Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy one now!
Amazing tablet for the money. Easily runs GTA San Andreas. Very fast web browser. Camera is not much to speak of. But for 60 pounds this is an incredible tablet. I can't recommend it highly enough.

UPDATE: Just got back from a week camping. Battery life on this is great. Let the kids watch 2 films, did a little bit of work, left idle for most of the week, got...
Published 4 months ago by adam pitt

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap knockoffs
This company sells cheap knockoff products from China. If you get a good one on first appearance then wait a month (till after you left a good review) products are cheap and break easily. And there customer service is that of (Contact Amazon not us)

Order at your own risk and with crossed fingers!!
Published 1 month ago by Ryan Banks


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy one now!, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Amazing tablet for the money. Easily runs GTA San Andreas. Very fast web browser. Camera is not much to speak of. But for 60 pounds this is an incredible tablet. I can't recommend it highly enough.

UPDATE: Just got back from a week camping. Battery life on this is great. Let the kids watch 2 films, did a little bit of work, left idle for most of the week, got home with the battery still on 85%!! It must use about 1% to idle for a week. t is a great purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it say's on the box, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Good value for money, battery life very good, H.D. screen really good, the only fault I can find is the sound volume is very low, so headphones required. It has two cameras (rear 3 megapixels BUT no flash for low light conditions) front: .3 megapixels (OK for Skype). Internal memory 8 gig. but 4 of these taken up by operating system. So I fitted a 16 gig memory card so you store all your apps on it. You can print off it with a HP wireless printer via HP e.print. Have installed Adobe 11 so I can read PDF documents. It has no GPS so google maps are no good if you are lost. (Back to my Samsung Galaxy for that) Generally speaking it OK. But a full blown
laptop it isn't (functionality) More of a smart phone upgrade without voice or text comms. But it easier than laptop hump around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, everything you would expect from a tablet, 8 Aug 2014
By 
P. Dunne "The World Is Yours" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Excellent, everything you would expect from a tablet. I search through loads before deciding on this one because of other people's reviews, wasn't disappointed. I recommend to anybody wanting a tablet buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed !!!!, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Received this tablet ahead of estimated delivery date 😃 it was packaged well. I've been searching for a tablet to suit my needs for ages and having read positive reviews decided to purchase ... Very happy I did !!! Not had any problems whatsoever yet and don't expect any !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Affordable Buy!, 28 Aug 2014
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Amazing tablet for the price. Quick, responsive, clear screen, dual camera & space to increase memory via a micro SD card (upto 32gb). Excellent for Skype, Excellent for Games & Excellent for watching TV, Netflix, iPlayer & Amazon (Love film). If you have to buy a tablet each for your whole family this makes it very affordable, compared to apple products & you or they won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very capable with incredible stand-by, it's light too, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Okay so, I've owned a few cheap tablets and have some good, some bad, so have a good comparison. I am a web designer and bought this so I could test websites on the screen format.

1) this isn't an iPad HOWEVER,...
2) this is a slick device and just as quick in my opinion/experience
3) the widescreen format I find a bit odd. If you're going to be watching movies you'll love it (am I the only one who uses these things for work??)
4) the battery life is incredible/interesting. For constant use, we get around 3-4hrs out of it however, the stand-by, oh the stand-by, is AMAZING. I left this thing on the side for a week and it still had 88% battery remaining. It just goes ON and ON and ON. If you're not going to be playing games on this, you can pick it up and use it a bit throughout a week without worry. It charges in a couple of hours too.
5) It is light. Very light.
6) the screen isn't brilliant, as other reviews have noted and whilst adequate, not quite as sharp as it could be. The viewing angles aren't huge (but then, do they need to be?). On initial start up the screen looked a bit large print but, a quick install of Nova Launcher, which I use anyway, and a reset of the icon size/rows/columns brought it back in line and it looks great.

To sum this up quickly, it's fast and light with an okay screen, an okay work time, AMAZING standby time and performs very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap knockoffs, 9 Oct 2014
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
This company sells cheap knockoff products from China. If you get a good one on first appearance then wait a month (till after you left a good review) products are cheap and break easily. And there customer service is that of (Contact Amazon not us)

Order at your own risk and with crossed fingers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can get bt sports films use external mouse /keyboard For the price its awesome. superb apps all free, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
It is a fab tablet for all to use , The screen is ok , sound naff till you use earphones or Bluetooth , I can get bt sports films use external mouse /keyboard For the price its awesome . superb apps all free .Now have three and it works in Spain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice tablet, not nice speakers, 15 Sep 2014
By 
R. Parkinson (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Really nice tablet especially for the price. Rubbish speakers though but if you put in headphones the sound is fine. Not the widest viewing angles too. Best points - very fast, courtesy of the os, I love the wide screen effect- the tablet is short and wide. One important negative thing, I am not certain whether there is a facility for software updates, I can't locate where to find and download software updates as you would on your smartphone or other tablets. Hasn't been an issue so far with kitkat but could potentially be in time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not just value for money - actually quite good., 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX?10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 8GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
A very good tablet for the price.
Only a couple of issues have arisen in the 2 months that I've been using this on an almost daily basis;

a) The screen isn't toughened so will scratch unless you take care of it.
b) The storage of 8GB isn't enough to load with stacks of apps, as most android apps need to be on the internal storage (unless rooted). This isn't a problem for me as I bought it to do a couple of things - reading magazines and watching streams/downloads when travelling, both of which it does with no fuss.

Other than these, I've found this to be a sound investment, even with some of the brand name competition releasing tablets closer to this price point, a 20-25% price difference is significant on any budget.

Finally, I'm now becoming annoyed with the number of times I've fielded the "what tablet is that" question and been met with a look of confusion when I told them and then the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews