Customer Reviews


385 Reviews
5 star:
 (337)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a collection of songs alone they are pretty cool, but they will become "Awesome" once you ...
Not bought on here. As a collection of songs alone they are pretty cool, but they will become "Awesome" once you see the movie and see how they integrate into it. The director has said he picked these songs specifically and has used them almost as another character in the movie, and when watching you can really see this and feel it so much more.
Published 6 months ago by J Halus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Much better when listened to in the cinema. Oops.
Published 1 month ago by MRS H V BELL


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a collection of songs alone they are pretty cool, but they will become "Awesome" once you ..., 7 Aug. 2014
By 
J Halus (Norn Iron) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (Audio CD)
Not bought on here. As a collection of songs alone they are pretty cool, but they will become "Awesome" once you see the movie and see how they integrate into it. The director has said he picked these songs specifically and has used them almost as another character in the movie, and when watching you can really see this and feel it so much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great retro soundtrack blended into a modern sci-fi film. Awesome indeed., 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (Audio CD)
The first thing I did when I got home from seeing Guardians of the Galaxy was purchase awesome mix volume one. These are well known songs which I would never have listened to normally but linking them with Guardians reminds me of great moments the film had and has made me greatly respect the music itself, I can't get Come and get you love or Hooked on a Feeling out of my head. Great music by established artists used cleverly in a fantastic film. After watching it i'd be surprised by anyone who doesn't want it. Looking forward to volume two of both the film and Awesome Mix that must come with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Groot-ilicious, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
Gareth Franklin (Antrim, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (Audio CD)
This is, quite simply, one of the best soundtrack albums in a long time. I still love the first track, and the rest follow along pretty seamlessly. Unusually for me, each song reminds me of a particular scene in the film, and not necessarily the one it was originally used for either. If you love the film, get this album. If you have any taste in music whatsoever, get this album. If neither of the above apply to you, get this album anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The holy grail of soundtracks., 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (Audio CD)
Integral to the film in a way unparalleled by most other soundtracks Awesome Mix Vol 1 has to be the album of the decade if not the century. With its every track evoking a particular scene from the film its perfection is guaranteed. If you can listen to I want You Back and not smile you're clearly some kind of embittered Kree warlord!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great soundtrack., 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great soundtrack, you remember which bits of the film each song was in rather than saying "I don’t remember that song in the movie".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
By 
Neil West (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great collection of tracks that really captures the feeling of the movie. Listen on repeat is recommended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What can I say but it's awesome, but as someone who was around when most ..., 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (Audio CD)
What can I say but it's awesome, but as someone who was around when most of these were released, there are no surprises but that's OK it is just a great mix of classic songs as it is supposed to be. Just wish Amazon had got its act together to get the cassette release also and the tape player steelbook of the blu-ray as I will have to source these from elsewhere. Also think Marvel missed a trick with the steelbook by not making this look like Starlord's Sony Walkman rather than the non-descript player from the movie, but they are probably really wary after being stung by Rimowa about the Avengers' tesseract case release, so ho hum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome movie - awesome soundtrack!!, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Makes me want to see the movie again!! AWESOME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great reminder of an awesome film, 23 Sept. 2014
By 
Diddy (Telford, Shropshire. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 (Audio CD)
Awesome songs that I've listened to on repeat over and over and still love as much as the film....but then I'm an 80s child!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its great to have such great songs altogether, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Incredible album. Filled with classics. Cannot stop listening to this album! Its great to have such great songs altogether.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews