Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2014
A good holiday read, i enjoyed it and was so happy that there was a happy ending the ex wife was certainly a piece of work and i was rooting for the 2 main characters to sort their problems out. The main character was a strong woman who u wished happiness on. I didn't feel it was about the child and more about the romance between the 2 characters. The child having problems only added to the story and the fight that they were all going through
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
A pleasant book, well written and with strong characters.
I think it could have centred more around the children and a little less on the adults.Katy is very much a secondary character and Trevor is also second to the adults.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
I liked this story and the plot but for a supposedly no.1 novel, I didn't find it very well written, the dialogue didn't flow. The erotic bedroom scene was fine but I think the author was 'padding' her words to use similar scenes twice more. That got boring. Was the book suppose to be a nice romatic western dealing with autism in children or an erotic love story. The two didn't gel. I probably wouldn't buy this author's books again.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
My first time reading this author, I found the story of a woman waking up and realising the life she has has is not for her, making a path for her happiness strong. Her courage to try again this time with a man hanging on to his past hurts, with a child in the mix was interesting to read. There were a few times i wanted to smack the H in the head , mostly when he let his son's mother back into the mix. A bit weak at this point, but all in all not a bad story. Would rad the others int er series.

Also got the next novella in this book with their happy ending, interesting. That should just be added into the main story i think.

Hope to read more of this family, mostly Jed the man with shadows in the eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2011
What an amazingly in-depth look at a terrifying disorder weaved into a love story that at times wrenched my heart and at others had me shouting aloud my joy. When hesitant Emily finally decides that she has had enough of her crumbling marriage to Bob, she takes matters into her own hands and finds the strength to move on. With her two-year-old daughter, Katy, Emily moves in to become caregiver to three-year-old Trevor in the sprawling ranch owned by the ultra-sexy and brooding Brad. Brad, a man haunted by a terrible betrayal, finds it difficult to trust, and his bitterness is made even harder to face for Emily, who fast realizes that all is not what it seems with Trevor. But Emily persists, and she is just beginning to make headway with both Trevor and Brad when Crystal, Brad's estranged wife, suddenly appears on the scene again. Torn between her love for her child and her love for the family she has cared for, Emily chooses to back down. As Brad battles his demons, Emily continues to move forward, and both discover just how powerful love can be in this heartwarming and dramatic tale.

This is a great story of strength and healing. Ms. Eckhart did a fantastic job in weaving in the emotions all parents feel when they find their child is not like everyone else's. Her characters were human, with their faults and fears, and yet they find the strength and courage to overcome it all and learn to trust and hope. I highly recommend this story.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
An amazing page turner! Unable to stop reading! Felt every emotion with Emily and Brad! Beautifully written! Can't wait for your next book! Well done!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Truly awful, so badly written. Everything about the plot is predicable
The characters are shallow with repeated descriptions of them
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Really enjoyed the story easy read read in one day could not put down you can guess the ending but enjoyed getting there
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
An easy read that had me engaged from the first page. I will be looking at her other books in the near future.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
I thought the idea of putting a child with learning difficulties into a story was unusual and the first few chapters were good until Crystal was introduced. It didn't work, her husband was supposed to be this very astute rancher and he lets her just walk all over him. After that I couldn't get into the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.