Customer Reviews


387 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (121)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you would expect
I have this app on my iPad and the kindle fire version does not disappoint. The picture quality is really good and lots of options available. A must for Virgin Media subscribers
Published 7 months ago by Alex Bevan

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No good unless you subscribe to TIVO.
when I installed the app got a message saying I couldn't use it unless I subscribed to Tivo Not prepared to do this.
Published 7 months ago by jimh


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you would expect, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin TV Anywhere (App)
I have this app on my iPad and the kindle fire version does not disappoint. The picture quality is really good and lots of options available. A must for Virgin Media subscribers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great app two minutes to set up easy peasey four ..., 10 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. B. Rainey "Brian Rainey" (Belfast Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin TV Anywhere (App)
Great app two minutes to set up easy peasey four stars instead of five because you can't watch all channels (BBC, plus ones etc) only the ones with a wireless symbol beside it . Was 50 miles away in my girlfriends house thought I try to record a film from the app . Worked a treat . Well please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful, 14 Aug. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Airdrie, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin TV Anywhere (App)
Quite good but many channels can't be watched on the Kindle Fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice one, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin TV Anywhere (App)
Need more channels available on device, apart from that, a great app that does exactly what it was meant to do. Very well done :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but could be better, 1 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. Alan W. Denton (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin TV Anywhere (App)
would be better if you could watch pre recorded "my shows "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No good unless you subscribe to TIVO., 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin TV Anywhere (App)
when I installed the app got a message saying I couldn't use it unless I subscribed to Tivo Not prepared to do this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin TV Anywhere (App)
It works really well but only selected channels. To watch them all you need to connect your tv to the internet and we've not done that yet. But for the channels you can see its excellent. You can also set your TiVo to record from the app. Once we're fully connected it will be superb and would deserve 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin TV Anywhere (App)
You need to connect router to Tivo to get full benefit. Seems odd when Tivo has its own connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No streaming!!!, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin TV Anywhere (App)
I have TIVO and my tablet device is actually one of the few listed as able to stream video. I logged in correctly but this app is worse than useless. It does not stream video and is only a fancy remote control. Even worse this meant I had to sit through Tumble which the missus was watching on the main TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I say that I hate it BUT how can I hate something I can ..., 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin TV Anywhere (App)
I say that I hate it BUT how can I hate something I can not get or use , I am a "fully paid up member" of virgin , I pay my bill every month BUT I can not have VIRGIN TV ANYWHERE , but because I do not have a TIVO box but I am discriminated against , why is this ?? .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Virgin TV Anywhere
Virgin TV Anywhere by Virgin Media
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews