raspberry Pi, Banana Pi, E-Readers, External Battery, PS Vita, Gopro and more (Black) (Electronics)
Absolutely great piece of hardware for any household nowadays. With so many devices to be charged simultaneously all requiring usb port you cannot lose by getting this device. 2A per port, smart recognition mean that it's a plug and play, rather than "play to plug" device. Just stick you cable in any port and it will make itself "recognisable" for any device, be it Apple, any Android device or Blackberry. No noise, no heat, no faults. Had it for a few months now, still performing great.

Highly, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful device, saves having lots of various separate charging adaptors plugged into a mains adapter., 7 Nov 2014
By 
Reggie (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very useful device - it saves having lots of various separate charging adaptors plugged into a mains adapter, and charges all my devices - Samsung SG3, iPhone, iPad2 and iPad mini - quickly and safely.
My only criticism is the lack of a mains switch on the device, as I don't like leaving anything live on the mains when it's not being used - to solve this, I have inserted a small in-line mains switch in the mains lead, which works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees® 50W 5V / 10A 5 Port USB Charger Wall Charger Adapter Power Supply with SmartPower Technology for iPhone 6 Plus, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, iPad Air, Mini, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Tab 4, 3, 2, Pro, HTC One (M8), Google Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10, Raspberry Pi, Banana Pi, E-Readers, External Battery, PS Vita, Gopro and more (Black) (Electronics)
Brilliant, I bought a second one.

With a large family who all own lots of USB powered devices, this is a huge help freeing up sockets. Tablets, mobile phones and numerous gadgets all needing regular (daily) charging meant every socket in the house was filled with chargers - it was a nightmare!

I've got 2 of these at the moment and will be buying more as problem solving Xmas gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews