Customer Reviews


509 Reviews
5 star:
 (302)
4 star:
 (94)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (34)
1 star:
 (51)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds Tight and Stays Put.
The Ibra Windshield Car Mount Holder for iPhone 6 / 6 Plus 5 5C 5S 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S2 S3 S4 S5 is a really good car phone holder.
The secret to a good firm grip is the oversized suction cup and lever.
Now a word of advice about that clean your windscreen first if your car is anything like mine.
The blurb says it's not suitable for dash mounting...
Published 8 days ago by Glenn Cook

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont buy as you dot know what you will get
i have ordered two of these over the past month , the first one was excellent as it was the IBRA one in the picture (which is excellent btw) but the second one i received a few weeks later (IBRA one i ordered again) was completely different and a cheap piece of rubbish which was all scratched and looked as though it belongs in a pound shop.
Published on 6 April 2013 by G. M. Kirk


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds Tight and Stays Put., 24 April 2015
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
The Ibra Windshield Car Mount Holder for iPhone 6 / 6 Plus 5 5C 5S 4S 4 3GS Samsung Galaxy S2 S3 S4 S5 is a really good car phone holder.
The secret to a good firm grip is the oversized suction cup and lever.
Now a word of advice about that clean your windscreen first if your car is anything like mine.
The blurb says it's not suitable for dash mounting then says if you mount it on your dash you will need more adhesive.
I wouldn't bother trying.
This is for the windscreen only.
The lever is designed to get good suction on glass pure and simple.

Now I tested mine out.

In practice if stuck well and even though I drove through Hull's roads potholes and all along with Speed Humps (why they spend a fortune of making the roads as smooth as possible then add bumps is beyond me?)
The mount stuck fast.

Now whilst that was not quite a land rover trip along the rutted tracks of the Serengeti National Park it was a rough ride and an excellent test of the robust and clingability of this device.

What I really liked about this holder is that it is compact and takes up less space than a lot of others I have had.
The bracket arm has great rotation and you can turn it to most directions to get the optimum position. The good news is that it stays in position even after the journeys I tested it in (see above)

An added bonus is that it is heat resistant so when Summer eventually arrives the thing should still hold tight in the mega furnace of a non air con car.

Will it hold my phone is you next question?
Well if it is among this list or is compact then yes.

iPhone 6 / 6-Plus 5S 5C 5 4S 4 3GS, Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Note 2 S4 S3 Mega, Nokia Lumia 1020 925 928 920, HTC Desire 500 DROID DNA One 8X 8S, Google Nexus 4, BlackBerry Q10 Q5 Z30 Z10, LG Optimus G, Motorola Moto X DROID MAXX DROID ULTRA, Sony Xperia Z1, Compact Size GPS

For others I would look at other windscreen mounts in the IBRA range.

(Disclaimer. I was provided with the device by the makers.
All they asked for was a fair review.)
Holds Tight and Stays Put.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A suckin' good gadget!, 25 July 2012
By 
J. G. McMillan "Wee Jim" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'll make this short and sweet - it holds my Silicone covered iPhone 4 easily with stacks of adjustment for other handsets if I wanted. It stuck to my windscreen like s*** to a blanket so no securing problems, seems well built and sturdy. Because it has a fairly short stock it does not vibrate or shake and can turn the iPhone 360 degrees if required. I keep mine fixed upright as I don't want to be fiddling with the fitting while driving. The small trigger that releases the "squeeze" position is certain and one press does it, so no messing around if you want the phone released quickly. The cushioned pads that hold the phone in place are generous without being too spongey. All in all this is a great wee phone holder and dead easy to put together and fix in place. Five minutes is too long to set up. Just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Practical and Reliable Mobile 'Phone Mount for Bicycles, 13 April 2015
By 
William Mason (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This is a well designed and sturdily built mobile 'phone mount, for use on bicycle handlebars, I use mine when I'm cycling on my mountain bike.
The handlebar mount is made of grey coloured, robust feeling, lightweight and hard plastics. The base of the mount unscrews into two separate halves, which you then clamp back together around the handlebar, and use the locking screw to fasten securely into place. The inside of the mount is coated with a semi-hard rubberised material to help keep the mount in place and to avoid scratches or other marks to the framework of your bike. The top of the mount, which slides together with the bracket for the 'phone, is on a 360 degrees swivel, which lets you view your mobile in either the landscape (horizontal) or portrait (vertical) positions.
You attach the mobile holder to the top of the mount, by sliding four little feet on the front of the mount, into four slots on the reverse side of the holder. There's a rotary dial at the top of the mount, which you tighten when you've chosen the viewing angle for your mobile.
The 'phone bracket itself is 3.75 inches high, by 2.5 inches wide and 1.7 inches deep. It's made from black coloured, lightweight, robust feeling and hard plastics. It has adjustable arms to hold your mobile, which are adjustable from a width of 2 inches up to a maximum width of 3.5 inches. It's easily big enough to hold my iPhone 6, even when my mobile's inside a fairly chunky EasyACC protective case with power bank.
The holder is adjustable with a clever system. You depress a small button on the right-hand side of the holder, and the side support arms for the mobile extend outwards, until fully extended. You then place your 'phone into the holder and press the side support arms back in again. They operate with a ratchet action which locks in position once the support arms are closed against the sides of your mobile 'phone or smartphone cover. The back of the holder, and the insides of the support arms, have a layer of firm sponge material, to help avoid damage to your 'phone or its cover, and to assist the support arms to grip your valuable mobile safely in place.
My experience has been that this is a user friendly, functional and reliable mobile 'phone mount for my bicycle, which does exactly what it's designed to do. Recommended.
Thank you for taking the time to read this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fully enjoy mobile phone while driving, 25 April 2015
IBRA Universal Motorcycle/Bike Cellphone Holder is the first product I received from this company for review purposes and after using it on my bike for couple of days my impressions are good though I would need to use it for some time in order to test its durability. So far, I can recommend it as a great handy tool if you are looking for bike or motorcycle holder for mobile phone.

Though advertised for numerous smartphones, it was great to learn this holder can be used with any mobile phone sized 4.5 - 6’’, while not blocking access to control keys and in same time providing 360-degree rotation possibilities between landscape mode and portrait mode for screen viewing.

Taking into account that I’m not big fan of covers I cannot confirm how holder functions with case-protected phones - based on information of other reviewers there are some 3rd party covers that could be a bit problematic, though it’s usually the case when it comes to holders.

This is the first sample I received from IBRA company and it was delivered quite fast in package of good quality that kept its content well-protected from the possible damage during the transport.

Therefore this simple but highly useful gadget can be recommended for all those people that spend lot of time outdoors, on their bikes or motorcycles – using IBRA Universal Motorcycle/Bike Cellphone Holder one will be able to fully enjoy the mobile phone while driving with no additional effort and without endangering own life or the lives of others.

I received a sample of IBRA Universal Motorcycle/Bike Cellphone Holder for the purpose of testing and unbiased review, while all the presented information is based on my impressions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy product., 11 Aug. 2013
It's definitely worth paying a few more pounds to buy a product like this than the cheaper car mounts. The sucker is very strong and the mount is very strong so far. Adjustable so should fit most phones. Fits my iPhone 5 well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Cheap, Effective, 26 Aug. 2012
By 
F. B (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't really expect anything special about this. The price was cheap so, let's try it. But the reality was different. This is a great product, well design, does not look cheap, works perfectly and it will work for the next generation of your phone too! iPhone 5? I've tested this on a 10 day trip to LA and it passed all the hassles. I've detached it several time a day without any problem. So, I am really recomend this for anyone who want to use the phone as a GPS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does not bulge and is easily adjustable., 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used it for a 12 days trip, I had no issue using it, removing it and putting it back on the windshield many times a day. It also holds the phone in place, does not bulge and is easily adjustable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality product, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This fits perfectly onto my Ford S-Max head rest stems, the clamps are solid and weighty chrome steel (not plastic) and connect to the headrest with a snug fit, the metal clamps are lined with a soft plastic material to cushion and protect the headrest stems. Wingnuts hold the clamp in position, so this feels really solid. All the fittings are adjusted on the rear of the seat, so nothing sticks forward fro the front passenger to catch their head .. it's been thought through!

The headrest clamp connects to the iPad mount via a ball and socket array - I was worried about this ... but it's 'perfect', it is just the right stiffness to allow the iPad to be re-positioned, but also keep it perfectly still. The holder is made of good quality plastic, and all the main screws have metal inserts, so it's pretty strong. I have tried a couple of iPad headrest mounts, and not really been happy with the quality or deign - for me, this model is the best design and build quality i've seen so far. And the price is great. I've just ordered a 2nd one for the other seat (I have twins). Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value and it works, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have tried a number of different car holders for my new Samsung S3 and this is by far the best and not the most expensive. It is simple, strong and when fixed to the screen holds the phone securly with no wobble. Great value for money and it works :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The way a phone holder should work., 23 Feb. 2015
By 
J. Colin Moss "CM Edinburgh" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This holder was bought to replace an alternative which was useless.

By comparison, this is a great phone holder, easy and simple to get the phone into and out of.

As i now use my phone as a satnav in landscape mode, the rotation on this device is vital. I also use it as a dashcam, so having the ability to power the phone in the holder while leaving the camera lens clear was also necessary. This simple but brilliantly designed holder does all taht perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews