Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing work!
I thought nothing could top her début "Yours Truly" but this just might have done that!

1. Intro 10/10
Beautiful introduction into the album

2. Problem (featuring Iggy Azalea) 10/10
Smash summer hit, it's fun and catchy and is all you'd want in a pop song!

3 One Last Time 10/10
One of my favourite moments on...
Published 5 days ago by Jane Mcgonigle

versus
14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish Grande
Across the pop universe where fleeting stars come and go abundantly and ever so regularly, there come quite often little ones who look certain to shine bright. Ariana Grande is a multi-talented, hard-working, honest-looking young girl, trying to find her way in the entertainment business. Though pop stars tend to shed their clean-cut image and alienate in the process, and...
Published 4 months ago by Scarlet Jupiter


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing work!, 19 Dec 2014
This review is from: My Everything (Audio CD)
I thought nothing could top her début "Yours Truly" but this just might have done that!

1. Intro 10/10
Beautiful introduction into the album

2. Problem (featuring Iggy Azalea) 10/10
Smash summer hit, it's fun and catchy and is all you'd want in a pop song!

3 One Last Time 10/10
One of my favourite moments on the album, the production and vocals work well together

4. Why Try 9/10
Written by Ryan Tedder, at first I wasn't sure on what I thought to this but within a few listens it grew on me a lot

5. Break Free (featuring Zedd) 10/10
Possibly my favourite song on the album. Zedd's production complemented Ariana's vocals and combined to create this massive hit!

6. Best Mistake 10/10
The R&B side to Ariana is what I most like to hear! It's been described as a continuation of Yours Truly and that's fairly accurate. This is yet another stand out track

7. Be My Baby (featuring Cashmere Cat) 9/10
It didn't instantly grab my attention on a first listen but I did like it, but similar to Why Try it grew on me more and more

8. Break Your Heart Right Back (featuring Childish Gambino) 9/10
A fun track with an interesting story, definitely a great song!

9. Love Me Harder (featuring The Weeknd) 10/10
Surprisingly I didn't think too much of it on a first listen but has now come to be one of my favourites on here, great work!

10. Just A Little Bit Of Your Heart 10/10
Being written by Harry Styles I expected it to be a pop song similar to that of One Direction but how wrong was I! It's a beautifully raw ballad that has been written and sung from the heart and it's one of the album's finer moments

11. Hands On Me (featuring A$AP Ferg) 10/10
Going from the mellow tones of the former track to Hands On Me is a surprisingly fun transition. It's a sexy and fun song that stands out on the album

12. My Everything 9/10
Like a second part to the introduction, it's beautiful and well sung

13. Bang Bang (Jessie J, Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj) 10/10
Obviously a huge summer hit for 3 of the biggest girls in music right now. It's a fun and sweet collaboration leaving you wanting more

14. Only 1 8/10
I do enjoy this song but I'm glad it was deluxe only as it isn't one of the best songs

15. You Don't Know Me 10/10
Completely underrated! I LOVE this song and wish it was on the standard for other fans to hear, it's brilliant

Overall this is an amazingly high achieving album and I'd recommend you buy it for yourself or a loved one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Amazing!, 27 Sep 2014
This review is from: My Everything (Audio CD)
This album is amazing! I love all songs, especially "Break Free" and "Break Your Heart Right Back"....but there isn't a song on the album that i don't like...I'd definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The New Pop Princess, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Everything (Audio CD)
I’m not into pop/dance music until I've had a few beers, which says more about my age than anything else, but I do appreciate female singers with a strong voice. What brought my attention to this album was one of Amazon's crafty 'other customers who bought this also bought...' recommendations. Ariana Grande looks very similar to the young lady who sits right next to me at work, I'm not kidding, and much to the envy of my male colleagues. It was a genuinely freaky 'what the hell?' moment. It says much for the power of advertising that I was uncharacteristically persuaded into making an off-the-cuff purchase. Anyhow, I've not regretted it for, to my delight, I discovered that Ms Grande has a crystal clear and powerful voice with simply an amazing vocal range. Since my purchase in late August, it is one of my most played albums. And I've belatedly realized just how massively popular and successful Ariana is. Critics compare her to greats like Christina Aguilera and Mariah Carey. I agree such comparison is justified. Initially my favourite songs were 'Problem' and 'Break Free' (love the pumping bass), then 'Why Try' and 'Just a Little Bit of Your Heart’. Ms Grande has already achieved at 21 more than most people will in a lifetime. I am in awe of her for she has absolutely conquered the pop world with her wholesome beauty and enormous singing talent, yet still has so much potential. Without doubt one of the best music purchases I've made this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish Grande, 25 Aug 2014
By 
Scarlet Jupiter - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: My Everything (Audio CD)
Across the pop universe where fleeting stars come and go abundantly and ever so regularly, there come quite often little ones who look certain to shine bright. Ariana Grande is a multi-talented, hard-working, honest-looking young girl, trying to find her way in the entertainment business. Though pop stars tend to shed their clean-cut image and alienate in the process, and since what makes a good person may be subjective, the fact that this little sweety seems to foster a positive image is proof that she has good intentions. This, her follow-up to last year's "Yours truly", is a mix of styles clearly aiming to appeal to as many buyers possible, as well as to showcase her vocal range. Perhaps not as instantly engaging as her debut, but with many potential hits, the standout of which is the elegantly sexy duet "Love me harder", a delicious slice of pop perfection. Credit should be given where it is due; although Grande's "My everything" grande it is not, it is fine for what it is, so there is no point in dissecting it. Gotta love her, a future pop princess in the making for sure, look forward to watching her blossom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Everything, 29 Oct 2014
This review is from: My Everything (Audio CD)
My Everything is definitely worth five stars, my second favourite album released this year behind 1989 by Taylor Swift. The only songs I don't really like are the last two songs on the deluxe version which might just be because I haven't yet gotten used to them despite having the album on repeat, apart from them two tracks the others are absolutely brilliant. My Everything has got a very even mix of up-beat dance tracks like Break Free and Bang Bang to soulful ballads like Just A Little Bit Of Your Heart and My Everything, her vocals are also even more impressive now than they were on her first album. Really reccommend you buy this album, I'm really looking forward to album number 3. It's hard to choose the standout tracks but apart from the singles (Problem, Break Free and Bang Bang) the tracks I have listened to the most are One Last Time, Why Try, Love Me Harder, Break Your Heart Right Back, Hands On Me and Just A Little Bit Of Your Heart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great., 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Everything (Audio CD)
I love Ariana Grande and Jessie J, and as this has the smash hit 'Bang Bang' on, and the two top 20 hits 'Problem' and 'Break Free' it's perfect for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Everything (Audio CD)
I got this for my daughter for Christmas, speedy delivery, good cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Everything (Audio CD)
My little boy loved the cd. Perfect gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Everything (Audio CD)
Daughter will love this. Fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 11 Sep 2014
This review is from: My Everything (Audio CD)
Loved this CD. Great vocals and a mix of music genres - pop, dance, with tones of rap, soul. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Everything
My Everything by Ariana Grande (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews