Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gruesome yet amazingly written.
I've been recently getting into my darker reads, and I decided to test this one out after a discussion about dark reads which test the readers boundaries...

WOW!

I absolutely loved the way the author kept us on our toes, drip-feeding information to us through flashbacks, as well as enthralling us with the vivid descriptions of each...I want to say...
Published 2 months ago by V.L. Brock

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, what a crazy messed up author you ...
Filth , pure filth .... Loved it , what a crazy messed up author you are Mr Shaw . Loved the double twist at the end . If you enjoy a rather filthy smutty read , here's the novel for you :)
Published 1 day ago by elizabeth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gruesome yet amazingly written., 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PORN: A Novel of Extreme Horror, Sex and Gore (Kindle Edition)
I've been recently getting into my darker reads, and I decided to test this one out after a discussion about dark reads which test the readers boundaries...

WOW!

I absolutely loved the way the author kept us on our toes, drip-feeding information to us through flashbacks, as well as enthralling us with the vivid descriptions of each...I want to say sadistic act, but the deeper into the story you tread, the more you begin to empathize with Victoria and her overwhelming desire for revenge.

This was the type of book where, with each page you turn, and as revelations are uncovered and gut-wrenching descriptions of torture and revenge are made, your jaw is the first to drop, yet your reading device manages to remain firmly in hand.

Gruesome yet amazingly written, with twists that will blow your mind, Matt Shaw managed to uphold my attention throughout the duration of the story, and left me feeling both devastated, yet at peace.

A 5* must read for those who want to test boundaries, and step into the dark-side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extreme stuff, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PORN: A Novel of Extreme Horror, Sex and Gore (Kindle Edition)
A novel of extreme horror, sex & gore, says the warning on the cover & in this case it's the truth. Vicky enters into the world of adult entertainment & enjoys the money & lifestyle the industry brings. That is until her agent dupes her into "starring" in a snuff movie, where she suffers all sorts of vile acts before managing to escape from her ordeal. She tracks down the perpetrators and dishes out her own brand of justice, in the style of what she had to endure. This book is definitely not for the squeamish and although there is not much to the story, it is a real page-turner and you will probably read some of it through splayed fingers covering your eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book well done, 4 Aug 2014
By 
elizabeth barnes (musselburgh, midlothian, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PORN: A Novel of Extreme Horror, Sex and Gore (Kindle Edition)
This was a great book, I didn't know what to expect from it when I first started to read it, then I started to really get into her head and why she done what she done (or so you think) grey twist at the end she really do get her revenge on the mentally sick people who do thinks like this in real life or watch their sick video's, I would put all these sick b@star@s on a island and let them all rot, I believe this really does happen in real life and if you hear of a young girl going missing then MABE it will make you think about this book, this book was very well written and you will not want to put it down its so good and it showed it from everyone's side but not just the girl, I'll definitely be buying more of his books
PS if you are one of these sick animals that like to watch these kind of sick movie's then MABE you should go to the doctor for help before someone comes looking for you like in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It feels so wrong but so right to like this story!, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PORN: A Novel of Extreme Horror, Sex and Gore (Kindle Edition)
Morally I know I shouldn't have enjoyed this book so much but it was shockingly good! Every time I read one of Matt's books I think it couldn't get any better but it does! I read it in one sitting and certainly didn't see the end coming, a complete surprise. Well done Matt another 5 star gory story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read it. Now!, 10 July 2014
This review is from: PORN: A Novel of Extreme Horror, Sex and Gore (Kindle Edition)
I was really looking forward to reading this when I heard about it and WOW! It was so worth the wait!
I know what to expect from Matts extreme horror but this had some extra 'shockers' in it. If anyone is a fan of the extreme, they need to read this. Some of the 'moments' make you wince, perfect!
Great twists and always keeping my attention, I loved it.
Plus, Mr Shaw is a really nice guy and his writing deserves all the positive attention and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PORN: A Novel of Extreme Horror, Sex and Gore (Kindle Edition)
I have to say Mr Shaw you've completed outdone yourself this time. Book finished in one evening, think it may be your best yet. Gory, shocking, and a cracker of a story!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well I couldn't put it down !!!, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PORN: A Novel of Extreme Horror, Sex and Gore (Kindle Edition)
What can I say about this..... loved the plot, the characters and couldn't put it down. Read a lot of Matt's books but this defo my favourite. Not for the faint hearted and the warnings are there for a reason but if you enjoy extreme horror give this a go. I couldn't stop reading until I finished x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are looking for sickness, gore, blood and something extreme, you will love this., 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PORN: A Novel of Extreme Horror, Sex and Gore (Kindle Edition)
I adored this book! I could not put it down!
I was completely sucked into the protagonist's life and the world she lived in. Despite it being very extreme (as you are forewarned), it was still very believable. No doubt, what the poor woman goes through does actually happen in the deepest darkest corners of this twisted world.
The story builds in such a way that sickens you to the core but keeps you eagerly turning the pages with bated breath! This was definitely a book a couldn't put down.
I, obviously, won't give away what happens at the end but what I will say about it is this... When I thought it couldn't get worse- it did... When I thought I knew what would happen, I got slapped in the face and spun around.
If you are looking for sickness, gore, blood and something extreme, you will love this. If not, look elsewhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan ruddy tastic!!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PORN: A Novel of Extreme Horror, Sex and Gore (Kindle Edition)
One the the best I have read by Matt so far. True genius at keeping readers turning the pages wanting to know more. Story is grim sure, but that's what we come to expect, but what a twist at the end. I'll give nothing away here...other than BUY IT NOW, money well spent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PORN: A Novel of Extreme Horror, Sex and Gore (Kindle Edition)
Matt Shaw does it again with another brilliant extreme novel, as we have come to expect there is a cracking story here with a nasty very unexpected twist in the tale, there is gore, sex, violence all in context, a fantastic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews