Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matt Drake is back!
Breath taking, action packed and non stop, just some of the ways to describe this book. Following on from the previous books in the series and bringing us to a long awaiting battle between Matt Drake and the Coyote this book delivers in spades on what the previous books have promised. I read this in one sitting, being totally unable to put it down.

The only...
Published 9 months ago by MATT DORMER

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Just did not lik the style of writting and the plot was not believable
Published 7 months ago by Brian Owen


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matt Drake is back!, 1 July 2014
By 
MATT DORMER (stafford, Staffordshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8) (Kindle Edition)
Breath taking, action packed and non stop, just some of the ways to describe this book. Following on from the previous books in the series and bringing us to a long awaiting battle between Matt Drake and the Coyote this book delivers in spades on what the previous books have promised. I read this in one sitting, being totally unable to put it down.

The only negative, now I have finished it I have to wait until next year for the next Matt Drake book!, but with Chosen 2 and an Alicia spin off series to look forward to I will cope!

To David Leadbeater I say, keep up the good work, keep writing books like this and I will keep buying them :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth waiting for, 23 Aug. 2014
By 
Mrs. J. C. Nice "bookaholic" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8) (Kindle Edition)
The Last Man Standing is the long awaited book in the Matt Drake series with the unmasking, at last, of the Coyote. The book continues directly on from Blood Vengeance and covers just a short period of time. The team are together, bruised and battered, from their challenges in Blood Vengeance and need to take on another challenge which could mean the death of most, if not all of the elite team. It is fast paced and action all the way, this book is highly recommended but must be read in sequence with the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ., 9 Aug. 2014
By 
Lance Kara - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8) (Kindle Edition)
If you only read ONE book this year, make it this one.Having read and thoroughly enjoyed the previous seven Matt Drake novels I was eager to see the 8th instalment. I was not disappointed, what a brilliant, nail bighting, all action story from the "Master of Action" David Leadbeater. I could not put it down as the author takes the reader on a wild ride between continents.The action never stops in this superbly crafted story. David Leadbeater is the guy I read and deserves his pace as a best selling author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm hooked, Brilliant!, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8) (Kindle Edition)
I've been waiting to get my hands on the latest addition to the Matt Drake series for what seems like an age!
Firstly let me say it didn't disappoint! the plot is interesting, varied and continually developing, making the reader want to turn the next page, read the next chapter ...buy the next book!!!

David Leadbeater has a smooth, concise and easy to read style that carries the reader along at great pace on a rollercoaster ride of emotion, leaving you tired and happy ... and craving more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last man standing, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8) (Kindle Edition)
As always David Leadbeater delivers, a brilliant mix of tension, excitement and edge of your seat action would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Explosive and breathless, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8) (Kindle Edition)
Read this over two sittings the day it came out, so thought I'd better get around to reviewing it a week later! Once again we are not let down, Matt Drake is back and the majority of action over a 24 hour period is literally explosive. No spoilers, just read it! As in a previous review of David's books, I just love the crossover between books and series, characters popping up such as Agent Collins, and the introduction of another sinister group, this time the Pythians as a sidebar story within the book, just knowing they're going to be a major force in the upcoming book. As for the wait for the next installment, the summer seems like a good time to re-read the series again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent book, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all this series to date, different having the whole story set over a few days, but it worked well, looking forward to seeing what Aliciea is going to be getting up to not to mention the rest of the SPEAR. Great value, great read, thanks David.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last man standing, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8) (Kindle Edition)
Wow what a great series of books. I couldn't put this last book down. Roll on 2015 for the follow up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrsc. Gripping action, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8) (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded this as soon as it was released and have really struggled to put it down. I think that this is the best of all the Matt Drake series. The pace is fast exciting and answers a lot of questions that have been building throughout the other books. As usual David has done a superb job and can't wait for the next release of Matt Drake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8) (Kindle Edition)
Another action-packed book from David Leadbeater. Twenty four hours of non-stop thrills and spills. Matt Drake finally faces Coyote after dealing with the worlds top assassins. His team are working constantly, the story bringing in computer expertise, nano technology and also the Disavowed.

Fantastic story which, rather than winding up the Matt Drake series, is expanding it with an Alicia spin-off which I can't wait to read and another villainous group in opposition. The only problem with these books is I can't put them down so read them very fast and leave myself with an agonizing wait for the next in the series. Keep writing fast David!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Last Man Standing (Matt Drake 8)
£2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews