Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great outing for Agent Skyberg
Another great outing for Agent Skyberg.

Ingrid Skyberg is an FBI agent who came to the UK to have time to think about her relationship with her fiancé Marshall.

The story starts with Ingrid called to a sudden death of a US citizen who is a high flying trader. No one can understand why he’s died as it looks like a heart attack but Ingrid...
Published 5 months ago by Cutesmile

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An easy read. The author is sufficiently competent to create ...
Enjoyable lightweight relaxing reading, not too taxing, the plot rolls along. An easy read. The author is sufficiently competent to create characters and direction, and I'd certainly read others- in my opinion ideal for whilst sunning oneself on a beach or late night reading before bed.
Published 4 months ago by Ms. J. Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great outing for Agent Skyberg, 8 July 2014
By 
Cutesmile (Kingston Upon Hull) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kill Plan (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another great outing for Agent Skyberg.

Ingrid Skyberg is an FBI agent who came to the UK to have time to think about her relationship with her fiancé Marshall.

The story starts with Ingrid called to a sudden death of a US citizen who is a high flying trader. No one can understand why he’s died as it looks like a heart attack but Ingrid senses there’s more to this then it appears.

Marshall calls Ingrid to ask her to check something out for him which he won’t tell her about but this leads to yet another death which Ingrid starts to dig into.

More deaths happen which seem to Ingrid to be entwined together but why?

Whilst investigating deaths in the UK as well as the USA Ingrid decides to look for an apartment instead of staying in the hotel which she’s been in for over 5 months whilst she’s been living here.

Ingrid shows what a good agent she is despite losing one on her watch but saves another and catches the bad guy.

There’s great cohesive between all the characters in this book.

Can’t wait to read the next outing for Agent Skyberg and her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great read by Hudson, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Kill Plan (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The most recent creation by Eva Hudson, 'Kill Plan', brings you unexpected twists and an array of intricatly developed, initially seemingly separate stories, growing into unexpected connections. Hudson's typical fast-paced and at the same time detailed writing style picks you up on the first page and makes you feel 'present' in the story until the very end. And this even more so thanks to the many geographical references and lively descriptions of people, situations, areas, streets and buildings.
The main character, Ingrid Skyberg, an FBI Agent working at the American Embassy in the heart of London, appeared for the first time in 'Fresh Doubt', another great read by Hudson. However, you can just as well read the books on their own as all references to earlier events are presented in such a way that they make sense on their own. This said, I'm loving getting to know the main character and her circle of friends/contacts more and more and I think it is definitely worthwhile reading the first book, 'Fresh Doubt', as well (even if after reading 'Kill Plan').
I am definitely looking forward to Ingrid Skyberg's next case to solve in the very recognisable streets of London!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kill Plan, 6 Oct 2014
By 
Aurora (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill Plan (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is a more simplistic episode in Ingrid Skyberg's life. No great chases and fighting off attackers, unless you count her efforts to escape whoever was trying to kill her with a bow and arrow! The only other attempt on her life involves an altered boiler flue rather than bullets. Despite the lack of physical exertion (lack being a comparative term here - Ingrid's idea of taking it easy would kill me!) she still ends up spending more time in hospital than she ever did in previous outings. Much of this story involves Ingrid in mental battles rather than physical as she struggles to make sense of the fragmentary and seemingly unconnected clues to solve at least four murders in London alone. How many more will be added to the total before the cogs all click into place? Agent Skyberg has a great knack of persuading her colleagues to find information for her, or undertake surveillance on her behalf, although on this occasion not even the legendary Nick Angelis can spot this target. Into the middle of the puzzles Ingrid is grappling with, lands an unexpected and not entirely welcome visitor, who immediately takes over her investigation, attempting to grab whatever glory is going to come from it. In the midst of the ensuing power play there is still a murderer at large, who else will die and who will survive? Most importantly for those who have followed Ingrid thus far - will she now get her security clearance raised as a consequence of her very timely intervention?
At least the Police in London seem to be getting used to having Ingrid around, she actually gets some co-operation from them - but then DI Patrick Mbeke has never had to investigate a murder before. That would make them about even as Ingrid has never had to investigate her own attempted murder before, if she could only shake off the fog in her brain and keep her thoughts straight!
I have to say to the author - if you keep Ingrid's visitor on in London, and make him her boss - I may never read another Ingrid Skyberg novel! That person is SO in need of a slap or three! To leave them now really would be a shame as they are definitely growing on me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced and involving read, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Kill Plan (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The first Eva Hudson novel I read was 'The Loyal Servant', one of the Angela Tait investigations, which encouraged me to purchase the first Ingrid Skyberg thriller 'Fresh Doubt'. This is a good route to get into Hudson's work as Tait is one of the characters in the Skyberg FBI novels.
Kill Plan continues a few weeks on from 'Fresh Doubt'. Skyberg works as FBI liason between the US Embassy in London and the UK police forces. The FBI have given her lowly security clearance and the police see her as an irritation and would rather she just left them to get on with their myopic investigations. Skyberg has to use her ingenuity and contacts to work around these drawbacks, all of which makes for a refreshingly different style of thriller.
The plot is fast moving from the outset and soon develops several seemingly unrelated strands before Skyberg, largely through her FBI contacts, begins to make sense out of the seemingly disconnected murders and becomes a target herself.
Like the other Eva Hudson books I've read I found Kill Plan had a captivating and interesting story line which made it difficult to put down.
I look forward to future books by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! Recommended!!, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Kill Plan (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Having read and thoroughly enjoyed the first Ingrid Skyberg book which I thought was brilliant, I found this one even better and made my commute so much better! I couldn't stop reading it! It is a great book as a follow on but also as a stand alone. The story starts and within a few pages you know you are in for a rollercoaster ride and then the story twists in way you don't think will happen. The relationships Ingrid had in the first book develop in a lovely way in this and you don't feel that Ingrid is such a lonely person in a new city and helps you warm to her even more.. I really enjoy Eva Hudson's books and her way of writing generally but particularly enjoyed this series so if you have never read her books, you like crime writers especially set in the UK and want a brilliant book for some escapism then this is definitely the book for you. I have never left a review for anything before so think that sums up how good this book is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another mystery for Ingrid Skyberg to solve in London., 7 Dec 2014
By 
R G Palmer (Westcliff-on-Sea, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill Plan (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another outing for Ingrid Skyberg, the headstrong, determined, tough young FBI agent based in London. As with the first book, I found the heroine a little difficult to sympathise with, what with her inability to follow orders and her reluctance to share important information with those who might be able to help her - but once her obnoxious, self-important fiancé showed up unannounced all the way from the USA in this book, I suddenly felt very sorry for Ingrid!

