Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a collection of songs alone they are pretty cool, but they will become "Awesome" once you ...
Not bought on here. As a collection of songs alone they are pretty cool, but they will become "Awesome" once you see the movie and see how they integrate into it. The director has said he picked these songs specifically and has used them almost as another character in the movie, and when watching you can really see this and feel it so much more.
Published 1 month ago by J Halus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good value for money
Published 13 days ago by paula


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Much the same way that Dirty Dancing and Firefly / Serenity soundtrack albums do, 29 Aug 2014
The album really counterpoints the movie and brings back memories of scenes and action. Much the same way that Dirty Dancing and Firefly / Serenity soundtrack albums do. Additionally, with me being an eighties child, the album cover is awesome. It brings back so many memories of creating my own awesome mix tapes . Happy Days. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am Groot....., 15 Aug 2014
A great soundtrack to a great film. You will not listen to a better OST this year. Seriously, get it. It suits the films style and once you listen to the OST on its own you will instantly be brought back to the scenes in the film.
I don't think a soundtrack since Pulp Fiction has been able to do this so successfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't stop playing this album!, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album from the soundtrack of a hugely enjoyable film, "Guardians of the Galaxy"! Can't wait to see the next film and hope they bring out a CD with equally good music. Great to listen to with the volume turned up and conjure up those clips in the film. Highly recommend it, if you like music from that era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome mix, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great soundtrack for a great film! Recognised all the songs when I heard them in the movie but hadn't appreciated them fully until now. Creates a fun vibe and takes you back to the best bits in the film as well! You won't get a better soundtrack this year, this is an awesome mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of the best and catchiest soundtracks i've heard, 6 Sep 2014
By 
JackieB (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the best and catchiest soundtracks i've heard. As soon as I saw the film I went and ordered this. I can't get visions of David Hasselhoffs version of Hooked On A Feeling out of my head though. It's so cheesy I get indigestion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug 2014
AWSOME SOUNDTRACK FROM AN AWSOME FILM...........SIMPLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked!, 19 Aug 2014
I've seen the film three times and had to buy this soundtrack. The music is just fantastic and it reminds you of some of the moments in the movie you love. Can't wait to be able watch the film again but until then I'll have this on repeat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great collection of songs, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great collection of songs, but even more appreciated after watching Guardians of the Galaxy and understanding the significance of these tracks within the context of the movie's narrative. Really fun, just like the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best easy listening albums I have listened to in years., 12 Sep 2014
One of the best easy listening albums I have listened to in years.
After seeing the film I thought I would get the album and it did not disappoint. It is very well put together and in a great order of tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am groot, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (MP3 Download)
If you're here you've been to see the movie and know how awesome it is and the soundtrack is just as awesome. If you haven't seen the movie yet, still buy the album because it's awesome and then go see the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews