Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy one now!
Amazing tablet for the money. Easily runs GTA San Andreas. Very fast web browser. Camera is not much to speak of. But for 60 pounds this is an incredible tablet. I can't recommend it highly enough.

UPDATE: Just got back from a week camping. Battery life on this is great. Let the kids watch 2 films, did a little bit of work, left idle for most of the week, got...
Published 1 month ago by adam pitt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars TONBUX GOOGLE ANDROID TABLET - VALUE FOR MONEY
Delivery of the tablet was excellent and on time
The tablet arrived and appeared to be second hand - it had scratches on a was strangely enough - half battery charged already.
For the price the tablet is value for money but it must be said that the graphics is not picture sharp but acceptable.
We got a strange message when trying to use one of the apps from...
Published 2 days ago by Amb West


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy one now!, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Amazing tablet for the money. Easily runs GTA San Andreas. Very fast web browser. Camera is not much to speak of. But for 60 pounds this is an incredible tablet. I can't recommend it highly enough.

UPDATE: Just got back from a week camping. Battery life on this is great. Let the kids watch 2 films, did a little bit of work, left idle for most of the week, got home with the battery still on 85%!! It must use about 1% to idle for a week. t is a great purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it say's on the box, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Good value for money, battery life very good, H.D. screen really good, the only fault I can find is the sound volume is very low, so headphones required. It has two cameras (rear 3 megapixels BUT no flash for low light conditions) front: .3 megapixels (OK for Skype). Internal memory 8 gig. but 4 of these taken up by operating system. So I fitted a 16 gig memory card so you store all your apps on it. You can print off it with a HP wireless printer via HP e.print. Have installed Adobe 11 so I can read PDF documents. It has no GPS so google maps are no good if you are lost. (Back to my Samsung Galaxy for that) Generally speaking it OK. But a full blown
laptop it isn't (functionality) More of a smart phone upgrade without voice or text comms. But it easier than laptop hump around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, everything you would expect from a tablet, 8 Aug 2014
By 
P. Dunne "The World Is Yours" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Excellent, everything you would expect from a tablet. I search through loads before deciding on this one because of other people's reviews, wasn't disappointed. I recommend to anybody wanting a tablet buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Affordable Buy!, 28 Aug 2014
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Amazing tablet for the price. Quick, responsive, clear screen, dual camera & space to increase memory via a micro SD card (upto 32gb). Excellent for Skype, Excellent for Games & Excellent for watching TV, Netflix, iPlayer & Amazon (Love film). If you have to buy a tablet each for your whole family this makes it very affordable, compared to apple products & you or they won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed !!!!, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Received this tablet ahead of estimated delivery date 😃 it was packaged well. I've been searching for a tablet to suit my needs for ages and having read positive reviews decided to purchase ... Very happy I did !!! Not had any problems whatsoever yet and don't expect any !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY BUY BUY, 8 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. Francis O'Mahoney (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Decided to go with this device and what can i say! i would pay double for it.

Its so speedy!! 2D games run brilliantly plenty of 3D games run also!, opening and closing apps is amazingly fast and browsing is a breeze, battery life isn't so good BUT what device is these days, 1% drop every 5 to 10 minutes which isn't so bad.

The screen is outstanding the viewing angles are pretty good!, already watched a few movies and read a book.

It get a bit warm in the corner which i have been worrying about BUT this must be normal, its just warm not hot.

Its a must buy.

UPDATE: The battery is actually OUTSTANDING, i think it charges over 100% for some reason because yesterday i watch 2 movies used some apps did some browsing and the battery didn't even go below 100%!!! i put it back on charge when i went to sleep the blue light lit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first time user, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Supper fast delivery on this item . I bought it for my son who says so far so good nice and light and easy to use. He is a first time userso must be good. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... birthday present for my husband and he is highly delighted. We already have an iPad but he has ..., 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
This Was bought as a birthday present for my husband and he is highly delighted. We already have an iPad but he has things he can do on this which he can't on the iPad. Brilliant value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars TONBUX GOOGLE ANDROID TABLET - VALUE FOR MONEY, 17 Sep 2014
By 
Amb West - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Delivery of the tablet was excellent and on time
The tablet arrived and appeared to be second hand - it had scratches on a was strangely enough - half battery charged already.
For the price the tablet is value for money but it must be said that the graphics is not picture sharp but acceptable.
We got a strange message when trying to use one of the apps from the google store saying that 'jailbreak had been detected' and we could not use the app. On investigation on the internet it appears that this could be worked around but it was a shock initially to have the message appear on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice tablet, not nice speakers, 15 Sep 2014
By 
R. Parkinson (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Really nice tablet especially for the price. Rubbish speakers though but if you put in headphones the sound is fine. Not the widest viewing angles too. Best points - very fast, courtesy of the os, I love the wide screen effect- the tablet is short and wide. One important negative thing, I am not certain whether there is a facility for software updates, I can't locate where to find and download software updates as you would on your smartphone or other tablets. Hasn't been an issue so far with kitkat but could potentially be in time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews