Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Nice Festive Film
I watched this film on tv today as I was looking for a nice Christmas film to put me in the festive mood.
Santa's daughter Annie must decide if she intends to stay at the North Pole and take over the family business or if she is going to leave and do something else with her life. Annie goes to California to decide what she wants to do and whilst there she meets Ted a...
Published on 9 Dec. 2012 by Rebecca Thompson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Don't buy this if you live in the UK it doesn't work
Published 5 months ago by T M


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Nice Festive Film, 9 Dec. 2012
By 
Rebecca Thompson (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I watched this film on tv today as I was looking for a nice Christmas film to put me in the festive mood.
Santa's daughter Annie must decide if she intends to stay at the North Pole and take over the family business or if she is going to leave and do something else with her life. Annie goes to California to decide what she wants to do and whilst there she meets Ted a local toy shop owner who is struggling to keep his toy store going. While helping Ted she meets Duncan a lawyer but what she doesn't know is that a scheming Elf has hired Duncan who is in fact an actor to keep Annie away from the North Pole so that he can take over himself when Santa retires.
A nice, easy watching film which I really enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Subtitles for this film., 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hard of hearing ?

A brilliant feel good film spoilt.

Please beware although this is stated as having English subtitles.

There are NO SUBTITLES on the disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good xmas movie, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I needed to keep children entertained! nice to relax to as well with a drink while kids go play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just love watching it over and, 25 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Annie Claus is Coming to Town [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely magical film puts you in a Christmas fuzzzzzy feeling. Just love watching it over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov. 2014
By 
Ns Bitson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good and interesting Christmas firm one I could watch over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to California, Miss Claus!, 14 Nov. 2013
Santa's daughter, Annie, has to decide whether she wants to take over the family business or do something else with her life. Her sabbatical takes her to California where she meets struggling toy shop owner Ted and actor Dean - the latter being employed by an employee of Santa to make Annie stay in CA so he can take over the business.

It was an okay film - an enjoyable and easy watch - but slightly far fetched. I've seen better acting but I've also seen far worse. It's one of those films with nicey-nice people and not so evil "villains," I suppose that's because it's s Christmas film. I'm glad the ending was the way I was hoping it would be and not what it should have been!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hello Annie, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit far fetched but a very likeable film. Would recommend this for family viewing. Glad it had the ending I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't buy this if you live in the UK it doesn't work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is one great christmas story for the all family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Claus is Coming to Town [DVD] (DVD)
Great Christmas film, makes you feel warm inside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Annie Claus is Coming to Town [DVD]
Annie Claus is Coming to Town [DVD] by Kevin Connor (DVD - 2014)
£4.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews