Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, with a welcome look at one of the characters in more detail than earlier books in the series., 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5) (Kindle Edition)
The Omega force books aren't the utmost in literary works of art, however they are entertaining.
I tend to read two types of books. 1. the thought provoking indepth works, that you can read many times and find different nuances each time and 2. Entertaining romps that fill a space, maybe make you laugh and keep you occupied for a time.
This definitely falls into the second category but is none the worse for it. I read this book in a few days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The characters are developed and the storyline engrossing enough to keep you coming back for more.
I shudder to think about what I am about to write next, but I hope in the coming books that the lead character finally makes some progress with his love interest (dear god I never thought I would write that!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crusher Lords it over the crew, 19 July 2014
By 
Mr. M. Flynn (Cardiff UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5) (Kindle Edition)
Joshua Dalzelle has written another action packed blinder! Fast paced, well writtien, some ongoing loose ends still scattered throughout the chapters, laying down a larger story arc for future installments.
In this fifth installment we find out a lot more about Crusher, who he was/is when we visit his home star system. A nice political intrigue & more so than any previous books, Jason's crew suffer some pretty horendous injuries & land in very servere jeopardy.
Can't wait for the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just gets better, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5) (Kindle Edition)
This series has so much more to give, thoroughly enjoyed book 5 and can't wait to get hold of book 6. Great fun to have the humour of the 21st century out there in the galactic wilderness
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Omega Force, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5) (Kindle Edition)
this book was actually the first one I read of the series and found it to be Nicely written book and a very good read, so much so I have read 1 -3 and nearly finished book 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This series just goes on getting better., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5) (Kindle Edition)
I have read a fair bit of the modern space mil sci fi and this authors series stands above the rest.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good addition to this entertaining space romp, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5) (Kindle Edition)
Burke and the gang are at it again albeit a little more slow paced than the usual escapades. Read and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5) (Kindle Edition)
This book continues the hold your interest from the start to the finish .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book about Crusher, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5) (Kindle Edition)
Another great book where we find out more about Crusher and his homeworld
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5) (Kindle Edition)
like the other books was a good read can't wait till the next one is out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sep 2014
By 
L. P. Woodley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5) (Kindle Edition)
love this series and will continue to follow them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Omega Force: Return of the Archon (OF5)
£1.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews