Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Run or Die
A tremendous read while resting after running in the mountains of Valais in Switzerland. A great snapshot of Killians life so far and his acheivements.

The translation from Catalan sometimes is very poetic, and the way Killian talks about his race philosophy and love for the mountains is something i personally felt close to my heart.

Although i will...
Published 12 months ago by Philip Guest

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A boring, poetic disappointment
What a disappointment.

Ten words when one will do, poetic drool egotistically thrown about the place and little talk of running (seriously).

If you want an inspiring running book, do not buy this. It's full if poetic nonsense that does everything to disappoint a reader who wants to hear about running, not the colour of the leaves in long, overdrawn...
Published 5 days ago by Paul Paterson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Run or Die, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die (Paperback)
A tremendous read while resting after running in the mountains of Valais in Switzerland. A great snapshot of Killians life so far and his acheivements.

The translation from Catalan sometimes is very poetic, and the way Killian talks about his race philosophy and love for the mountains is something i personally felt close to my heart.

Although i will never be able to match his acheivements when times are getting tough in long races i will remember to keep on trying and just to enjoy my racing.

All in all a very positive read, cant wait for the next chapter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Run or die, 12 Aug 2013
This review is from: Run or Die (Paperback)
Great read , good descriptions of surroundings where running and an excellent insite into the world of the ultra runner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A boring, poetic disappointment, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die: The Inspirational Memoir of the World's Greatest Ultra-Runner (Kindle Edition)
What a disappointment.

Ten words when one will do, poetic drool egotistically thrown about the place and little talk of running (seriously).

If you want an inspiring running book, do not buy this. It's full if poetic nonsense that does everything to disappoint a reader who wants to hear about running, not the colour of the leaves in long, overdrawn self-satisfying, Lord Of The Rings style writing.

A struggle to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smelling the flowers along the way, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die (Paperback)
A very romantic view of a great journey, I doubt that it would have been so good had it of been written initially in English
Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting insight of a top ultra marathon runner, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die (Paperback)
I personally enjoyed reading it but it's not for everyone taste ....a nice book for those who enjoy sports or running in the mountains :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lacking interesting information, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too philosophical and poetic. He's done some amazing things but he leaves out so much detail in this book. You are often left at then end of a chapter wondering whether he actually completed the event, won it, broke the record etc..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beside being an excellent athlete, Julian Jornet is a font of inspiration ..., 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beside being an excellent athlete, Julian Jornet is a font of inspiration for those who want become an ultrarrunner or simply enjoy the trails and mountains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gripping, 11 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die: The Inspirational Memoir of the World's Greatest Ultra-Runner (Kindle Edition)
He explores the inner life of the ultra runner. Inspired me for the comparative little races I do. Runners will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug 2014
By 
penny moreton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die: The Inspirational Memoir of the World's Greatest Ultra-Runner (Kindle Edition)
Truly insirational reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very average, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Run or Die (Paperback)
some good running stories, but what a weird title which is hardly reflected in the book. There are many better running books out there... but Kilian is an amazing runner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews