Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab
Loved theses books. Could not put them down ones I started reading them. Would recommend to a friend. Very easy reading.
Published 5 months ago by savina pemberton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Amusing
Well it kept me intrigued if nothing else. The f word and lies made up for most of the story which was a shame.
Nathan wasn't the alpha male it was Jess lol.
How these two survive a relationship with jealousy, lies and sex seeming to be the answer is beyond me.
And now there is another instalment. :(
Published 5 months ago by nina loves erotica and paranormal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Amusing, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Well it kept me intrigued if nothing else. The f word and lies made up for most of the story which was a shame.
Nathan wasn't the alpha male it was Jess lol.
How these two survive a relationship with jealousy, lies and sex seeming to be the answer is beyond me.
And now there is another instalment. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing groundbreaking!!!, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
After reading all four parts to Pulse, Part 4 was the one I least enjoyed, and Part 3 was the one I enjoyed the most. Despite Part 4 being the book that tied up all the twist and turns to the story, I felt the execution of it's unfurling, was somewhat lacklustre in it's delivery.

Overall, even though the storyline certainly didn't break any new ground compared to other books in the same type of genre, Pulse did manage to hold enough interest for the reader - to the extent where, the cliffhangers at the end of each book/part created the right amount of angst and suspense to make you want to find out what happened next.

For me, the male protagonist, Nathan Moore scored a respectable 7.5 on the 'Perfect Alpha Male Score Meter' - he neither captured my heart or mesmerised me senseless to reach the elevated echelon of a 9.5 or 10!!! The female interest, Jessica Roth didn't have enough depth to her character for my liking, she was depicted too one dimensional. This did make me question the 'pulling power' she managed to possess over Nathan!

I noticed at the end of Part 4, there will be another instalment to this series, where this time, it is written from Nathan's POV. As I felt Nathan was the strongest and most enjoyable character in the story, I would be very interested to read his side of the story.

Each book of Pulse are short in length, so if you are looking for a quick, lighthearted read than look no further!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Loved theses books. Could not put them down ones I started reading them. Would recommend to a friend. Very easy reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Jessica really annoyed me in this book, she was going over and over the same issues again and again to a point of boredom. A bit of a let down when compared to the first 3 books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pulse - Part Four, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Wheeew!!!! What a brilliant continuation to Nathan and Jess' s story. Kept me wondering whether to believe Nathan or make him suffer. He's such a dirty mouthed hot sexy thunk, it's hard to stay angry with him. It was one hurdle after another, but Jess needed to make up her mind about exactly what she wants. Loved this book just like the others in this series, and utterly pleased to know I will be able to have more of yummy Nathan. Read this it's a great series from a great author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pulse 4, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
A very captivating read that shows you that love can bring happiness and pain. Very strong characters that keep you wanting to know what happens next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Omg, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love the whole series of this book . Loved the plot,characters
and amazing well written storyline . great author would happily recommend her to anyone not read one book I haven't loved xxx deffinate 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars All four books, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Brought all 4 books to see how the books grew .
Didn't get fully into the character's in this book ,although I like sexy books I found too much sex and not enough of good story, poor ending didn't know how character's ended up? Are they together or not? Didn't enjoy sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Good! Have just finish reading the last book. Although i must say they could all of being put into one. The story is still open and would like closure very soon. What is hidden in Jessica's past that is hinted about in the final words of Nathan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) Deborah Bladon, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulse - Part Four (The Pulse Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Pulse book 4 ,the final book in the series ,still has graphic sexy scenes and loving,with the twists unfolding if you haven't already guessed the outcome.I enjoyed this series of book and I am looking forward to Vain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews