Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed overview of the bracelet preparation
“Loom Magic” by John McCann and Becky Thomas gives young readers 25 useful design tips how to make bracelets that will be envied by everyone.

For each bracelet authors are giving the necessary prerequisites in terms of number and colors of rubber bands, looms, hooks and clips providing a detailed step by step overview of the bracelet...
Published 4 months ago by Denis Vukosav

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not a good book
My ten year old wanted to warn other kids to stay away from this book. Firstly, she has tried several designs, and despite being an experienced loomer, noneof the designs have worked due to unclear instructions and photos that are not clear. Most of the designs need more than one loom, one even needs four looms! The book is not in British English, as the design names...
Published 7 months ago by Angela


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not a good book, 25 Aug. 2014
By 
Angela - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Loom Magic!: 25 Awesome, Never-Before-Seen Designs for an Amazing Rainbow of Pro (Kindle Edition)
My ten year old wanted to warn other kids to stay away from this book. Firstly, she has tried several designs, and despite being an experienced loomer, noneof the designs have worked due to unclear instructions and photos that are not clear. Most of the designs need more than one loom, one even needs four looms! The book is not in British English, as the design names of "barrettes" and "sling shot poof balls" kind of indicate.

This book really feels like it's cashing out on the current craze - we bought another in the series and it was similarly bad.

Avoid. An exercise in frustration and disappointment and, sadly, a complete waste of pocket money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do you have more than one loom?, 2 Aug. 2014
By 
Disappointing book as many of the designs require 2, 3 and even 4 looms, which is ( I would think) not suitable for the majority of people!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... could not understand how to take them off a waste of money i sent on this book i also ..., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i do a lot of craft ( knitting ) ect but this book is not very clear on how to put on the bands and i found that i could not understand how to take them off a waste of money i sent on this book i also teacher knitting ect i would tell friends dont buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Loom Magic, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After trying out the patterns word for word and then purchasing an american rainbow loom, we still did not succeed in making anything as the patterns don't seem to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed overview of the bracelet preparation, 1 Nov. 2014
“Loom Magic” by John McCann and Becky Thomas gives young readers 25 useful design tips how to make bracelets that will be envied by everyone.

For each bracelet authors are giving the necessary prerequisites in terms of number and colors of rubber bands, looms, hooks and clips providing a detailed step by step overview of the bracelet preparation.

In order to make making process even easier, the authors besides written instructions for each design included few pictures that show making process gradually together with bracelet final appearance so that the monitoring and making is truly simple even to younger children.

Although I cannot judge how these designs are innovative because I'm not that much into it, what I know is that my girls are delighted with the book and that I will soon have to get a few more packets of colorful rubber bands.

Therefore I can fully recommend this book to all those who love to play with this simple toy that offers plenty of opportunities for the making of innovative products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
some of the instructions don't make sense, you need an adult to figure them out. Most of the designs need 2 or more looms joined together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hard to follow, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hard to follow needs more ilistrations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing ever lots of fun, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was really great my grandaughter loved it she has made loads of bracelet lots of designs best bye ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars My 6 year old daughter received this book as a ..., 24 Dec. 2014
My 6 year old daughter received this book as a birthday present. We have tried several of the designs and NOT ONE has worked. The instructions are hopeless.I have just carefully followed one set of instructions to create a 'peace sign'. I carefully stretched the bands over the loom as explained, when I came to remove the bands the whole length just came apart again. It's as if only half of the instructions are there. There is no explanation on how to attach the bands to the hoop ( not that it made any difference as the bands had come apart anyway) and the photographs are also unclear so they don't help. After using this book as a guide, I have been reduced to an angry, swearing person. DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish. Don't waste your time on this book., 20 Sept. 2014
I spent hours with my son trying out the designs, but the the instructions and photos are not clear enough and not one design has worked. Do not buy this book, it is utter frustration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews