Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A well worked conclusion
as stated by the author this is the conclusion of the synchronicity war. it did get a tad complicated trying to remember who did what in which timeline but the really murky bits were explained in the narrative. without giving spoilers, I had expected a bit more closure from the story for some of the characters (hence the 4 star not 5) but this does open the door for spin...
Published 5 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A single choice ruined it all!
The positive:

The story didn't have glaring typos etc that some books have. I do like the tech angles and the way future engineering and logistical problems are considered. The author clearly thinks through the different engineering/tech advances that are theoretically possible and they feel like they belong. They are not thrown in just to make it feel...
Published 5 months ago by G. Potts


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A single choice ruined it all!, 19 July 2014
By 
G. Potts (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Synchronicity War Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
The positive:

The story didn't have glaring typos etc that some books have. I do like the tech angles and the way future engineering and logistical problems are considered. The author clearly thinks through the different engineering/tech advances that are theoretically possible and they feel like they belong. They are not thrown in just to make it feel 'advanced'. The future also feels a lot like the present so it is not out of place. The relationships draw you in and get you invested. The authors style is easy to follow and I don't find myself re-reading and going 'what was that he said?'.

The Bad!

I was so looking forward to this latest instalment as I loved the preceding parts but I do feel cheated with the ending or a lack of an ending. The ending made me regret starting the series as I have become so invested in the characters and their relationships only for us to end up back at the beginning - So why bother reading all the parts in the first place?

I so wanted a couple to have a happy ever after and the clock gets reset. It kind of makes sense in a story involving time travel but still I feel disappointment and if I knew this was how it would end then I wouldn't have started reading.

I will look for the authors other work but will have to consider carefully investing in any future stories as I don't want to get burned again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A well worked conclusion, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Synchronicity War Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
as stated by the author this is the conclusion of the synchronicity war. it did get a tad complicated trying to remember who did what in which timeline but the really murky bits were explained in the narrative. without giving spoilers, I had expected a bit more closure from the story for some of the characters (hence the 4 star not 5) but this does open the door for spin off series. if these further as yet unwritten series are anywhere near as exciting and fast paced I look forward to reading them (hopefully) in the very near future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the previous books in this series, 14 July 2014
By 
Chris (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Synchronicity War Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
I found this episode a bit harder to read. It seemed to have lost a bit of impetus and instead of moving forward and introducing new things it was going over old ground all the time. By the end I just wanted it to be over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking space opera across time, space and species, 1 Oct 2014
By 
Whitehatter "Roy Ellor" (Salford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Synchronicity War Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
Excellent concluding volume of what has been a superior sci-fi series.

The Synchronicity War is a four volume space opera that takes place centred on a Solar System that mankind has ventured out from, thanks to faster than light technology. Unfortunately this means other races may well occupy the galaxy, and it's a clash with the xenophobic Sogas that opens up this war across both space and time. Hidden forces and actors manipulate the situation for their own benefit, and mankind finds itself being routed from its home. It is left to the surviving Artificial Intelligences to try and manipulate the timelines so that instead of being exterminated, humanity has a chance to at least fight back on more equal terms.

Time travel is rarely done well in sci-fi. Sometimes it is a delight to find a story like this where everything is properly plotted out and the conclusion makes total sense. I really don't want to go into any further detail as it would spoil the enjoyment of the books but please start at the beginning The Synchronicity War Part 1 and work your way up to this volume knowing that this is a superior piece of science fiction that is well written in all aspects and will have you gripped with the adventures of Victor Shiloh and a cast of billions right until the last page
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Synchronicity War Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
Disappointly the problems with the story line that began in Part 3 unfortunately carried on in Part 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars what was to stop the bad guys from doing it, 16 Oct 2014
By 
Malcolm Haig (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Synchronicity War Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
The fourth and final instalment. I must admit that for me this has been something of an odd ride, but it did conclude tidily. However, I do think some liberties were taken with temporal flux, which whilst I can see the necessity of having to utilise it in order to make the story flow, also made the outcomes just a little too convenient. The one thing that bugged me throughout this last instalment was if humanity could do it, what was to stop the bad guys from doing it. You will have to read the book to find out what 'it' was.

The A.I. dialogue worked well, with some humorous exchanges between Shiloh and some of the A.I.s about his love life! Imagine a cross between Data and Kryton to get a flavour of the A.I.s. Nevertheless, overall the story was good, and worth the time and expense to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Synchronicity War Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed the series up to this one, but found things getting a bit too far fetched. Trying to work out who was warning who that they had to warn themselves to warn themselves that a great danger was coming.
Confused by this comment?
Then you will be confused by the goings on in this part of the story, I think!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome series, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Synchronicity War Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
Loved all of these books going to find more of his work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Synchronicity War Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed the whole series. Will be looking for others by same author.
Nice work and well written. Happy to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Synchronicity War Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this series, great flow to the story, plenty of action, the multiple timeline idea is great, you think it all over.... nope were back! Great fun to read and hope there will be further books in this part of the Universe :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Synchronicity War Part 4
£2.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews