Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2014
This is, quite simply, one of the best soundtrack albums in a long time. I still love the first track, and the rest follow along pretty seamlessly. Unusually for me, each song reminds me of a particular scene in the film, and not necessarily the one it was originally used for either. If you love the film, get this album. If you have any taste in music whatsoever, get this album. If neither of the above apply to you, get this album anyway.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
I must admit that I can't remember whether we bought this through amazon or not but I would still like to review this product.

I LOVE THIS SOUNDTRACK....!!

It's just fantastic from start to finish and wish volume two was available now... just found out I'll have to wait until 2017 :-(
I would recommend watching the film first as it's one of those soundtracks where it takes you back to parts of the film that you don't even remember watching, if you were to think of the film alone. I should say I do love the film too, think it might actually be my favourite in the Marvel collection so far...

Equally though it is an amazing collection of tracks on its own, it will have you dancing from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
This is a great disc and when played in our car it gave us great pleasure and also gave us a bit of fun trying to remember to which part of the film the music was being played. If you have seen Guardians of the Galaxy having this disc to listen to will only enhance your enjoyment however if you have not seen the film the disc will make you want to. A well presented disc with memories attached as i have lived through the days when these tunes were being played on the radio, if you haven't heard them then i can fully recommend Guardians of the Galaxy both as a film and an Awesome mix disc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
COST: Fair

BEST BITS: Purchased by my husband after watching the movie and he seems very happy with it!

BAD BITS: nil

RECOMMEND: Yes
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
superb soundtrack, can't help but smile when you hear the Pina Colada song and remember the scene from the film!
All the songs are classics, a couple I couldn't quite remember until I rewatched and realised where they were used.
Like others have said, this isn't just a bunch of songs as incidental music, they are playing on his tape in the film so it makes them more memorable.

Highly recommend this one as even if you haven't seen the film, there's some great classic tunes on here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Awesome songs that I've listened to on repeat over and over and still love as much as the film....but then I'm an 80s child!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Having read a lot of the reviews on here about this magical cd there is really is not a left to say but the standard of the tracks is fantastic esp if you listen to this after you watch the film and its in my car being played an awful lot and having grown up listening to some of these tracks brings back wonderful memories . Cant wait for the sequel to come out so i can get the next lot of fantastic tracks to be released on the market
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
This is fantastic! The songs were amazing and after watching the film my boyfriend was listening to the songs on repeat, so I bought him the Vinyl to go with the Vinyl player I'd got him for Christmas, and somehow listening to these songs on Vinyl makes them sound even better. The songs are just so fantastically catchy and uplifting, it's now become an integral part of our party playlist
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
I bought this for my wife as she loved the music from the film, and there is not a single track on the whole cd that either of us do not like.
The music really added to the film and listening to this cd makes me want to watch the film every time too.
If there was downside, it would be my wife's dancing Groot impressions every time the Jackson 5 track comes on. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Incredible album. Filled with classics. Cannot stop listening to this album! Its great to have such great songs altogether.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)