The pace of the story is brisk and keeps the reader's interest well; the action sequences are still present but not in as great an abundance as they were in the first novel. The plot is a little unbelievable in places, and I did find the ending a little hurried - but with a third book appearing so quickly I suppose the author wanted us to get on with the next instalment!

One other slight issue I had is with the constant Americanisation in the text - I note that the author says this is because the whole book is written from Ingrid's perspective and she would use US terms such as sidewalk, etc. However, I think at times the author's own voice is being used to narrate, and no distinction is made between this voice and the central character's own when referring to things by their American names, which can be somewhat irritating - perhaps a bit of careful editing would not have gone amiss?

All in all, I would recommend this crime mystery - it's easy to read, entertaining and generally well written. I look forward to Book 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked from the start, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill Plan (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Eva Hudson is a good storyteller. I no sooner turn a page than I find I'm halfway through and then finished the book. I then have to purchase the next one and have now finished that one too. Yes I enjoyed very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kill plan just as good as thet previous book, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Kill Plan (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another gripping story from Eva Hudson , although I liked the previous book better as it was set in the area I grew up in, looking forward to another story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kill plan review, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Kill Plan (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
very good book well written with charaters that the reader can idendify with a well paced thriller that keeps you engaged with the story to the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starry Skyberg Strikes Again, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill Plan (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Kill Plan is the second novel in Eva Hudson's series featuring FBI agent Ingrid Skyberg, following the chart topping Fresh Doubt. Ms Hudson's characteristic style is in evidence: crisp short chapters, a strong narrative drive - each chapter ending with a jolt or a taster for the next, a star heroine with a nose for mystery and a willingness to put herself in harms way, a terrific supporting cast and a plot with manifold twists and turns, which holds together without a false note.

Skyberg's small group of friends and associates are again in evidence: Inspector Natasha McKittrick (and Skyberg admirer Detective Constable Mills) of the police, and the chain smoking and formidable representative of the Press
, Angela Tate.

The problems of operating an ad hoc investigation outside official channels, in another country, often actively hindered by her bosses (and her fiance in America), are well described. Will agent Skyberg prevail, or even survive? Read this pacy crime story and find out. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews